We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Willin House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Willin House Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Clackmannanshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in october great hosts geoff and madge couldn't of done anything else to make our stay the best MUST MUST MUST STAY HERE// ps thanks for the whisky and the scrambled egg see yous again next year /John and ian

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snaddon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed October half term. Rooms clean, comfy beds, tea and coffee replenished daily. Hosts couldn't do enough for you. Good value breakfast too. Close to tower will not have any problems on staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markjulie357
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great find. Lovely competitively priced hotel and with very helpful owners. All you really need for a break in Blackpool. 5 minutes from the tower. Very clean and warm (and it was cold this weekend in Blackpool). Breakfast well worth the extra £5, good quality ingredients. Thoroughly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyoglesby
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is an awful place to stay. .Don't stay!!!! . it smells of urine, the staff are so rude. There is a woman there called Margaret who is the manager and she is so disrespectful. she doesn't care about who you are and doesn't even look at you when she speaks to you. The wall are so thin and could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
465margaret, Owner at Willin House Hotel, responded to this review

You are really a very sad individual why would anyone serve half an egg or sausage and we have no vinegar on our tables you need help

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We came to Willin house on 28th Oct till the 30 th ..absolutely fantastic hotel ,we had two rooms just wish we could have stayed a little longer 😁 owners lovely people.very clean, beds soooo comfy an warm ,beautiful breakfast .definitely will return 👍 thankyou the hayward family x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsrcie123
465margaret, Owner at Willin House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review so pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us , hope to see you again in the future

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of October. When we checked in the owners were friendly enough. We asked if they had a map of Blackpool as we had a vague plan of what we were going to do but we're not entirely sure where everything was located. One of the owners gave us directions to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haylee C
465margaret, Owner at Willin House Hotel, responded to this review

Not quite sure how you can get the directions wrong for the tourist office it is opposite the tower and the centre is where it always has been. We always advise younger people on their noise levels when they return at night when they arrive to avoid any problems later on, we mentioned this to you once not unreasonable I...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Took our two Granddaughters for a two night stay to see the illuminations. Geoff & Maggi gave a warm welcome and were very helpful on our early arrival even though they were very busy. Room was clean and had everything we needed with adequate space for us all. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was tasty & plentiful. The location was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pollyStockton
465margaret, Owner at Willin House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review , so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Willin House Hotel well what can I say : It's run by a wonderful couple Geoff & Maggi they greeted us with a beautiful smile and showed us to our room. Explained what was what and presented us with the key to the room and hotel front door. This is the third year we have been coming and wouldn't go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
465margaret, Manager at Willin House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Carl for your great review we always have a nice time ourselves when you are here as you are always great company see you next year

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Visited this hotel in October .I found it by chance and the price for two nights for two adults and two children was fantastic.The hotel is spotless and the owners are very accommodating.The breakfast was very good.The hotel is also centrally located .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marydoll22
465margaret, Owner at Willin House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will use us again in the future

Cumnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Went to Blackpool for a weekend break and stayed at the Willin House. Smashing little hotel run by a charming couple. Missed Saturday breakfast due to bed being too comfy and slept in. Forgot to leave a tip for the maid so really sorry about that. The hotel is in a great location and if you like a wee dram...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
465margaret, Owner at Willin House Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review , pleased you had a comfortable stay and maybe you will be able to make breakfast next time

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Deneside Guest House
The Deneside Guest House
#126 of 915 in Blackpool
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#29 of 915 in Blackpool
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kirkstead Hotel
The Kirkstead Hotel
#433 of 915 in Blackpool
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kingsway Hotel
Kingsway Hotel
#239 of 915 in Blackpool
64 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lark Inn
The Lark Inn
#260 of 915 in Blackpool
239 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glenwalden Guest House
Glenwalden Guest House
#194 of 915 in Blackpool
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Willin House Hotel

Address: 12-14 Kent Road, Blackpool FY1 5HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: £46 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Willin House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Willin House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Willin House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room really but ask for ensuite”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just ask them there all as good as each other”
 of 5 bubbles 827gavm, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with bathroom and toilet”
 of 5 bubbles PrincessJuliet, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in family room 7, Can't fault it”
 of 5 bubbles 499arthurg, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“book early if you want an ensuite”
 of 5 bubbles CarolD33, 5 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay