We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Royal Carlton Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Royal Carlton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 224: English reviews
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very good location, food freshly cooked and good quality,flexible dining times,the staff are excellent and they were very good with the customers and especially kind and helpful with the customers who had poor mobility,we were disappointed with the entertainment, 2 nights bingo and quiz and singer not starting til 10.15 . 3rd night was better bingo and singer starting after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaret t
James B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. It is really great to hear you enjoyed your holiday. We are pleased you found our flexible dining times useful, we feel doing it that way gives our guests the opportunity to eat a little earlier if venturing out to one of Blackpools great shows. It's also lovely to learn you enjoyed our...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were warmly welcomed by Julie who was brilliant throughout our stay, dealing with our questions and slight problem with our shower head (which was mended the very next day -Christmas Day!!) we were soooo impressed!! The rest of the staff were fantastic - Terry who did all sorts and very funny,James who looked like Michael Buble - even sang...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peckoverman
James B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for such a lovely review. It's wonderful to learn of your fantastic holiday at the Royal Carlton. We're pleased your shower head issue was seen to promptly and fixed, our team are very efficient -Julie and her team have all worked very hard over the festive period to it's absolutely lovely you found everybody...

Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just come back after a three night stay our balcony room was very nice clean and warm with a good shower the staff was great from reception bar staff and waitresses the hotel is clean and warm now the problem we had the food very limited choice with small portions one off the reasons we booked this hotel was because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plum4_12
James B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your feedback. It's great to hear you found your room comfortable and the hotel very clean. Our hard working staff will be very pleased reading your comments. In regards to food - it saddens us that our food didn't meet your expectations this time, our restaurant team will always go above and beyond for our...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I have just been for a Christmas party lunch with friends at the Royal Carlton excellent value for money £8.99, £6.99 for pensioners. This included a 3 course lunch with 2 choices per course, crackers, party hats, mince pies tea or coffee plus a glass of bubbly. Very tasty enjoyable meal served by friendly welcoming staff. After the meal there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betty375
James B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diner, many thanks for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your Festive Lunch with us, don't forget our Bar & Grill is open during main season - pop in and see us again :) Hope you have a wonderful Christmas, From all of the staff Take Care GUEST RELATIONS

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Just back from a fantastic Party Night at The Royal Carlton. It was amazing from start to finish. No complaints, everything was superb from check in till check out. Excellent food and entertainment. A big thanks to Julie & her team. Will definitely be back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alison C
James B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your very lovely review. Julie and her hard working staff will be delighted to hear you had such a great time. Please come and see us again in the 2017 season, have a great Christmas GUEST RELATIONS

Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Spent another brill remembrance week end with Julie and her fab staff they just can't do enough to make your stay special.Food room entertainment and above all the company were a riot ,fancy dress the lot.Had a balcony room smashing for being nosy and keeps my smoking half happy.A wee special mention to James, magic compere and vocalist makes the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robert c
James B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert, what a brilliant review to read! It was an absolute pleasure as always, thank you for the special mention - it means the world reading lovely guest comments. Julie and all of her hard working staff will be overjoyed reading your review too, we hope you will visit us again in the 2017 season, hope you have a...

west lothian
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Just back from a weekend at the Royal Carlton, fantastic stay from start to finish. I have never stayed anywhere with such kind, friendly and helpful staff, I have to say they are a total credit and the Management should be very proud of them. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, food was good and the entertainment was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank croftmalloch
James B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for such a wonderful review. It means the world to us, and all of our hardworking staff will be delighted. It really puts a smile on our faces to hear you had such a great time away with us, please come and see us again. From myself, Julie, Sam and the rest of the team have...

Reviewed 8 November 2016

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from 4th - 7th November. We were checked in by Julie who is pleasant and welcoming. Our room was a twin and quite small, we had paid extra for a sea view which basically was a waste of money as I had to stand on tiptoe to see out the small window....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis G
James B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. We are pleased you had a lovely time on holiday with us. In regards to the Seaview- we urge guests to raise issues with management immediately should something not be up to standard during your stay- that way it gives us the opportunity to rectify issues to ensure a more pleasurable holiday. Another...

Reviewed 7 November 2016

Myself and my family dropped into the hotel as they are a member of tastecard and we just wanted something to eat. It was a sunday lunchtime and when we said not all of us wanted a main meal the man called Terry who served us said it was no problem we could order what we wanted. The chicken burger,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
James B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review- we are super pleased you enjoyed your meal with us! I'm sure our Terry will be delighted reading your kind words, he's a real star! We hope you will consider the Bar & Grill again, hope to see you soon GUEST RELATIONS

Liverpool
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We stayed for a weekend at the Royal Carlton hotel. It was a lovely stay, the staff went above and beyond . Credit to the hotel . Would stay again. The rooms was clean and tidy bathroom was up to a good standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojo160
James B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Carlton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your very positive review. It really makes us smile reading lovely comments. We are extremely happy to hear of your great holiday, our staff work extremely hard so it's lovely for them to receive credit, We hope you will consider us again for a future holiday, have a wonderful Christmas GUEST RELATIONS

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#31 of 72 in Blackpool
781 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
792 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#54 of 72 in Blackpool
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
1,240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
666 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#34 of 72 in Blackpool
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Carlton Hotel is a luxurious hotel in Blackpool located on the promenade. This hotel in Blackpool offers superb accommodation and also comes highly recommended with great reviews and comments being made about its friendly staff. The Royal Carlton has just recently been renovated and is stunning, you can be sure of a great atmosphere here at the hotel. This Blackpool hotel is great for the business type, couples or just friends having a holiday together. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Royal Carlton Hotel

Address: 343-347 South Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: £47 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Carlton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Royal Carlton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Carlton Blackpool
Royal Carlton Hotel Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Royal Carlton Hotel staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
1 month ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from The Royal Carlton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor if you want an early night.”
 of 5 bubbles Y2545DRrobertc, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you like to go to bed early ask for a room away from the entertainment lounge”
 of 5 bubbles croftmalloch, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One with a large window you can open as rooms get warm in winter”
 of 5 bubbles 7nettie67, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher floor would be better for early bedders due to noise from entertainment”
 of 5 bubbles willieFifeScotland, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask the staff for their help regarding your requirements, they are all very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles kevinhM7860RL, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay