We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Jade Holiday Apartments - South Shore Blackpool

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Jade Holiday Apartments - South Shore Blackpool
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Alexandria,Dunbartonshire
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Family of 4 .Arrived and met by Jean.Lovely helpful lady. We handed over our £50 breakages money( was aware of this), put £5 card in electric meter for our flat 6 and she showed us up the stairs( which near to top are quite narrow). It was at this point Jean told us ,that the "Central Heating " was "not...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Karen3534
jeanjeannie6, Owner at Jade Holiday Apartments - South Shore Blackpool, responded to this review

I'm really sorry our central heating had broken down when you arrived but my husband did offer you extra heaters, but your husband said you didn't need them. If you were cold, you only needed to mention it and you could have had as many heaters as required. The £5 electricity you paid was actually topped up by us free...

Reviewed 8 September 2012

Stayed here with two other families and had a fantastic time. The apartments were lovely and clean and in a great location! If you want a curry there is a superb restaurant about 15 minutes walk down the road or simply take the tram.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tackers92
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed at the Jade Apartments at very short notice for 4 nights. We had the ground floor for my elderly mum and second floor for 2 adults and a 16 year old. The owners Kevin and Jean could not have been more helpful .They put a smaller bed in the room so mum had more space and were constantly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lynne b
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 13 August 2012

What a beautiful apartment, perfect for families and in a wonderful location. Apartment very modern and clean, lovely big kitchen and dining area if you wanted to eat in. We had two children and two adults and had plenty of room. Kevin and Jean were wonderful very helpful, and on hand if you needed anything, even brining us to get...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank marie m
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2011

we were looking forward to a lovely break at these apartments my daughter had been very ill so it was a treat for her unfortunately for the hosts i messed them about by booking unbooking and then booking again because my daughter had been taken into hospital again when we got there the host was wonderful we carried our luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank wellt
jeanjeannie6, Owner at Jade Holiday Apartments - South Shore Blackpool, responded to this review

Because we don't provide cots, we always advise people to bring their own travel cot, we don't allow buggies in the apartments because they could pose a risk if left in front of the door, and there was a fire. Deposits are always returned by cheque the day after guests have left and when the apartments have been checked for...

Havant, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2011

For a perfect stay and a very friendly host come and stay at the Jade Apartments. Kevin and Jean are lovely and the apartment was clean and very modern, we had 4 children and two adults and although we were all sleeping in the same room we didn't feel cramped, the living room was perfect for what we needed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richet1975
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We have just come back from a wkend stay here,Kevin and jean where absolutly lovely,very helpful and there if you need anything.the apartment was clean well maintained,modern with all you need,close to the pleasure beach but very quiet just a short walk to tram stop,promenade and all other attractions.Thank you Kevin and jean for a lovely stay and we will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilbert36
Leicester
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed at the Jade Apartments in August 2011 and found them to be spacious, comfortable and very clean. Kevin and Jean are extremely helpful and friendly. The apartments are in a great location and excellent value for money. We won't hesitate in going back to stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We have just arrived back from the Jade Holiday Apts today, and I wanted to write a review to say that our stay was lovely! Jean and Kevin were so nice and hospitable, they were there to help with anything we needed. What struck me first and foremost was the cleanliness of the apartment, we stayed in the bottom flat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pony S
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This was our first holiday in an apartment and i was a bit apprehensive having two small children , but we all thoroughly enjoyed it. Jean and kevin are absolutely lovely, so welcoming and very helpful.. The apartment was ample for us and nice and clean, we all really enjoyed our stay and hope to go back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marcus c

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
450 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
2,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandpiper Holiday Apartments
Sandpiper Holiday Apartments
#30 of 124 in Blackpool
64 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waverley House Apartments
Waverley House Apartments
#44 of 124 in Blackpool
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immaculate, self contained, well equipped holiday apartments close to Pleasure Beach and Pleasure Beach Railway Station. Our apartments are ideal for couples but we can accommodate a third person or child by providing a fold up bed if required. Ideally situated for the Promenade and Beach and within very close reach of Pleasure Beach and the Sandcastle water park. Nice quiet location with on limited on site parking. If you require a guaranteed parking space for the length of your stay, however, there is plenty of parking locally which is free of charge and quite close to the property. FREE WI-FI ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jade Holiday Apartments - South Shore Blackpool

Address: 10, Clifton Drive, Blackpool FY41NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: £69 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jade Holiday Apartments - South Shore Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Jade Holiday Apartments - South Shore Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jade Holiday Apartments - South Shore Blackpool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If only 2 travellers , go for the downstairs apartment it is lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles lynneb892, 7 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Bottom flat can fit a travel cot, and the outside terrace is lovely in warm weather.”
 of 5 bubbles ponypants, 10 Sep 2011 | Read review
“Boittom flat has private patio area with seating”
 of 5 bubbles JohnG1147565, 16 May 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay