We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Seabank Hotel

PricelineUS$62*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Seabank Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

837 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 837: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Seabank Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

had a short break to Blackpool and stayed in this hotel and absolutely loved it. Great staff Fantastic entertainment especially the 4D's who are a must see Excellent food. Beautifully decorated and comfortable rooms. can't wait to go back and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are absolutely delighted you had such an enjoyable visit to the Royal Seabank. We are especially pleased to hear you enjoyed our food and entertainment, the Four D's are truly fantastic so it's great you got to see them during your time with us. Our staff all work very hard here at the hotel and will all...

Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Moved to this hotel when original was closed meals and staff were really great sadly the room we were allocated was classed as a twin room the size of this room should really have been a single room only as it was very small beds were terrible more suited for children rather than adults, as for the bathroom this has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcheape
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear you are not fully satisfied with your recent stay at the Royal Seabank. We do kindly ask guests to notify reception at the earliest possible convenience of any issues whatsoever with your holiday so matters can be dealt with there and then. Management may have allocated another...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just returned after a 4 night stay here last Tuesday! We went as a couple but there are a great many coach parties who use it too. The staff are all very helpful and the service at reception is fast and informative. If you cant yet check in or have just checked out, you can leave your suitcases...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pamela c
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your very informative feedback. We are extremely pleased you had an enjoyable time with us at the Royal seabank. Thank you for your comments on our lovely Seaview rooms, they really are worth the upgrade - so it's great you were so comfortable during your time with us. Our location is great isn't it! Being...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

royal seabank has a big reputation but I found to many stairs and lift on our section to small.the staff are so nice and friendly the food is great .10 minute walk to centre but trams pass regular.the room was nice and clean ,I paid for sea few and it was fine.some shops and bars minutes away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Montgomery S
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Royal Seabank- We are sorry you had issues with the stairs / elevators to your room - we do kindly ask guest to notify us at the earliest possible convenience of any issues whatsoever with your holiday - that way matters can be dealt with there and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Seabank last weekend, it was great, rooms were lovely, food was great, so was the entertainment, all the staff were great, couldn't do enough for everyone, especially Margaret on reception and Monica in the dining room, It is in an ideal location with lovely Seaview's will definitely be back, Thanks to you all for a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doreen91
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely 5 star rating. We are delighted you had such a great time on holiday with us. It really is fantastic to hear our staff looked after you so well notably Monica & Maragaret who i'm sure will be very happy with your comments. Its also fabulous you enjoyed our nightly entertainment! We have...

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Been travelling with promotions for ten years plus stayed at sea bank for second time first time we have paid for up graded room the best holiday yet room lovely clean quiet superb food wow the chef deserves a pay rise and how did he make that quiche amazing very different from the last time we stayed However had we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karenkillie
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your very kind review - it really is great to hear that you had yet another fantastic time at the Royal Seabank. Being a loyal returning guest of many years - your feedback is extremely important to us. Wow thank you for your great comments on our food, chef will be very pleased! We have...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No real complaints bar the usual, room on the small side. Staff were excellent at all times and entertainment at night also good. Breakfast was top notch, main courses at night could have been slightly better. Great location and for the price no hesitation in returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suekikalew
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for leaving us a review. We're very pleased that on the whole you enjoyed your time with us here at the Royal Seabank and it's great you found our staff welcoming and efficient. In reference to your room - we're sorry you felt it a little on the small side, we do have superior and seaview...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the seaback last weekend,had a LOVELY stay.All staff very pleasant and friendly.when we arrived and told we were allocated a room which was on the lower ground floor,I was a little worried,but on going to our room number 8 what a pleasant surprise,very spacious,most fantastic shower.two Windows in the room so lovely and light,tons and tons of tea,coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mariereidy
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We have received much praise over our lovely welcoming staff recently so it really is great to hear they delivered excellent service once again. It's a shame you didn't get to see our fabulous entertainment, we have a great line up of visiting artists for the year including our star act...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just come back from a long weekend staying at the Seabank Hotel...it's a lovely hotel with fantastic food....entertainment & friendly staff. It's right in the heart of blackpool so easy access to everything....bars..clubs..beach.fair..Blackpool Tower...excellent location.the hotel caters for everyone. Can't fault it & will definitely be going back soon

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue H
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are so pleased to hear you had such a great long weekend away with us. The whole team will be delighted reading your feedback knowing you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We hope you will choose us again for a future holiday to Blackpool, thanks again for your great feedback. Best Wishes GUEST RELATIONS

Clydebank
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took my Mum here for a Mon-Fri break. Got a great deal through Blackpool promotions but honestly wasn't expecting much given what we paid. I was pleasantly surprised. The reception staff were fantastic on arrival and check in was speedy despite being very busy. Cleanliness of the hotel was good in general. Breakfast for me was ample although I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joyce036
james b, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for such a lovely review. Reading comments left by guests who had such a brilliant time on holiday with us really does make our week. We are ever so pleased to learn you had a great time at the hotel with us and that our welcoming staff made your stay enjoyable. The whole team from the...

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Sea-View Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Family Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 70 in Blackpool
832 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#52 of 70 in Blackpool
280 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 70 in Blackpool
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
1,327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#34 of 70 in Blackpool
993 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Address: 219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: £40 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Seabank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#29 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Seabank Hotel staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 months ago
over a year ago
Longtown, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Dundee, United Kingdom
5 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Seabank Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor”
MargaretR450, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for superior rooms with sea view”
mcheape, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are worth the extra for a sea view. Plenty wardrobe and drawer space too.”
pamelac231, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“try and get a room on ground floor if possible to avoid lifts and stairs”
MontgomeryS_12, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade ground floor only is case lift breaks our room was great and quiet but this was not the case for every one”
karenkillie, 10 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$62* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$63
Booking.comUS$63
Agoda.comUS$62
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates