We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kenilworth Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Kenilworth Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
Start your review of Kenilworth Guest House
 Click to rate
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Party of six of us, all absolutely delighted with our stay. Location perfect, a short walk from Windermere restaurants and ships, and. £3.50 taxi from Bowness and the lake 1.5 miles ish. Rooms immaculately appointed and very tastefully and comfortably furnished with everything you need. Breakfast everything you might want from freshly cooked full english to fruits and other alternatives....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParGolfer72
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had another great stay over Easter weekend. Andy and Tracey have a fantastic guest house and that is why we keep going back. Breakfasts are great and really set you up for the day. There is always lovely cakes and fruit waiting for you in the hallway after a day in the Lakes. The quality of everything is top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela N
Andy B, Owner at Kenilworth Guest House, responded to this review

Guys, It was great to see you again. thanks very much for taking the time to pen your lovely review we are very grateful. Tracey's work on the bannister has now taken up permanent residence to avoid anyone else hitting their head. Though it has to be said Andy is the only person who has ever done it! It will...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival we were given tea and homemade cake, and that was only the start. The owners, Andy and Tracey, couldn't have done more to make our stay such a pleasurable experience. Fresh milk and juice are kept in a fridge in the hallway for guests to help themselves. There is also fruit and lovely homemade cake. Tracey also makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmsrugby
Andy B, Owner at Kenilworth Guest House, responded to this review

Heather, Thank you so very much for your lovely review it is very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to meet you and Christian and I'm really glad to hear you had a good time here. If you ever get the time to return you will be more than welcome as we really enjoyed your company. Please remember though that...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights to introduce our friends to the Lake District. From the moment we arrived , Andy looked after us. After a long journey we were offered tea and freshly baked cookies, one of the special 'nice touches' that you don't find very often. Andy and Tracey are lovely hosts and nothing is too much trouble....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Andy B, Owner at Kenilworth Guest House, responded to this review

John, It was really great to meet you guys and I must admit to being somewhat relieved when all 4 of your bikes went into out secure bike store. I was disappointed not being able to give you a jar of the marmalade when you left as we were down to our last one but on a positive Tracey has...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was easily one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in. The room we were given was well decorated and presented to a very high standard and felt more 'homely' than just a guest bedroom. It was in such a quiet area, but literally a 3 minute walk to town, which meant we enjoyed a great sleep after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshtravellers2017
Andy B, Owner at Kenilworth Guest House, responded to this review

Michael, It was a pleasure to meet you guys and it's great to hear you had a good time staying with us. We like to try and make sure guests have a good time when they come away and stay with us over and above just the house. This is such a great area with so many things to see...

Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great B&B run by a great couple. Tracey and Andy are kind, helpful, fun to talk with and run together a great B&B near the centre of town, but still in a very quiet street. Location-wise it is a very good base to explore the entire Lake District. We recommend this B&B!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrorLevy1
Andy B, Owner at Kenilworth Guest House, responded to this review

Dror/Julia, It was great to meet you guys and hear about your lovely children, all five of them! I thought running a B&B was hard work sometimes but having full time jobs and managing five children you made me feel lazy! Thank you very much for taking the time to pen your lovely review it is much appreciated. Fond regards...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Just been on another visit to Kenilworth Guest House and have to say how much I have enjoyed it. Everything is so fresh and clean, the rooms warm and comfortable. Andy and Tracey are brilliant hosts, providing a welcoming reception with tea and cake, the breakfasts were top quality too. Nothing is too much trouble. The location is ideal for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda B
Andy B, Owner at Kenilworth Guest House, responded to this review

Guys, It was great to see you again and I look forward very much to you returning again should you get the time. Thank you so very much for your kind review we greatly appreciate your time and effort. Again many thanks and very best wishes Andy & Tracey

Ipswich
Reviewed 20 March 2017

My partner and I stayed here for a very pleasant couple of nights. From the moment we arrived to the day we left we were made to feel most welcome. The room/en-suite were both gorgeous and very nicely decorated. Great advice received for a drive around on a very rainy day and the most delicious breakfast and home baked cakes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DennyIpswich
Andy B, Owner at Kenilworth Guest House, responded to this review

Denny, It was great to meet you and Darren and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay. I thought Darren would enjoy the place in Keswick given his job and I hope your son did well in his race on Sunday. Thank you so much for your kind review it is greatly appreciated. All the very best Andy &...

Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Second visit to kenilworth guest house, can only repeat last years view, excellent all round from the welcome ( pot of tea and cake) to the departure. Location is great, rooms are spotless and breakfast is outstanding. Nothing is too much trouble for Andy and Tracie, always loads of advice on what to do and places of interest to go....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jill a
Andy B, Owner at Kenilworth Guest House, responded to this review

Jill, It was great to see you and Andy again and we look forward to seeing you again in the summer. Thank you so very much for your kind words they are much appreciated. Fond regards Andy & Tracey

Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Have just spent a weekend here and could not find fault with anything. Spotlessly clean, warm, beds comfy, bathrooms beautiful, breakfast and home baking gorgeous and hosts Andy and Tracey super helpful and nothing too much trouble. In an ideal spot for a short walk into Windermere and a great spot for exploring all the Lake District. Would highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michobid
Andy B, Owner at Kenilworth Guest House, responded to this review

Guys, It was great to meet you both and we are pleased you had such a good time. Thank you for the lovely review it's kind of you to take the time and trouble and we are very grateful. All the very best Andy & Tracey

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (7)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windermere hotels
0.3 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Cedar Manor Hotel and Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#4 of 20 in Windermere
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hawksmoor Lakeland Guesthouse
Hawksmoor Lakeland Guesthouse
#2 of 109 in Windermere
663 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hideaway At Windermere
The Hideaway At Windermere
#5 of 109 in Windermere
969 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glenville House (Adults Only)
Glenville House (Adults Only)
#3 of 109 in Windermere
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kenilworth Guest House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kenilworth Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good!!!!!”
ParGolfer72, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great over 3 floors, can't fault any of them.”
amandabD1904LT, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Warm cosy house, owners are very helpful, 3 min walk from some Wonderful restuarants and coffee shops!”
sarahdV695YQ, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are excellent, none are noisy”
slip432, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are fantastic”
StuHumph, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates