We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Royal Alexandra Hotel

Expedia.comUS$62*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$65*
US$62*
US$64*
US$65*
US$62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Royal Alexandra Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Royal Alexandra hotel the dirtiest hotel I have been in not what is shown in web rooms small no movement bathroom no movement window looks into another window hall dirty don't go there Blackpool promotions say lts a luxury hotel it smells of old sweat hand rails sticky the place is disgusting

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Esther Berg M
Bonnyrigg
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Traveled with Blackpool Promotions, Check in was quick Room was a bit small but clean and tidy all that was needed for a weekend, Meals were very good the service was quick and the staff were very friendly, Bar staff were friendly but the prices were a bit too much so we ended up going across the street to another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimboBonnyrigg
Mark B, Manager at The Royal Alexandra Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we do hope that you book again with Blackpool Promotions on your next holiday to Blackpool.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

A group of us stayed here for 2 nights. It's actually not a bad hotel, but the rooms we stayed in were boiling hot the whole time, and that was without any sun! We had 4 rooms between us, and we thought we were abroad with the heat. It might just have been the side of the hotel that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaireSteps5678
Mark B, Manager at The Royal Alexandra Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we do hope that you book again with Blackpool Promotions on your next holiday to Blackpool.

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a different hotel last year and payed way less for that than we did this and got half as much as the last hotel offered. Bad points first - when we first arrived we went in expecting to get our room keys so we could drop out stuff off and head on out but we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
Mark B, Manager at The Royal Alexandra Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and i apologies that the hotel was not what you expected. as you can imagine we have a massive turn over of guests on a Monday and Friday, check out time is at 10 o'clock, which leaves us only 4 hours to get 89 bedrooms done, that is why we advertise check in is at...

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner and 7 year old daughter. Rooms clean,and bins changed every day. The rooms were big enough for our needs. The staff are friendly,and food is so tasty,good variety on the menu. Live entertainment every night,but does not go on to late if you have young children trying to sleep. Would definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heather 1487
Mark B, Manager at The Royal Alexandra Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we do hope that you book again with Blackpool Promotions on your next holiday to Blackpool.

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Yes folks it's a small hotel .best location its 5min walk to promenade..ok so the facts .corridors are small rooms are small .look at the prices can't expect state of the art the meals breakfast dinner spot-on.small portions.but cracking food stayed here last 4 years.dnt expect to stay in hotel all day folks we used the hotel as our base...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rbria2013
Mark B, Manager at The Royal Alexandra Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we do hope that you book again with Blackpool Promotions on your next holiday to Blackpool.

Liverpool
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We stayed for four night, good value for money. The food was good and the staff worked really hard and are a credit to the hotel. The bedroom was a good size,clean and tidy. I will be staying here again in the near future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojo160
Mark B, Manager at The Royal Alexandra Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we do hope that you book again with Blackpool Promotions on your next holiday to Blackpool.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary with our friends here and was not too disappointed. Firstly i must say the hotel is in process of being renovated so if you get room 12 or 18 i feel for you, room small,sheets too small for matress and no proper wardrobe BUT on the up the downstairs and other rooms (so weve...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shopperholic_12
Mark B, Manager at The Royal Alexandra Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we do hope that you book again with Blackpool Promotions on your next holiday to Blackpool.

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We stayed here last year and although room was small we enjoyed stay. This year room was smaller and very hot no air circulating. Bit disappointed on arrival that bar was not open as it had been previous year but on departure day bar was open to new bus load. Staff are friendly but we won't be making a third...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacklyn M
glasgow
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Food poor more cleaning needed went on a coach trip pick up was a disaster with people trying to get off. coach and people getting on at same time needs to be a better way to get this done entertainment was not up to much

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tizer65

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#29 of 72 in Blackpool
823 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#45 of 72 in Blackpool
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#34 of 72 in Blackpool
318 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
981 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Refurbished town centre hotel right in the heart of the resort close to the Winter Gardens, The Grand and all the amusements your heart could desire,beautiful en-suite rooms for all, including our four poster, doubles, twins triples and large family rooms with cot beds, each room has refreshments and 26 or 32 LCD flat screen TVs.Our hotel serves a buffet breakfast were you can eat and drink as much as you like. Alexandra boasts a coffee shop where morning coffee and afternoon tea is served and we pride in home baking,Evening meals for fill most appetites with a choice of menu with fresh local produce daily. Evening entertainment in our cosy cabaret bar with fun and games for all, If you are peckish call room service for our 24 hour house menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Royal Alexandra Hotel

Address: 74 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: £40 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Alexandra Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Royal Alexandra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Royal Alexandra Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Ayrshire
1 month ago
Ayr, United Kingdom
2 months ago
2 months ago
8 months ago
Dunfermline
9 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from The Royal Alexandra Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on t g e 2nd floor at back of hotel and very quiet”
ShonaR_12, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not good for disabled as there are lots of steps and narrow passages.”
janets245, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great stay at The Royal Alexandra”
355adeled, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 313!”
simonwZ7945KE, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“None to give”
W8760IGlesleym, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$64
TripAdvisorUS$62
Agoda.comUS$65
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates