We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
86 Withnell Road South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HE England
eDreams
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Destinia.com
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#271 of 904 in Blackpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Here at the Parkfield Hotel we provide friendly hotel accommodation, situated 2 minutes from Blackpool Promenade and Blackpool Pleasure Beach, easy access to the Tower and the Shopping Centre via the local bus (bus stop just around the corner) Tram or just stroll away along the fantastic new promenade. Further a field we have the City of Preston (Just 30 minutes by car), the cosmopolitan City of Manchester, Trafford Shopping Centre, Salford Quays, Southport, Liverpool, Morcambe, the historic city of Lancaster and the Lake District all just a hour by car. Closer to home are Lytham and St Annes, Fleetwood and its famous market and of course the Freeport Shopping Centre.We are not a large or impersonal hotel and we pride ourselves on being able to provide high quality hotel accommodation at very reasonable rates and, on being able to give you the personal service and attention you deserve on your holiday or short break. All bedrooms are en-suite, tastefully and newly furnished, re-decorated to a high standard. Full central heating, double glazing, duvets, hospitality trays, 22" wall mounted flat panel LCD digital colour TVs with freeview as standard (rooms 2, 8 & 9 have 26") and an electronic digital safe. A secure, safe Wi-Fi connection is available in every room. All en-suites have electric showers and razor points. All rooms are serviced daily. We have a cosy air-conditioned bar lounge where you can relax and have a quiet drink and chat with your hosts and fellow guests. With our 60 inch wall mounted plasma TV you can enjoy that all-important match, catch your favourite soap, sci-fi or film or even a DVD while enjoying your favourite tipple. A selection of snacks are also available. Or relax in our separate TV lounge offering a huge luxury leather sofa and a 40inch rear projection TV again with freeview. Or enjoy a game in our pool room on our well maintained pool table the choice is yours. Enter the dining room where Steve & Julie will look after you. A huge three course full English Breakfast is included, while evening meals are optional. We aim to serve a full range of delicious food to whet everyone's appetite. If you have any questions or any special requirements then please contact Parkfield Hotel and we'll be very happy to help. We look forward to seeing you soon! Steve & Julie
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Car hire
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quiet
95Reviews1Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 83
  • 8
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
gljidb wrote a review 23 May
Leeds, United Kingdom290 contributions29 helpful votes
We stayed at the Parkfield Hotel for one night in May 2022 whilst in Blackpool to primarily visit the Pleasure Beach. We had specifically chosen the hotel as it is ideally situated only a couple of streets away and was very good value for money. Although the hotel doesn’t have any parking, we found free street parking only a 2-3 minute walk away on a side street off Lytham Road. We received a very warm welcome from owner Julie who showed us up to our double room. The room was clean and suitable for our needs. A full English breakfast the following morning was served by Steve, which set us up for the day. A special mention must go to Tyson, the family dog, who was always happy to see us! Our only regret is that in the many years we’ve been visiting Blackpool we hadn’t found the hotel sooner. We would definitely recommend and hopefully will return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
fernandesbristol wrote a review Feb 2022
Bristol, UK48 contributions55 helpful votes
What an amazing place! A friend was staying in the Premier Inn so we looked for the best reviewed local place close to it and we were not disappointed. Julie and Steve are so friendly and kind and Tyson the dog makes you feel at home. I stayed two nights and my friends all stayed for one. Rooms are cosy and clean the location is great and breakfast and an evening drink are served with good humour and lots of care and attention. Will come back next in Blackpool.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Larab wrote a review Oct 2021
8 contributions2 helpful votes
A fantastic little gem of a hotel tucked away in a quiet area. I stayed just for a night for business but the room was lovely and clean, well cared for, breakfast was exceptional such a shame it was a short but sweet break for work but I'll be back next time I'm in the area thank you to the fantastic hosts friendly and kind people very welcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
coquetwhispers wrote a review Oct 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom20 contributions6 helpful votes
I have stayed at Parkfield a few times now and it is now my "go to" hotel in Blackpool. It is a small and quiet family run hotel where Julie and Steve look after you very well during your stay. It is clean and the rooms are very well appointed The breakfast is just awesome and sets you up for the day "No Lunch Required" Stay here and I suspect you will become a returning visitor, like myself. Excellent value for money with no corners cut
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
gailywail wrote a review Oct 2021
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom2 contributions
we stayed here for 2 nights and had 2 seperate rooms and must say Julie ,Steve and Darryl were extremely friendly and welcoming the hotel is clean and comfortable like a home from home and the breakfast was delicious can't fault anything about our stay and will definitely return and we had the added bonus of being greeted by Tysons waggy tail
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
lyndashaw1954 wrote a review Sept 2021
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom29 contributions34 helpful votes
Just returned home after a lovely weekend here. Julie, Steve and Darren are lovely hosts, friendly, helpful, very nice filling breakfast, excellent service. Rooms warm, comfy beds, shower nice, plenty of hot water and very clean. Recommend the Vegas show at the Viva Showboat Club, brilliant night.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
liz m wrote a review Jul 2021
Nottingham, United Kingdom8 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed here for two nights, wow what a beautiful stay we had, rooms lovely and clean infact the whole hotel is spotless, Julie and crew work so hard. Breakfast was fab, nothing was a problem. Thankyou for making our stay a great one , 8 hope tyson is still doing ok ❤
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Fred M wrote a review Apr 2019
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Same old normally means nothing changed, which it hasn't - great hostess, great service, very tidy and helpful. More than "a useful addition to the resort", for me Blackpool would not be the same without it. Ideally placed for the BPB.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Book early to avoid a rush, and use any room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Janet C wrote a review Oct 2018
Castleford, United Kingdom4 contributions5 helpful votes
Lovely hotel. Julie lovely hostess and Steve cooked breakfast and was fabulous. lovely shower kettle in room tea and coffee and tv and safe. near pier and pleasure beach. second time we have stopped back next year thanks Julie and Steve for a lovely weekend x x
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
g w wrote a review Sept 2018
32 contributions23 helpful votes
terrible experience,Booked for two nights, having seen the good hotel reviews, something is obviously not right, On arrival we were told the room we had booked had a problem with the toilet, so we were put in the family room, which had a smell of sick and babies nappy's,there was a shower but it did not work, we were told to boil a kettle, if we wanted hot water, bed sheets were stained, so we slept in the car, and went home at 4 in the morning,I could not believe it was this bad, after the reviews they had, now its left me wary of other reviews.!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Cleanliness
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: not the family room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Parkfieldhotel, Owner at Parkfield Hotel
Responded 6 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are sorry to hear of your “Terrible Experience”. It is not usually our policy to respond to comments and reviews, as a responsible business we trust our guest to be truthful with their review whether positive or negative, however in this case we felt we needed to make a response and get the facts straight. Upgrading rooms is nothing new! In any well run hotel where a problem has been discovered in the actual room that has been booked, it is quite normal to move a guest into a different room and it is the hotel owner’s prerogative to allocate rooms to facilitate the smooth running of the Hotel. The room you had booked (A Small Double) although a full size double bed is a very small room and is usually used as a single room where a person of a larger stature would not be suited with a single bed. It is only used as a double room for one or two nights at busy times. Due to an unforeseen problem with the toilet it was necessary to move you from this room to allow for maintenance work to be carried out and we chose to move you to the much larger family room. We do not believe this to be unreasonable. We are now somewhat bemused by your claim the room “had a smell of sick and babies nappies”? As you are no doubt aware the room has a set of bunk beds which are only suitable for children of 5 years and above, and as the room does not lend itself to the positioning of a babies cot it has NEVER had a baby stay in it. And to the best of our knowledge no one has ever been sick in it either. However taking your comments on board we have had the room independently inspected and I am pleased to say NOTHING was found, not even a smell of broken wind!!! You continue to make further claims that the shower did not work and you were told to boil a kettle if you wanted hot water! And that the sheets were stained! It would be highly unlikely and totally illogical to move you from a room where a toilet doesn’t work, to a room where a shower doesn’t work and where there is no hot water, if you had chosen to listen and shown some interest to what you were being told at the time of check in, you would have understood what was being explained to you. You were told that the shower is electric and doesn’t work if you do not pull the switch on, which is located next to the shower door, and that due to the low hot water pressure on the top floor and the proximity of the room from the hot water tank, it takes a little while for the hot water to come through to the wash hand basin, and that some guests boil a kettle instead of waiting for the water to come through. As there is absolutely nothing wrong with the shower and plenty of hot water, but nothing I can do about the location of a room from the hot water tank, it seems that you only homed in on the words “The shower doesn’t work” and “Boil a kettle for hot water” and is therefore clearly a misunderstanding on your part!. As for the bed sheets, all our laundry is done in house in our own laundry room, any sheets which are discovered to have stains are deep cleaned with stain removers, any sheets with stains which fail to come out are taken out of service, it is extremely unlikely that your sheets were stained when they were put on the bed. At the start of this response I stated that we trust our guest to be truthful with their review whether positive or negative, in your review you claim that you slept in the car and left at 4.00am!!, It was quite evident that you had in fact slept in the bed as there were clear indentations in each of the feather pillows where your heads had been!, You left the keys for the room on the hall table, these keys were NOT there at 5.00am when I got up to get ready for work, nor were they there when I left for work at 6.20am, our CCTV also supports this, We therefore know this statement to be untrue!!. We would also like to point out, that at no point during your stay with us did you bring any of these issues to our attention, giving us the opportunity to correct them, but instead decided to leave without a word and then go on to tell the world and his dog about your Terrible Experience!! As for the 86 Good reviews we have received to which you suggest “something is obviously not right” We have no power of edit on any review left on TripAdvisor, or any other site for that matter, all the reviews are 100% genuine, We note however that since 2014 you have reviewed 23 other hotels most of which follow a similar theme, It would seem it is now the turn of the Parkfield Hotel. Steve Hedley Proprietor Parkfield Hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLancashireBlackpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Parkfield Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Parkfield Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ken Webster Hypnotist Show (0.3 miles), Pasaje Del Terror (0.3 miles), and Adrenalin Zone (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Parkfield Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Parkfield Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Parkfield Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bentleys Fish & Chip Shop, Notarianni Ice Cream, and Beachcomber Steakhouse.
Are there any historical sites close to Parkfield Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Blackpool War Memorial (3.8 miles).