We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Savoy Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Savoy Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,964 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,960: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here just after Christmas with a few friends. A bit dated here and there, but it gives it so much character. Food was delicious. Staff very helpful, will definitely be returning. The hotel was very clean and tidy, the bath a bit on the small side but definitely ok. The location is top notch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First time at the royal hotel xmas 23rd dec till 27th dec 2016 we had a great time very clean friendly staff good food beautiful xmas decor tables laid to perfection ...the Hotel was dare i say was to warm very comfortable ... my only moan is could do with more variation of entertainment other than Bingo and just music...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holly399
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here New Year's Eve for one night, I booked a double room and paid £115 B&B. Really disappointed when we got to the room to find we had been put in a twin room which was adapted for disabled guests. After a long day I had looked forward to a hot bath but got a wet room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chefs2012
Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Savoy for one night over Christmas. It's quite a way from the Centre so you would need a car. This hotel is faded elegance and needs a makeover. Lots of Turkey and Tinsel so it was quite busy. The staff were very friendly but the checkout is too early 10.00am and there was a member of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
coventry
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

9 of us went to the Savoy for a three night stay over New Year.This hotel as 144 bedrooms, and one lift, which says holds 5, but they ask you not to put more than 3 in it. We are pensioners, so the older ones in their 80's are not so spritely, We were told there were no porters, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abigailCoventry
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't expect a building of this age to be perfect, I knew this when we booked. What I did expect however was entertainment in the New Year package. There was no entertainment on New Years eve only a man playing records, I would have expected more in my local pub. Naturally people who had paid hundreds of pounds for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CAROL R
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of your stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. The entertainment booked, was based on reviews from...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked here last minute on New Year's Eve at a 100 pound cost!! Walking in I knew I was in for a nightmare the place stunk and walking up the stairway to the room the carpet looked like it had not seen a hoover.. ever!! Full of stains and bits of whatever! Got to the room and it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank KerryLouise_Xo
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of your stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. Regards, Craig Hull. Operations Manager.

South East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Staff was great pity bedrooms wasn't clean carpet looked as though some one had a accedent on it and it smelled of stale smoke even in hallway Then moved with friends and window pane was missing and hard board wasn't covering broken pane was dissapointed with hotel rooms as this could be a beutiful hotel staff very helpful and polite

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 86maz
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of your stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. Regards, Craig Hull. Operations Manager.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Just returned from a Monday to Friday stay. Faded elegance and it's best years are well behind. All meals are buffet style, obviously to save on staff costs and is only average quality. Although the beds were quite comfortable they looked as though somebody had just knocked them up in the garage with the spindly legs and casters on view....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donn G
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Our restaurant is a buffet restaurant, offering a range of different meals to cater to all guests needs. We do however, offer reasonably priced lounge meals every day for those...

Reviewed 30 November 2016

I was in a rush to find somewhere close to family, since the illuminations had finished a lot of hotels seemed to have great deals on rates, I initially thought that this was a way of keeping business going through the out of season time for the hotels. Looking at it now - it is probably because they knew which...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Donna L
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of your stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. I'm glad we were able to come to...

938 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (930)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (228)
Viewed
Bathroom (125)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (474)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
2,907 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3,599 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#30 of 72 in Blackpool
902 reviews
0.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
782 reviews
0.4 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#47 of 72 in Blackpool
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Savoy Hotel

Address: Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: £33 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Savoy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Savoy Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
5 months ago
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Savoy Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view corner suites”
 of 5 bubbles Holly399, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for front sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 124carolr, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look at room first as they have smoking rooms and you can smell it in hallway”
 of 5 bubbles 86maz, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just don't go”
 of 5 bubbles donnalR3894KA, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles C8255JRdanielj, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay