We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Argon House Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Argon House Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Tabitha and Charles very welcoming. Breakfast was lovely. Room was a bit small but as this was a last minute booking can't complain. We were booked in next door but after seeing the room decided not to stay there. This b&b is very homely if a little cluttered. Matching bedding would have been nice however pleasant stay and owners make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oakleylisa
tabby628, Owner at Argon House Guest House, responded to this review

many thanks for taking the time to review our guest house.the reason i felt i had to reply to your review was because we only had a small family room left and as you came knocking at our door so desperate not to stay in the hotel you had previously booked i consider you to be very lucky to get... More 

tullogher
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I arrived at Argon House just past midday on a Thursday afternoon. My room was ready and I received an email the previous evening to this effect. From the off the hosts Charles and Tabitha were extremely hospitable and more than forthcoming with suggestions on local amenities and places to dine. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfasts on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luke G
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Visited many times and have always had a pleasant stay. The place is about 100 metres away from central pier. So conveniently placed for all attractions. Good breakfast in the morning, and the two hosts are very welcoming. The rooms are clean, and the guest house is located in a nice we. Street .

Helpful?
1 Thank gazsmollen
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Very welcoming place n owners,we arrived of the off chance n so this lovely place was welcomed straight away the owners where very polite!!!cut a long story short me n the misses came back at god knows what time we woke up the next morning only realising my misses had snapped her heal on her boot so i went out... More 

Helpful?
Thank David H
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2016

3 of us travelled to Blackpool for a mad weekend we booked to stay at another hotel however that hotel had closed down. We journeyed up the road about 10 mins and came across this hotel! The lady who owns this hotel is amazing she couldn't do more for us! She has amazing hospitality feeds you like a king and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackgrace94
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2015

This is a small b&b in york street blackpool just off the central peer. There are varios pubs and clubs near by. This small place is very friendly and has a bar and a reasonable breakfast room. Breakfast is quite awesome, and you have a traditional english breakfast. The rooms are small but clean. Value for money, and not far... More 

Helpful?
Thank david b
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2014

After refusing to stay at the Angelee Hotel in Blackpool due to the putrid smell of damp, I walked around the corner and saw the Argon house Guest House, it stood out from the rest on the street with benches and well kept plants outside. I knocked on the door and explained my situation that I could not stay in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carlyorks
nelson, lancashire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here on friday the 2nd and Saturday 3rd of may this year. The guest house is in a prime location being just off centre, a 5 minute walk and your in town with all things on your doorstep. As with most guest houses in blackpool parking is very limited but there are a few carparks... More 

Helpful?
Thank mark f
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for are anniversary charls and tabitha made It very special with a lovely card room was quiet small but enough for us was clean and warm in the cold weather breakfast was gorgous we will be returning in 8 days time :) xx

Helpful?
Thank liverpool256
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Love staying with tabitha and charles had some good laughs with them rooms were lovley bedding spot on going back there for my 40th next year even took my 2 youngest children too stay the night everytime I have stayed there I have got a tattoo and I love too play bingo around the corner oh and by the way... More 

Helpful?
Thank samanthaLO

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Gemini Guest House
Gemini Guest House
#568 of 915 in Blackpool
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aysgarth House Hotel
Aysgarth House Hotel
#168 of 915 in Blackpool
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bamford House Hotel
Bamford House Hotel
#186 of 915 in Blackpool
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Foxhall Village Hotel
Foxhall Village Hotel
#679 of 915 in Blackpool
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#343 of 915 in Blackpool
114 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#447 of 915 in Blackpool
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Argon House Guest House

Address: 20 York Street, Blackpool FY1 5AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: £40 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Argon House Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel is aimed at families and couples looking for a quite break.”
 of 5 bubbles Jackgrace94, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Any above rooms all pleasent”
 of 5 bubbles davidbJ4823KH, 24 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Room 1 was an adequate nice single”
 of 5 bubbles Carlyorks, 19 Oct 2014 | Read review
3 of 3