We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Valentine

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Valentine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

travelled down form London on the Friday morning for a two night stay was greeted friendly, bags taken up to room on arrival with keys and shown round the room which was very pleasant. staff member even sorted out cab for us after ours didn't turn up and paid for it which I refunded to him the next morning, drew... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony W
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I had booked a 2 night stay at the Valentine for myself and my 11 year old son. I am so glad I came across The Valentine as it is a lovely place. The owners were very warm and welcoming. We had asked if we could drop our case off early at 12.30 and although we didn't expect our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne T
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned today from a 2 night stay as a family of 4. Perfect for our little getaway. Clean accommodation and great breakfast very accommodating as my son age 8 would only eat a bacon cob and this was sorted for us. Thanks to the Valentine we will be returning.

Helpful?
Thank Jo2bay
Anthony P, Owner at The Valentine, responded to this review

It has been a great pleasure to have you all stay with us and we really appreciate your comments. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Billingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

My partner booked 2 nights at The Valentine as a surprise for my birthday and was allocated an 'attic' room (the last room available). Upon arrival we were greeted by a tall, friendly gentleman (unsure if this was Steve or Tony) who confirmed our booking and gave us some information on the surrounding area and where to park. He drew... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RustyBlonde1970
Anthony P, Owner at The Valentine, responded to this review

Its a great shame that you looked at the negative points of your visit. Your partner did indeed book the room as you describe, and which is not only described on the website you used, but also there are two photos of the room that you were allocated. You did not make any comment when Steve took you to the... More 

1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Booked a 2 night break starting last Sunday but unfortunately had to leave early on the Monday, but very impressed with our brief stay. Check in vey good and very helpful with places to park and gave us tips on where to get cheap tickets for attractions. Room was top notch and spotlessly clean and breakfast very good. Great place... More 

Helpful?
Thank ness c
Anthony P, Owner at The Valentine, responded to this review

We were sorry that you had to leave earlier than expected, and hope that all was well. We look forward to another visit sometime in the future. More 

warwick
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had a two night stay at The Valentine - three couples! All the rooms were of a very high standard - very comfortable beds - lovely ensuite shower room. Great breakfast, kept us going all day! Good location - quiet! Very near the front, five minute walk! Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank suehillage
Anthony P, Owner at The Valentine, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments which we greatly appreciate and we look forward to your next visit More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Our second stay with Steve and Tony , different room this time , but still high standards , spotless well furnished , we feel comfortable staying at the Valentine very helpful ,great breakfast , enjoyed Sunday night with Steve and Tony in lounge/bar Looking forward to next visit ,

Helpful?
Thank Gary F
Anthony P, Owner at The Valentine, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, and we were delighted to have you stay with us again. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Wakefield, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Tony and Steve are perfect hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Our room was spotless and well equipped. Lots of drawer and wardrobe space for clothes. Lovely large shower and modern bathroom. Breakfast excellent and filled us up for most of the day. Good location for visiting Funny Girls and not far if travelling by train. Will definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank 345debrab
Anthony P, Owner at The Valentine, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to be able to accommodate you both for your anniversary weekend, and we look forward to seeing you both again in the future. More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Just back from a 2 night stay at The Valentine, myself and my husband had a lovely stay here. Great welcome with plenty info from Steve on arrival, rooms are well presented and spotless and bed very comfortable.Ensuite was also spotless. Breakfast is pre ordered the night before and is served at 9am very fresh and was enjoyed by both... More 

Helpful?
Thank FIONA H
Anthony P, Owner at The Valentine, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are really pleased that you had a comfortable time with us, and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We're just back from a mid-week break in this very friendly & welcoming hotel. Our room (Room 18) was comfortable & very clean ... much better than most rooms we've stayed in during countless visits to Blackpool over many years. The only problem with this room, the one we Booked so completely our fault, was that it faces onto the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Anthony P, Owner at The Valentine, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you appreciated your centrally located choice to stay here in Blackpool. We thank you for your comments, and look forward to meeting you both again in the future. More 

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Peerless Hotel
The Peerless Hotel
#616 of 915 in Blackpool
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 124 in Blackpool
467 reviews
0.0 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#272 of 915 in Blackpool
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Windsor House
Windsor House
#66 of 915 in Blackpool
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#22 of 915 in Blackpool
749 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#160 of 915 in Blackpool
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cozy traditional accommodation, all rooms en-suite with refreshment facilities, televisions and serviced daily. Comfortable lounge with bar and daily newspapers for you to relax in. Separate dining room offering choice of breakfasts. We only cater for couples and familes, and do not accept bookings from any single sex groups. We like to provide warm comfortable accomodation in a quiet environment, away from the hustle and bustle that Blackpool can provide. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Valentine

Address: 35 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: £54 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Valentine 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Valentine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Valentine Hotel Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Valentine staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Valentine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would think all the rooms are a good choice!”
 of 5 bubbles suehillage, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask Tony for Lower floor if disabled ,,”
 of 5 bubbles 85bigc, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear are the quietest at night.”
 of 5 bubbles robertsZ4656TN, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“they offer the different types when you book”
 of 5 bubbles 512andyf, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“room 4 and 10”
 of 5 bubbles Jacki607, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay