We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
15/11/2017 16/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Royal Alexandra Hotel

    74 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PR, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    15/11/2017 16/11/2017
    Traveller (60)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good32%
    • Average16%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Suites
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    15 Nov16 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (336)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 336 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    The room was below expectations. A large bed in a tiny room. The showers wasn't working, we were moved to another room to shower, and maintenance walked in on us while we were butt naked. Maintenance were in and out of our actual room to...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank isaacconteh
    Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra HotelResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Guest, we are sad to learn the Royal Alexandra didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. In reference to your room transfer - it's upsetting to hear you were dissatisfied with your original allocated room however it's great our management team quickly resolved the...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    bkd this hotel based on pics a saw on booking.com.this place needs major refurbishment .our room was very run down shower was black with rust chipped tiles.nothing like was expecting could of got cheaper & better elsewhere.breakfast was nice although badly organised.there is smell probably...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank lynnstrac
    Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra HotelResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Guest, we are so sad to hear you are not full satisfied with your recent break at the Royal Alexandra. The hotel is currently underway with refurbishment with many of our guest bedrooms and communal areas now complete to a fabulous standard however there...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    Brilliant Hotel. All linen spotless & food exceptionally good. Remarkable value through Blackpool Promotions allowing us savings on entry to numerous places. Free passes on trams & buses. Excellent location, not on seafront but just a five minute walk to the Tower. This is not...More

    Thank Cartwrightx6
    Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra HotelResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Guest, thank you so much for your very positive review. We are so pleased you had a wonderful holiday with us and found the hotel to be very clean, it's also great to learn you enjoyed our fabulous food - Vito and his team...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    BOOKED hOTEL Through Blackpool Promotions and could not believe the top floor room we were given had SCAFFOLDING right up at the windows which meant we were unable to open any windows and builders were able to look into the room. I went downstairs to...More

    Thank junem132
    Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion having enjoyed previous holidays with Blackpool Promotions. As it was kindly explained to you, the Royal Alexandra does have some scaffolding at present to allow...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Booked this hotel through laterooms on the day sat 07/10/17 arrived at hotel to be told they were full and couldn’t accommodate us they did get us a room at there sister hotel the royal Boston which was a nice enough hotel we were told...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank John W
    Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, We do apologise for the booking error which resulted in you being transferred to the Royal Boston, after speaking with our operators i believe a refund has been processed for the additional payment. Once again we apologise for any inconvenience caused. In regards...More

    Ruskin Hotel
    414 reviews
    #17 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    The Beechfield Hotel
    1,295 reviews
    #11 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Hilton Blackpool Hotel
    4,173 reviews
    #37 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Ibis Styles Blackpool
    1,067 reviews
    #35 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$60 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 87
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Royal Alexandra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Blackpool
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (60)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Dining (5)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (39)
    Bathroom (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Hilton Blackpool Hotel
    4,173 reviews
    .98 miles away
     
    Ruskin Hotel
    414 reviews
    .04 miles away
     
    The Beechfield Hotel
    1,295 reviews
    .16 miles away
     
    Ibis Styles Blackpool
    1,067 reviews
    .30 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bella Italia Blackpool Victoria Street
    722 reviews
    .11 miles away
    Munchys Cafe
    95 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Lowery Cafe
    41 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Casey's Cafe
    35 reviews
    .01 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Blackpool Tower
    8,233 reviews
    .20 miles away
    Winter Gardens Blackpool
    1,853 reviews
    .10 miles away
    The Grand Theatre Blackpool
    976 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Coral Island Blackpool
    1,609 reviews
    .22 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    amdonaghy
    16 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from drewster28 | Reviewed this property |
    No there is none
    0
    Votes
    robert c
    28 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
    Hi There, no unfortunately not - all meals are selected on a daily basis from a choice menu
    0
    Votes
    mrsmactwerper
    26 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
    Hi There, unfortunately we do not have a dedicated car park however close by there is ample secure pay and display parking with very reasonable 24 hr rates Thank you GUEST RELATIONS
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "A room without SCAFFOLDING and are able to open windows"
    Read review
    "42 nice big quiet room"
    Read review
    "Room 306 is a nice family room"
    Read review
    "Tiny room, old spring mattress. No soap in the shower. Tiny sink. A little run down hotel. Very nice staff..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing