The Arncliffe Lodge
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Arncliffe Lodge

The brilliant
Traveller (176)
This was actually how small the room was! Notice the glamourous bedsheets!
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.0
#394 of 433 small hotels in Blackpool
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to The Arncliffe Lodge Hotel, situated in the heart of the Premier seaside resort of Blackpool. Located in the shadow of the world-famous Blackpool Tower and directly opposite the Winter Gardens, Whether you are new friends or old, this makes us the ideal place for your break. A short stroll will take you directly into the heart of Blackpool's major attractions. We offer a clean and friendly hotel, serving great food, complemented by happy, knowledgeable staff. We have a variety of rooms available, all competitively priced to suit all budgets. All the team at The Arncliffe welcome you and hope you have a wonderful stay. We endeavor to be one of the cleanest & friendliest hidden gems in Blackpool. The Arncliffe is an established and respected home from home, with many repeat customers. Our close proximity to the Winter Gardens makes us a haven for theatre goers, entrants of dancing competitions, Elvis buffs, Music lovers and sports fans (Especially the Darts!) We look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Paid wifi
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Foot massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Full body massage
Room features
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English

Location

90 92 Adelaide Street, Blackpool FY1 4LA England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Manchester Intl Airport
44.9 mi
See all flights
Liverpool John Lennon Airport
33.9 mi
See all flights
250Reviews11Q+A49Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 42
  • 23
  • 28
  • 82
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ian T wrote a review Oct 2022
Wakefield, United Kingdom35 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived and people had to wait outside even if you are slightly before check in time, breakfast well what to say went downstairs to dining area, sat down then got told to move because not fully set up, rather than being greeted and shown to a table instead then the table we sat at had things missing anyway, a gent came and took order for cooked breakfast I asked for scrambled eggs and beans for child when arrived was fried egg. I asked for just 4 rashers and bacon and 3 slices of toast at first said no??yet they where offering full English??. Brought all this in a matter of seconds even before having cereals etc pre cooked not good. In the room my duvet didn’t even cover a single bed, the shower was fixed so if your above 5ft your knackered kept banging my self trying to get under. Very noisy when people walking down corridors late on wall paper thin heard next door convo I have literally stayed in better places and cheaper money then I paid glad it was for one night. Also fire exit was blocked by a chair where’s your fire safety.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tigerkins wrote a review Dec 2021
Swinton, United Kingdom104 contributions52 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very clean but very dated if needing a base for cheap its fine.

Very loud hear everything in n out of each others rooms but lets remember it is a old budget hotel.

Rooms very cold did offer heaters and the staff are very friendly if needing to ask something, always asking how we were etc

Annoyed about free car parking advertised but now u cannot park here although spaces there. So 16 pound over the road for one night.

Small things let it down like only half a toilet roll and no milk in room (24). These are just basic amenities that i shouldn't have to ask for. No signal on the tv. Shower cubicle broken.No mirror in main room also hard to get ready.

Breakfast was absolutely lovely, full English, fried bread was an added bonus.

All in all i wouldnt come back but if you need a budget central place go for it
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hugh Allan wrote a review Apr 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean rooms, however dated decor and needs refurbished, wall mounted tv very small. Staff are very helpful and friendly. If its quiet you need then look elsewhere, we could hear floorboard squeak when occupant above walked about, we could even hear snoring from next door! Loud live music and singing, Corridor noisy at times. Breakfast good and sets you up for the day. £45 with £5 for small dog + £25 cash deposit we had a reasonable 1 night stay for £50 in a twin room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emma wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was really cold, repeatedly asked for heating to be turned on but no improvement, the bathroom light was flickring like a strobe light repeatly asked staff to sort it nothing done to it during our stay, couldnt use bathroom light so couldn't shut the door so lack of privacy aslo there was no hot water only luke warm, The room smelt of damp and the windows were soaking also window sills were soaking. Food was an absloute disgrace it was unedable even if it was, it was cold the portions wasn't even kids portions. Food was stail and dry. TV was unusable no ariel or not tuned. No cleaners through out our stay no clean towels or bins emptied towels were damp all Weekend due to no heating.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah wrote a review Sept 2021
Corby, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel after reading some good reviews. What we didn't know is that they were from the previous owners customers and the new managers have only been there for about 5 weeks. The photos online look nothing like the real thing.
We had a call off the hotel to ask when we would be arriving. They said our room was ready and the bar was open.
It says that there is parking available, but fails to say there are only 4 spaces for the whole of the hotel.
On arrival we went to our room to find it was so small. There was no toilet roll or bin liners.
The clothes rail is directly above the kettle. Which I think is very dangerous.
There was 4 teabags for 2 people for 2 day. 4 sachets of milk which were 12 months out of date. When we arrived the bar was actually closed.
The next day the hotel was full of guests who were actually the owners family who were there for a family christening.
On the evening we went to use the bar at 9.45 and was told it was closed. We later found out it was because it had been prepared for the families celebration the next day.
So paying customers were not getting the service they had paid for.
That night we were woke by the hotels family at 2.45am running up and down the corridors shouting and screaming and were obviously intoxicated.
The following morning the breakfast room was full of family again and they were served before the guests. We had trouble getting up to get our cereal and toast.
The whole hotel had a smell that I can only describe as stale sweat.
There was damp all over the bathroom. The shower was completely cold there was only one small window in the room which only opened about 6 inches. There was also blood on my daughters pillow case.
We spoke to 3 other guests who were also very unhappy with their stay who also agreed with us when we said that we wouldn't return there or recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Leanne L wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A group of 8 of us came and stayed this weekend. Perfect location about 5 minutes from beach, shops and Tower.
Rooms were very clean, comfy and included everything we needed. All the staff went the extra mile and were very polite and accommodating. We paid for full English breakfast and this included cereal, toast and a cooked breakfast, this was very nice and one of the best breakfasts we have had when stopping in a hotel. Andy is very welcoming and does everything with a smile.
We will definitely be back either as the same group or as individual families and we would all be comfortable bringing our young families.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica H wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my friends came for 2 nights to Blackpool, we booked here as the pictures did look nice. It was stated on booking.com there was parking but when we arrived we could not find it so had to park on a car park and pay. The hallways had a horrible smell. The staff were quite rude as we struggled to open the front door as it did not open/close properly. Me and my partners room was very hot and the window did not open. The bathroom light did not work and on the second day the light above the mirror in the bathroom did not work so it was pitch black in there as there is no window. The toilet seat would not stay up and the shower doors were broken so they would not shut properly. The cold tap had hot water coming out of it and hot tap had cold water.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ADRIAN GARBUTT, Owner at The Arncliffe Lodge
Responded 11 Aug 2020
Dear Jess, Thank you for your review we do appreciate your review however would not all these issue have been dealt with instantly if you had mentioned them to reception. The car park is at the rear of the building and when you arrived if you had asked the receptionist where it was you would have been given directions. We always aim to please our guests but if issues are not reported to us or concerns then how can we deal with the instantly???? I find it very frustrating especially at these vulnerable times that you can make time to go on a public web site and make a issue yet you can not inform the reception of the same concerns. Just to enlighten you the smell as you should have guessed would be the sanitation cleaner we have to use to conform with regulation to open. In relation to the bathroom lighting the bulb had gone and was replaced instantly we received the review which could have been don instantly while you were here and problem solved. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay but a review of 1 is way out of line considering all these issues are miner and could have been dealt with had you said something. Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashley T wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
⚠️Avoid this hotel⚠️

If I could rate this a minus 5 I would

It’s not all that it seems first the 3 people that work at the hotel wouldn’t say their names to us we went down on the Sunday it took almost 2 hours to find it then there was no one at the reception we had to phone it took them almost 30 minutes to answer the phone before realising we were standing outside (luckily it wasn’t raining) then once we was let it we was given the key to our room the room was the only good thing in the hotel. On the Monday morning we went down for breakfast it was served from 8am till 9:30am the only hot thing they done was a full English which my mum got and some of it was stone cold the cereal wasn’t labelled the tea cups tasted like bleach so we didn’t drink the tea I only got cereal which was mixed. yesterday we went down for breakfast my mum got the exact same thing the full English and I got beans mushrooms and scrambled eggs which tasted like it wasn’t cooked properly so I didn’t eat them the lady that was serving us didn’t even let my mum finish her cereal, today we went down for breakfast and yet again my mum ordered the full English and I got beans sausage and eggs but the lady didn’t serve us our breakfast till 09:45 was was ment to be checked out at 10 my mum went out for her fag after her breakfast and then fell down the stairs that are in the photo because the stairs were super slippy we went back in to tell someone but no one was there until we went back out to see if anyone was there and there was so we told them what happened and we asked for a first aider but there is NO FIRST AIDER at the hotel so we was told to leave our stuff in the hotel room to go to a&e the hotel payed for the taxi there and my mum has got soft tissue damage to her right foot then we phoned the hotel to say that was us out the hospital and they phoned for a taxi back for us and they did say that they would pay for it there and back but not nice we got back the taxi was expecting us to pay for it so we said to the taxi driver that the hotel was paying for it and the driver wasn’t too happy he actually walked us into the hotel and got the payment off of the hotel Once a few phone calls were made so then we went to pack the rest of our stuff and left, so I wouldn’t recommend this hotel at all to anyone
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gemma D wrote a review Jul 2022
Wales, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a horrendous weekend break here last weekend here, everything from moment I stepped off the coach was unbelievable. I booked this hotel after speaking to staff member regarding mobility scooters was told they would store overnight and charge, upon arrival was told quite rudely that they would not do this to which I wasn’t best pleased, then asked to wait in bar as rooms were not ready , and this is where it got worse. The bar was stinking dirty and full of empty glasses and cans from night before this was 2pm in afternoon , Seats hanging off, ceiling fans held on with 2 screws, then to top it off had a member off staff scream in my face as he didn’t like what I had said regarding the hotel . Hotel would not refund money for us to be moved to a different hotel, so had no choice but to stay. When entering the bedroom things got worse, we was in the second floor with a faulty window, no none slip mat in bathroom there for my sister slipped when getting out of shower and hurt herself. No bin in room or bathroom for sanitary products, stinking dirty windows, no wardrobe, dirty cups on tea tray. Other member of my party had this terrible experience as well as other issues of there own.
Only way to describe this hotel is FAWLTY TOWERS
Would never ever return to this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AdrianWynn wrote a review Jul 2023
Derby, United Kingdom17 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First Impressions the Hotel looks nothing like the featured pictures on various websites.
There is no Wheelchair access to the property from the street and several steps to negotiate to get to the front door (which are very slippery when wet)

Entrance is via a key fob entry system which is great for added security and means they dont have to man the reception desk all day.

Check in time was 3.00pm onwards and having arrived close to that time I was allowed to check in and was given my room key and a door entry fob.

My room was on the first floor and was clearly in need of updating as the window would not open and had a large crack running down it.
The bathroom was small but adequate for my needs but the shower controls needed a degree in engineering to figure them out.
The WC didnt always flush first time but apart from that the room was adequate for me.

Breakfast was a choice of cereals,Tea and Fresh Coffee along with Full English which I must say was very tasty and set you up for the day.

The Hotel is around 5 minutes walk to the Winter Gardens and a large shopping centre and 10 minutes to North Pier.
Its around 10 minutes walk to Blackpool North Station .

The only real issue is that the Neighbouring property looks run down and vandalised which sort of detracts from the property.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Not good if you have mobility issues
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
wilma c asked a question May 2023
7 contributions3 helpful votes
I have a blue badge and obviously need to park nearest to hotel as possible .
Answer from Hugh Allan
Glasgow, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
I regret not responding to you sooner, I am recovering from illness, hope you understand and will forgive me.
Dotty J asked a question Oct 2018
Leicester, United Kingdom19 contributions18 helpful votes
Do you know if any of the room have a bath???
Answer from Arncliffe Lodge
Blackpool, United Kingdom18 contributions
Hi yes we do have a couple of rooms with baths please ask if they are available when you book.
Dotty J asked a question Oct 2018
Leicester, United Kingdom19 contributions18 helpful votes
Do you know if any of the room have a bath???
Answer from Arncliffe Lodge
Blackpool, United Kingdom18 contributions
Hi thank you for your question yes we have one room with a bath all the others have showers.
sunshinebear asked a question Sept 2018
yorkshire43 contributions25 helpful votes
Are there many stairs to get into the building and the restaurant area please?
Answer from Amanda G
Cheshire, United Kingdom135 contributions49 helpful votes
There’s a lift once you in the hotel down to the restaurant it’s about 6 steep steps up to the doors of the hotel it’s self
Elizabth Armstr... K asked a question Jun 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
where do you park ur car
Answer from Linda M
Renfrewshire, United Kingdom120 contributions58 helpful votes
Only a few spaces behind hotel if u r lucky but plenty car parks close by
Philip H wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"DONT IN YOUR WILDEST DREAMS BOOK THIS PLACE "
Read full review
Ruby wrote a tip Nov 2023
3 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here. Literally filthy."
Read full review
Graeme Dodds wrote a tip Nov 2023
Leeds, United Kingdom2 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Service was apalling"
Read full review
beckym1988 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Halifax, United Kingdom173 contributions23 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just pay a bit more for anywhere else"
Read full review
LouAnne26 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Leeds, United Kingdom95 contributions75 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"don't stay here"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Blackpool area.
PRICE RANGE
£39 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
OYO The Arncliff Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLancashireBlackpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE ARNCLIFFE LODGE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about The Arncliffe Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to The Arncliffe Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Centre (0.2 miles), Comedy Station Comedy Club (0.2 miles), and High Jinx Magic and Illusion Show (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Arncliffe Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and internet access.
What food & drink options are available at The Arncliffe Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Arncliffe Lodge?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Arncliffe Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bank Bar & Grill, Yorkshire Fisheries, and Stefani's Pizzeria.
Is The Arncliffe Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Blackpool.
Are there any historical sites close to The Arncliffe Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Blackpool War Memorial (2.8 miles).
Does The Arncliffe Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Blackpool HotelsBlackpool Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BlackpoolHotels near The Arncliffe Lodge
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire