We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Holmeleigh Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good15%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pleasure beach”(71 reviews)
“b b”(28 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
182
34
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
182
34
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beachsandcastle water parkb bfull english breakfastoff street parkingfamily roomcar parknext yearhome from homea lovely staya couple of minutes walkperfect locationone night stayfeel very welcomelittle gemtram stopquiet at night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I visited for the skating competition in April. Such a lovely hotel, very welcoming and accommodating. We are going back in a few days, can’t wait. The breakfast was delicious. Thank you Wendy xx

Thank Maria W
Response from Wendy M, Owner at The Holmeleigh HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Good to see you both return, best of luck in the competition !

Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

What a let down....we stayed in a cramped dirty family room. There was not enough room to unpack our bags or for the children to play with their toys. Our car got blocked in the extremely small carpark, which resulted in us unable to drive...More

5  Thank Sian J
Response from Wendy M, Owner at The Holmeleigh HotelResponded 17 January 2018

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay in my hotel. But the room you stayed in is cleaned by a professional cleaning company every time the room is vacated. The room cannot be less "cramped" as it contains a double, as well...More

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Having not stayed in a B&B for many years I was dubious to say the least. I researched a little first and Wendy the owner happily replied to my emails. Decided to go ahead and book after reading many good reviews. On arrival we were...More

3  Thank marshall19_10
Response from Wendy M, Owner at The Holmeleigh HotelResponded 13 March 2018

I am very sorry to here you did not enjoy your stay at the Holmeleigh. Please if you have any issues at all do speak to me at the time or before you leave to give me chance to address your concerns.

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Visited here recently for a week end. It's a small hotel situated on the South Shore. Wendy the proprietor is very welcoming and accomodating. Our room was small but spotlessly clean and comfortable, the bed was especially comfy. The en-suite was small but sufficient for...More

Thank WestYorkshireFlossy
Response from Wendy M, Owner at The Holmeleigh HotelResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you very much for your review, and I good to know you enjoyed your stay. Hope too see you return again soon.

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a one night stay at the holmeleigh hotel, from beginning to end the host (Wendy) was very welcoming and we were very well looked after. Our room was small but very comfortable, cosy and clean, lovely full English breakfast provided in the...More

Thank laurenw1987
Response from Wendy M, Owner at The Holmeleigh HotelResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you again.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool, United Kingdom
See all 73 hotels in BlackpoolSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sian J
19 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sian J | Reviewed this property |
Hi groovygems. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the B&B. For us we felt that the family room was exceptionally small and in a very poor standard. We expected the room to be big enough to accommodate a family of 4... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Every room will be good"
Read review
"Front rooms are bigger"
Read review
"located on quiet side street"
Read review
"Early arrival if you require a parking space behind hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing