We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harlands Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harlands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Harlands Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Warm, clean, friendly and extremely comfortable. Food is home cooked, delicious and filling. Entertainment most nights. They cater for Gluten Free diets and sure they'd cater for all dietary needs. There is a lift to all floors, but because of conditions to thier fire certificate, no wheelchairs are allowed in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hen B
HarlandsManager, Front Office Manager at Harlands Hotel, responded to this review

many thanks for your kind review and the staff said how polite you were to them all week,hope you enjoy all your future holidays wherever you may go .

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Own couldn't be more nicer if he tried he helped out in every way possible. Breakfast was awesome fully cooked waiters amazing my room was always clean and tidy I would recommend this hotel and I would like to back to this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garryevans66
HarlandsManager, Front Office Manager at Harlands Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review ,the staff really appreciate your kind comments and we hope you enjoy your future holidays were ever you go.

Reviewed 17 September 2016

The attitude of the management was deplorable.We were threatened to be thrown out of the hotel just for taking a pic inside. I was verbally abused then the management lied to the coach company about what happened. After this intimidation tactics were used by management and their family the food we were served was disgusting. The room in it's self...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gwen M
HarlandsManager, Guest Relations Manager at Harlands Hotel, responded to this review

The 2 reviews below, are from people on the same coach tour as this lady so we cant be as bad as she makes out, ,you only paid £7.50 per night per person for bed and breakfast ex tax ,you were not threatened with being thrown out of the hotel you were just offered your money back as you were...

Bothwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Great Hotel , Rooms Slightly Small but Spotlesslessly Clean , Breakfast Freshly Cooked and Plentiful Staff Very Friendly and Helpful , Tram and Bus Stop Outside , Inexpensive Price Tag makes this a Super Place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma M
HarlandsManager, Front Office Manager at Harlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review as you mentioned we do try to give value for money and with the rooms because we made them all en suite this did take away some space in the bedrooms but we feel having your own bathroom is better than having a bit more space. many thanks and enjoy your future...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Hotel going under refurbishing at present our room was on the small side but clean and had been refurbished room extremely warm , waitress in restaurant was well organised as worked on her own breakfasts fine no help yourself brought to your table could ask for more tea toast if you wanted , room cleaned every day plastic bag with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jinty478
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Breakfast was freshly cooked and plentiful The room was large and comfortable and the main areas clean and well cared for I arrived at 1130hrs and the owner booked us in and gave us a room straight away. On the downside the bar was shut for new pump installation and it was slightly over-priced

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IanFIH
HarlandsManager, Manager at Harlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed our freshly cooked English breakfast, it is very popular. We were happy to let you check in early as the cleaning staff were ahead of schedule, but this isn't always guaranteed. We are pleased to report that the newly refurbished bar is now open. We...

fife, scotland
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. Graeme great host. Meals are fantastic. Tram and bus stop outside. Stayed here at few times and would keep going back. entertainment on some nights. Would recommend this place for a nice relaxing break.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne H
HarlandsManager, Manager at Harlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel. We were happy to have such lovely guests stay with us.

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Hotel, in a quiet area, but regular Tram and Bus services to Blackpool Pleasure Beach via Tower and to Fleetwood via Cleavleys. Asked for a Sea View, apparently Not in use, having problems with electricit, room not too bad, clean, big bath, Jacuzzi!!!!!!!! oh No NOT working. Food ok Not much choice, full english ok if you like Hard yolks,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Lovely hotel. Very clean .Very welcoming. Great sea views. The food is lovely and plenty. Very good value for money. Bus and tram stops outside hotel. We always look forward to our stay here, and looking forward to our next stay soon .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
HarlandsManager, Front Office Manager at Harlands Hotel, responded to this review

Hi sandra glad you enjoyed your holiday and noticed you were rocking away with the entertainment take care and see you soon.

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed - 30-06-16 After a mess up with our original b&b we was going to stay at we was offered the Harlands hotel, so we took it. On arrival very nice gentleman at the door, who made us feel very welcome when we arrived, told us where it room was and off we went! Rooms was basic but the nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennC94

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Briardene Hotel
Briardene Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thornton Cleveleys
200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#178 of 913 in Blackpool
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#80 of 913 in Blackpool
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leverdale Hotel
Leverdale Hotel
#351 of 913 in Blackpool
338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#456 of 913 in Blackpool
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harlands Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Harlands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 22, four poster (don't forget the towels) lovely sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Lynda101052, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at front lovely view but cold”
 of 5 bubbles 123MargaretR, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view room was good but the trams were very noisy and start running at 06:00”
 of 5 bubbles 823celiam, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Family room is huge”
 of 5 bubbles 917henb, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“you can ask, but you probably will Not get a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles mariem597, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5