We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Imperial Hotel

Orbitz.comUS$113*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$161*
US$113*
US$116*
US$161*
US$113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Imperial Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,057 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Imperial Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,046: English reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Me and my partner decided to come to Blackpool for the night we have been twice before but always stayed in the Hilton even though it's nice it lacks warmth and character. We'd always walked past the imperial and said we'd like to stay there someday as it looked very impressive from the outside. We arrived at about 9pm and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank K8lovesaz
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments. I was delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and the team looked after you well. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. With kind regards Alison

glasgow
Reviewed 5 September 2014

MY Daughter and i stayed here on 25/07/14.we stayed here for 3 nights.staff on reception were not pleasent, the room was completely filthy so much so,i had to go out and buy cleaning products to make it habitubal.on the last day we actually got our luggage thrown at us.after writing a review on their web site,someone called Gillian Lewis.who is...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank denise62
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Denise, I'm so sorry to learn that you had such a disappointing stay, and it's such a shame you did not mention this when you were here. I'm pleased that Gill was proactive in contacting you and she has passed on your comments to me - I will be in touch personally. Alison

Scotland
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Quiet room ( no view but, could have done with being able to open the window though) Evening meal delicious, with excellent service and a window table. Breakfast was a great buffet with plenty of everything (follow the hotel's advice and steer clear of the crowded times) All the staff were very friendly and helpful Tram stop at the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithpar
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Thanks so much for your review, I'm delighted you had such a lovely time and I hope you were able to enjoy the many sights and sounds of our vibrant hotel. I hope to see you again soon, Alison

Macclesfield
Reviewed 5 September 2014

We booked this on the last minute on the Internet and, having booked it, were concerned to read that the hotel is totally covered in scaffolding. However, we need not have worried. We had an excellent stay and were most impressed with the friendliness, courtesy and willingness to help of the staff. The room, although dated, was very clean, the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, What lovely comments thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed yourselves. I'm so lucky to have a team who love doing what they do, and itt really shows! Hope to see you again soon, Alison

Essex, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 September 2014

It looks abit old fashioned and could do with a revamp but that is part of its charm. We had a premium family room and stayed for 8 nights this August. The staff and management were so friendly, the food was fantastic. Wonderful choice of breakfast each day and the three course meals at night were delicious and plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda A
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thanks so much for your review, I'm delighted you and your family had such a great holiday. You're right, Blackpool is a great base for the Lake Dstrict and the whole of the North West! There's wonderful countryside just 10 mins away, a stunning coastline and incredible shopping centres. A really diverse holiday for everyone. hope to see...

Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This is a really large grand old style hotel with lots of large fire places and original features, the service was good, and the food was good, we opted for an evening meal and we were not disappointed it was excellent. great chose for breakfast and the staff were nice and friendly. we had a family room with 1 large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MorecambeLes
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Les, Thanks so much for your comments I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and have to agree our dinner offering is delicious and great value. I'm not sure what you purchased in the bar Sir, but I'm guessing you mean Afternoon tea, not just a cuppa! Car parking is chargeable, but at £3.50 this is much less than our...

Dubai
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Having stayed in this hotel over the years i was dissapointed to notice a detrioration in every faceat of this establishment. The breakfast service was a srum food terrible plates to hot. Room service terrible and expensive,Hotel lacked anything to do on an evening. noisy kids everywhere. Entrance was via a dirty rotating door which was very dangerous.I could go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen A
Alison G, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve, So sorry to hear your stay was disappointing. It's so unusual to read this kind of feedback, I'm really disappointed we didn't speak while you were here so that I could have found out why we didnt get this right for you. The Hotel Collection have not long taken over the operation of the Imperial along with it's...

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Second visit this year, had a sea view this time as we were there for the airshow, unfortunately the weather was bad and the hotel was unergoing improvements with scaffolding at the front. Our room had new PVC windows, but they were badly fitted on one side and the wind was howling through all night. Food was very good but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimlilac10
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Despite this being the weekend that the lights were switched on and two Beauty Pageants taking place at the hotel as well as conferences and Weddings, the staff were polite and efficient. Hayley was exceptional on Reception.We couldnt get in to our room until3pm but were able to use all the hotel facilities. Everywhere was clean and tidy and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I haven't been to Blackpool for many years as it had got so filthy. Blackpool has now cleaned itself up (literally). The Imperial is an excellent hotel if you like this sort. Excellent amenities (pool, gym, spa, etc.). Excellent breakfast (didn't eat there at night). Needs a bit of tlc which is happening (scaffolding across the whole front). Unfortunately, My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IanSaunders

785 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (729)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (305)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3,848 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
992 reviews
2.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
2,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
439 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cliffs Hotel
The Cliffs Hotel
#22 of 70 in Blackpool
1,864 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The four-star Imperial Hotel Blackpool dominates the North Promenade and was one of the first hotels the Victorians built in the new seaside resort of Blackpool.Everything Blackpool has to offer is right on your doorstep and it’s a great base for exploring the surrounding region. Venture out to discover unspoilt beaches on the Fylde Coast and Cumbria’s picturesque lakes and mountains.This stunning Victorian Blackpool hotel boasts 180 modern bedrooms, 9 of which are stunning suites with sea views, it also has an indoor pool and the No.10 bar, which has served drinks to many British Prime Ministers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Imperial Hotel

Address: North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: £54 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Blackpool
Barcelo Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
#4 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#20 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Imperial Hotel staff and other travellers.
66 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Warrington, United Kingdom
Burnley, United Kingdom

See all questions (66)

Questions? Get answers from The Imperial Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor very quiet.”
jackiea262, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“View of the prom must be favourite.”
bilti, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Try for a sea view, I was in a room overlooking the trade entrance.”
jimmM8068ZY, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay out of town and travel in”
Pau109, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Check beds first for comfort. 😡😡”
, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$113* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$116
Hotels.comUS$113
HotelQuicklyUS$161
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates