Comfort Inn Blackpool Gresham
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Comfort Inn Blackpool Gresham

Bedtime
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#215 of 431 small hotels in Blackpool
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
If you're looking for a hotel that's just a 10 minute walk from Blackpool seafront, then the Comfort Inn Gresham Hotel is the one for you. You'll be just a stone's throw from the theaters, restaurants and bars that line the famous promenade. And if that wasn't enough, Blackpool beach is just 550m away, with the Winter Gardens and the Opera House even closer. The Gresham Hotel has a modern, simple decor with a restaurant and a bar. Each and every room has free Wi-Fi, TV and an en-suite bathroom. It's easy to get out and about from the hotel, with lots of tram stops along the seafront. And Blackpool North Railway Station is just a 10-minute walk, with Blackpool South Station 2 miles away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Game room
Children's television networks
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Room features
Housekeeping
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

106-114 Adelaide Street, Blackpool FY1 4LE England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Manchester Intl Airport
44.9 mi
See all flights
Liverpool John Lennon Airport
33.9 mi
See all flights
298Reviews5Q+A52Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 112
  • 75
  • 37
  • 19
  • 55
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
TheReviewer UK wrote a review Jun 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the hotel not knowing what to expect by some of the reviews but we were pleasantly surprised with the fresh smelling reception area and the friendly staff on reception.

We were checked in within around 20 minutes, we were then told where our room was, we went to the room and the room was a good size, clean and had everything needed including a smart tv, we then had a problem with the window not closing so went to reception to tell them, this was quickly rectified by another room being offered, this room was a little smaller but still adequate, once again everything needed was in the room, including USB sockets etc.

We then asked the general manager the next day for a bigger room for more comfort, this request was actioned and we were moved to a larger room which once again was clean and had everything needed, just the tv wasn’t as good.

We stay in a lot of hotels different areas and prices etc, I will be definitely staying here again which in itself says something, the hotel has a fully function bar and a little games room, the hotel is under renovation at the moment but put that aside and the place is really good value for money, I would like to see the finished project and wish the general manager all the best in his task.

I would 100% recommend the hotel, the staff cannot do enough to help and the atmosphere is a pleasant one.

Downsides - Wi-Fi didn’t work when trying to connect.
-

We will be back very soon to test the breakfast as this wasn’t on when we stayed!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is right opposite on a CCTV car park and charged at £10 for 24Hours, I would recommend this.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Josh wrote a review May 2022
Derby, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
After arriving at the Comfort Inn for a long weekend with my friend, we checked in and headed to our room which was rather simple.
Opened the door and had a small twin room as expected with a bathroom. Towels/shampoo etc provided so all good…..until we turned on the shower. What came out was no more than a dribble. It was clear there was an issue as water was coming out the pipe.
We immediately headed to reception as we couldn’t physically use it to shower and obviously needed a shower for our stay. The lady at reception told us that the handyman would come and check it out in 10min. 20mins later we went back down, to which we were told the handyman wouldn’t be in until the following morning.
The following morning came to which a new shower head was fitted (not pipe) and issue remained. As we ate breakfast the member of staff came over and said we have tried to sort the shower but we need a part which we can’t get as it’s a bank holiday. It was a Saturday….the bank holiday is two days away. A poor excuse.
So for our two night stay we have to shower until a dribble…..and after being told sorry 2/3/4 times, everytime we went to complain, we were never offered another room, or compensation or something to rectify.
Some people may see this as picky, but hygiene is important to me, and if you can’t offer a washing facility then it isn’t acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael M wrote a review Sept 2021
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is ideally central to Blackpool’s amenities and attractions. It has car parking directly opposite at around £10 per 24 hours. The staff are really friendly and helpful the breakfast was very good but a bit pricey compared to the local cafes. Our room was recently decorated but not to a high standard small and the en-suite was very small. For a couple of nights it was ideal but longer stays I would want a different room or different hotel. I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room on the front.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jade B wrote a review Jul 2020
Crewe, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When we arrived , downstairs looked like it could be okay. However, do not be fooled. The staff seemed constantly disinterested and like you were just a pain for them to be there rather than actually be glad of the custom. The main problems were when we saw the room. They were absolutely filthy, smelly and disgusting. We were in room 33 on the second floor, the corridors and stairs along the way were dirty and smelly and the room was even worse than that. Dirty marks all over the walls and ceiling and the paint on the walls was all peeling off. The radiators and skirting boards were full of dust and it was really unclean throughout the whole room and bathroom. Shower had all mould around it and on the tiles in the bathroom. We had no hot water so we informed the staff on reception and they just said “run it for a few minutes , it always takes longer on that side of the building.” We ran it for 30 minutes and still no hot water, we had to turn the shower on just to wash our hands! Speaking of the shower, it was the smallest and slowest shower I’ve ever had in my life! The only positive was the beds were quite comfortable but other than that it was a vile experience. Had I not had children with us we wouldn’t have even stayed but it was too late in the evening to cart them off somewhere else. A member of staff (older male) who I presume was the manager but I don’t know if he is or not was extremely rude both times we saw him during our less than 24 hours there and he was very abrupt and aggressive towards other guests as well as us which we witnessed during our stay. On the morning we checked out I had my hands full with bags and our two little girls and he didn’t even come out to see us or ask about the stay or anything he just shouted in a very loud and aggressive manner “don’t forget to leave me your key”. Overall this hotel needs a whole new make over and a deep clean and they need to train their staff in politeness and some basic customer service skills. I would never return here even if I was paid to. A great location is the only good thing I have to say.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JerseyCIMatt72 wrote a review Jan 2020
Jersey CI
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for one night in January as I passing through Blackpool. The hotel was chosen based on the low cost and location. It was an easy ten minute walk from the train station and about five minutes from the main coach station. I arrived very early, about four hours ahead of check in, and went to the hotel to ask if I could drop my bag off ahead of check in, the receptionist was very helpful and said as the room was ready I could check in straight away. The room was clean, comfortable, en-suite and had a tv and tea/coffee making facilities. For the price I paid I thought it was excellent. There is a bar in the hotel, but it seemed to be closed while I was there as it was low season. The town centre, beach, Blackpool Tower and all other attractions are very near by, there are also two excellent pubs very nearby, Alberts Microbar and 1887 Brewroom, which brews excellent beers. Five star rating based on very good value, good facilities for the price and helpful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason Main wrote a review Jun 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with 4 friends staff on arrival were exellent nice bar area to wait for room very good prices for beer in the bar. Lifts to upper floors got to room spotless room. Bed linen was spotless and crisp 3 towels on each bed with shower gel shampoo and soap. Tea and coffee supplied in room. Bathroom was very clean nice shower. Exellent position by the winter gardens if you want to stay tower end of blackpool. No curfew on return to hotel after visiting bars. Will definetly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claire B wrote a review Jun 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff are polite a beyond helpful. The room we stayed in was room 16 and had 2 double beds a toilet sink and shower and drinks facility. Carpets were clean and quite new. The beds were comfy and clean. The bar downstairs was well stocked. There was always a member of staff on reception. Take the bad reviews on this hotel with a pinch of salt our experience was perfect for a hotel in the centre of Blackpool. It's a 5 min walk to coral island and the beach and it's away from the main strip. On yhe morning of checkout our door wouldnt open from the outside and the gentleman behind reception sorted it for us instantly. For a hotel in blackpool to call base I would recommend it. We will definatley be back. Thankyou
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
little|miss|sunshine wrote a review Jan 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If you stay here, be prepared for the housekeeping staff to come in to your room while you are out and touch/move your personal items. The hotel does not inform you that this happens, which means you do not get the opportunity to opt out. It is an invasion of privacy. Two members of staff were informed, I was advised the manager would contact me, which he didn't. Very disappointing.
Stain to the duvet and the mattress protector, which was found on stripping the beds the morning of leaving.
Would not recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BethM wrote a review Apr 2024
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited this hotel with my husband recently, and we had an amazing time! staff are very attentive and can't do enough for you, making sure we were comfortable and keeping us topped up with food and drinks! they have an such an array of snacks that you can order from the bar such as pizza, jacket potato with side salads and picky bits which keep you going throughout the day.
The beds are sooo comfy and like home from home, pillows are soft, we both had a really good nights sleep. Rooms are very clean, with fresh crisp sheets like they have just come from the washing line to freshly bleached bathrooms.
They have entertainment on a night (this was Saturday) where there was a fantastic duo singing entertaining us for this night, the staff even put on some free food such as sandwiches, wraps, you know us British we love anything for free haha!
Breakfast in the morning was served fresh, hot and the portion sizes were plentiful for the price, also being able to get your own tea and coffee was a great asset for us!
After our night where we met some of the other guests we were speaking about how good this hotel is and that they come back each time they visit blackpool because of the care and attention this hotel gives them. We felt safe, secure and comfortable and that is all we ask for from a hotel. Would 100% recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: don't believe everything you read, you have to visit yourself to see the true beauty of this hotel!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JenH86 wrote a review May 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked into Comfort Inn for a 1 night stay to meet up with local friends and take in some coastal sights. Everything I expected from a 3 star at this resort. I turned up early expecting as previously advised just to drop my bag off but as my room was ready I was allowed to go up straight away. I had room 5 for single occupancy. It's a small room with a window (no view but you do get some natural light - not important though if you are out all day). Hair dryer, tea and coffee making things, tv on wall, little dressing table and a small wardrobe to hang things up. Bedding was clean and over all the room was really well presented.
Bed was very comfortable and I slept well, even on a Friday night I couldn't hear any noise, as a light sleeper this was a relief.
Nice shower in bathroom and it was perfect size for one.
The location is spot on, only a few minutes walk to the beach front and Winter Gardens and the town centre.
I didn't have breakfast at the hotel but the staff were all helpful and polite when I spoke to them.
I like to travel and don't often same in the same place twice but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the comfort Inn for a reasonably priced stay with everything you need.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nikhall asked a question Dec 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom5 contributions9 helpful votes
Hi Is there any parking at the hotel ?
Answer from Mynames jeff
2 contributions
Car park opposite hotel 10 pound for 24 hour
MirandaKMA asked a question Oct 2019
Abertillery, null, United Kingdom126 contributions78 helpful votes
Hi. is there a lift at the hotel?
Blackpool, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
Hello, Due to health we no longer have cabaret weekends with Tony ac Aloma. There are no confirmed dates for 2017 as yet. If you have Facebook please like our page @thegreshamhotelblackpool for offers and updates on events. Kind Regards, Emma.
Jew111 asked a question Mar 2016
Leeds, United Kingdom7 contributions13 helpful votes
Hi can you please tell me the opening and closing times of the bar at your hotel
Blackpool, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
We have some limited spaces on site but these cant be reserved. There is a pay and display adjacent from the hotel.
BethM wrote a tip Apr 2024
Dewsbury, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"don't believe everything you read, you have to visit yourself to see the true beauty of this hotel! "
Read full review
Frazer W wrote a tip Apr 2024
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom59 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book your parking in advance."
Read full review
Karen P wrote a tip Apr 2024
Liverpool, United Kingdom8 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please don't go!"
Read full review
Doreen H wrote a tip Dec 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early "
Read full review
Phil M wrote a tip Sept 2023
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best to book direct for best price on a room "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Blackpool area.
PRICE RANGE
£49 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
OYO Gresham Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLancashireBlackpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMFORT INN BLACKPOOL GRESHAM - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn Blackpool Gresham
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn Blackpool Gresham?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Centre (0.2 miles), Comedy Station Comedy Club (0.2 miles), and High Jinx Magic and Illusion Show (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn Blackpool Gresham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn Blackpool Gresham?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn Blackpool Gresham?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn Blackpool Gresham?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bank Bar & Grill, Yorkshire Fisheries, and Stefani's Pizzeria.
Is Comfort Inn Blackpool Gresham located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Blackpool.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn Blackpool Gresham?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Blackpool War Memorial (2.7 miles).
All Blackpool HotelsBlackpool Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BlackpoolHotels near Comfort Inn Blackpool Gresham
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire