We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Memphis Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Memphis Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Worcester
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cannot moan about the staff or breakfast. The room was small, the door to the shower room hits the toilet. Bed was rock hard, missus had to sleep on a pillow. There was a smell of gas coming from the shower room , it rained one night , the guttering leaked on to a flat roof, which made a noise

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfreem_871991
rockincolin, Owner at Memphis Hotel, responded to this review

having had the boiler checked for leaks and a safety certificate i can assure you no leaks have been found, as for the bed the mattress which i less than 18 months old is of medium hardness / softness and is used quite extensively in Blackpool, we use this in most of our bedrooms with no complaints sorry but we...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

great b n b rooms clean elvis 60s theme good would recommend as great value for short stay with kids in blackpool 😊...breakfast really good cant complain at all for the 50 quid i paid with family for night away ..there us alsobparking outside which saves paying at expensive car park down the road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
rockincolin, Owner at Memphis Hotel, responded to this review

thank you glad you enjoyed your stay

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Great couple - good cooked breakfast. Only downside was tea/coffee facilities in room - 4 tea bags and 4 jiggers of milk had to last 3 days unless you paid 50p for extras (although when asked for more milk got a small jug free) in the end though bought a pint at local shop. Coffee was loose in a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertcH9156PP
rockincolin, Owner at Memphis Hotel, responded to this review

hi thanks for the review the tea and coffee facilities are a welcoming drink and we do not normally replace daily. we do say extra supplies can be purchased at reception though we do not always charge unless taken advantage of. hot drinks can always be purchased at the bar.we are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

very good hotel close to every think and nice owners good breakfast fresh cooked close to the tower great transport links comfortable beds value for money would stay again my friend enjoyed this stay good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenoW43JU
rockincolin, Owner at Memphis Hotel, responded to this review

thank you glad you enjoyed your stay regards colin and linda

Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Colin and Linda were very helpful and friendly we will definitely be staying there next year and I will be recommend this hotel to our family and friends so thank you breakfast was lovely and nothing was too much trouble so we will see yous next year thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karentervit281275
rockincolin, Owner at Memphis Hotel, responded to this review

thank you glad you enjoyed your stay regards colin and linda

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely stay Colin and linda are very lovely couple very friendly felt like being at home other guests were lovely to and is very close to town and the tower would recommend the hotel to anyone good for families

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne A
rockincolin, Owner at Memphis Hotel, responded to this review

thank you glad you enjoyed your stay

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Memphis B&B is comfortable warm Good breakfast clean environment Staff are warm and welcoming about 5 minutes to the sea side very good shops and restaurants Alot so of attractions. Very short drive to Liverpool strongly recommend driving to Liverpool and visit the safari park Omg we had a fantastic day out There's shopping outlets but not for young people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliaaR4140HH
rockincolin, Owner at Memphis Hotel, responded to this review

thank you glad you enjoyed your stay regards colin and linda

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Amazing stay would 100% go back to a lovely couple who care about their guests, close to sea front blackpool tower pleasure beach and more nice food around nice b&b clean just right for our family of 4 x

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AdelleLeicX
rockincolin, Owner at Memphis Hotel, responded to this review

thank you glad you enjoyed your stay regards colin and linda

Ferndale, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This is not a 5 star hotel but what you do get is a 5 star welcome,5 star breakfast and 5 star location a short walk takes you to the beach front and the tower.My wife and I stayed here in late August 2016 in room 2, very comfortable spotless no complaints, just a few steps down to the lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor A
rockincolin, Owner at Memphis Hotel, responded to this review

thank you look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We had a excellent 10 night stay, Colin and Linda are excellent hosts, made us feel like family. We had 3 rooms, all cleaned to the highest standard, and Colins breakfast is excellent. All Blackpools attractions are within walking distance. The bar is perfect to drink and relax in whist looking at music memrobila, especially my favourite Elvis. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LORETTA,BRIAN,NIKITA,SAM,ANT
rockincolin, Owner at Memphis Hotel, responded to this review

thanks look forward to seeing you all again even nikita.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3,515 reviews
1.7 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 72 in Blackpool
686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#71 of 915 in Blackpool
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#439 of 915 in Blackpool
77 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,865 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Pembroke
The Pembroke
#286 of 915 in Blackpool
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Colin and Linda would like to welcome you to the Memphis Hotel. We are ideally situated in the center of Blackpool close to all the amenities. We can offer you hospitality, good home-cooked food, service with a smile and cleanliness assured at all times. As the name Memphis suggests, we have themed our bar decor on 50s-60s rock and roll. Our policy is to ensure you have the best holiday possible and we look forward to seeing you in the future. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Memphis Hotel

Address: 14 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: £36 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Memphis Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Memphis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Memphis Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Memphis Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family friendly hotel. Nice and friendly. Good size of rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 164abbiew, 15 Aug 2013 | Read review
“choose a bay on the front we had a room at the back and it was small”
 of 5 bubbles samuelb883, 4 Nov 2012 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms at the front for morning sunshine and a nice big bay window!”
 of 5 bubbles simsanator, 7 Nov 2011 | Read review
“family rooms and couples rooms where very nice, we were offered both with was realy good of them”
 of 5 bubbles staffylover_11, 9 Oct 2011 | Read review
“book early”
 of 5 bubbles lfcbob, 29 Aug 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay