We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Clarendon Showtel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Clarendon Showtel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked on here and couldn't stay. The place is filthy although they have matched the shower scum with the peach toilet paper which was a classy touch. I made a complaint to the owners but apparently my definition of dirt is different to theirs! They did offer us a free return stay but If you'll look at the photos... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Claire T
jamesreay, Manager at The Clarendon Showtel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review. We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. As we said in our email to your initial complaint, it's a shame that you didn't give us a chance to address your concerns at the time. You state in this review that Karen was helpful, yet in your email to us you say... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very lovely B&B very nice staff yes room was cold BUT there are tidy and clean the hotel was clean the bar was nice. Simon could have stop on for a bit longer but still a good night thankyou all again and we will see you again soon

Helpful?
Thank bg21housr
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Great hotel with lovely rooms, fabulous entertainment and a great selection food available throughout the weekend from breakfast, afternoon teas to evening meals. Very friendly staff and the bar prices are very reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank sdf14
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2016

stayed at the clarendon on the 1/10/2016 the staff were very friendly and helpful the manger even bought my car round to the front of hotel as i am disabled nothing is to much for them to do for the guests I will be going back but this time I will be taking my dog as it is pet friendly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rich43uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

What an absolutely marvellous place to stay. Upon arrival James greeted us with a smile. We had neglected to say when we originally booked that we would be in two cars. This was quickly resolved and parking was arranged.Two of the guests in our party are rather large people, upon seeing their room they enquired if there were any rooms... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PhilandShaz
Bream, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The rooms were at a good standard. The evening entertainment was the best theater shows I have ever seen in my life. Friday music night was hilarious. Saturday 80s was awesome. Sunday was Wilma night and I cried in laughter most of the night. My uncle Bob got picked on a lot by Wilma. My mate Levy got dressed up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gobeybenjamin
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

From the minute you walk into the hotel you are made you feel part of the family. The staff are friendly and the rooms are newly refurbished and clean and well laid out. The shows at night are like a Broadway production, a must watch! You simply have to try the pizz pot cocktail! They sell an afternoon tea at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
jamesreay, Manager at The Clarendon Showtel, responded to this review

thank you for your comment ,and we hope to see you again soon More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed with my partner as not been to Blackpool for few months. Rooms very basic and not very clean at all . Breakfast is low quality ingredients and shows in presentation and taste . Owners bit over the top esp older one and you don't feel comfortable staying there . I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone I'd rather pay... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Damian F
jamesreay, Manager at The Clarendon Showtel, responded to this review

sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us in june 2016 but if you would like to contact us then we would be happy to give you a full refund on your stay ! as long as you can give me the full details of your name and address so I can check the original booking and all I... More 

Catterick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We travelled from Yorkshire Sept 2015 for my daughters 9th birthday - she wanted to go to the pleasure beach. We stayed at the winterbourne having seen them on 4 in a bed. The rooms were average but clean - all you want for B&B in blackpool. After a day ut we went to the show within the hotel -... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank karen301johnson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

After watching channel 4's 4 in a bed we were really keen to go to the Winterborne. .. our stay was fantastic and felt like home. The staff are amazing and can't do enough for you and nothing is to much trouble. The in house entertainment is fantastic. The food was great. There are no negatives about this hotel. It's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey J H

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
5:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.6 mi away
The Strand Lodge
The Strand Lodge
#51 of 72 in Blackpool
123 reviews
0.8 mi away
Melville Hotel
Melville Hotel
#62 of 72 in Blackpool
451 reviews
2.3 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Carousel Hotel, Blackpool
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,860 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at The Clarendon Showtel, we provide an experience not just a visit, we do not promise anything we cannot provide. We do promise that we will do everything we can to ensure you enjoy your stay. You will find us half way between the Tower and the Pleasure Beach, and only a few hundred yards from the Promenade. We are also situated directly opposite Blackpool Football Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Clarendon Showtel

Address: 22-30 Clarendon Road, Blackpool FY1 6EF, England (Formerly Winterbourne Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: £15 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Blackpool
#33 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Clarendon Showtel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
manchester

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Clarendon Showtel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles rich43uk, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Brilliant Enterainment”
 of 5 bubbles gobeybenjamin, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“My husband and I were on the front - not noisy apart from seagulls !! They are there all the time - I'm not.”
 of 5 bubbles karen301johnson, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Smoking rooms available, request a non smoking room if you need one,”
 of 5 bubbles densonclan, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“ground floor is great for disabled people, easy access to restaurant and show bar.”
 of 5 bubbles ladypippa, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5