We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Metropole Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Metropole Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Metropole Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,446: English reviews
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Booked a stay for my nan and great auntie in August! The hotel were exceptional in helping me to find a room that would be perfect for my nan and her ailments, so helpful! This hotel is so sentimental to my nan! Don't knock it after the stay, ring for advice first!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissFrew
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was delighted that we were able...

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, would rather have stayed on a bench on the sea front in a gale.. Service was poor, unfriendly unwelcoming staff, booked at the last minute and no sonde it was such a bargain.. The room, supposedly was a twin executive, although what was executive about it was unseen to me, it smelt of cigarettes, the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Carol W
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. Again thank you for taking the time to...

Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

The name being grand! Well that's a clue of how much they have spent in the last decade on keeping it's up keep The hotel is simply a mess, I know you get what you pay for.. But you expect a level of service and comfort. The entire place is tired from the entrance to the room. The reception staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Captivatedoutdoors
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. I would very much like to know your...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2014

we stayed here on the 21/2/14. for 3 nights, the room looked fine, but out of 7 lights ,only 1 worked , window catch was broken and the draft from this was really bad. we had no hot water for the entire stay, the bathroom stank of bad drains. on the corridor to our room the some of the walls...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chrismycock
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. Again thank you for taking the time to...

Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Booked here as I was unwilling to pay £76 for a premier Inn. Got a room for 2 with half board for less. Hotel a bit dated but room was clean with a big bath and shower. Dinner/breakfast were buffet style and were ok without being exceptional. Overall was good value for money for a Saturday night in Blackpool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam K
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marlene B
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 March 2014

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rab R
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnnymac2013
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Yorkshire
Reviewed 1 March 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaxineKelly
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john_jan79
joepiper, General Manager at Grand Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

1,088 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1076)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (242)
Viewed
Bathroom (78)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (563)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 72 in Blackpool
931 reviews
0.6 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#46 of 72 in Blackpool
1,020 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
968 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
1,447 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Metropole Hotel, Blackpool is the only hotel in Blackpool which is located between the sea and the promenade, offering uninterrupted views out across the Irish Sea. Close to both the North Pier and the famous Blackpool Tower, this hotel in Blackpool is perfectly located for all of Blackpool's attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Metropole Hotel

Address: Princess Parade, Blackpool FY1 1RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: £32 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Metropole Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Grand Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Metropole Blackpool
Hotel Grand Metropole
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Metropole Hotel staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Metropole Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the cheapest , they are no different to the rest”
 of 5 bubbles trevors510, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room in a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles johnkU5197EU, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room lgo2 lovely big room”
 of 5 bubbles agnes187069, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was 231 on the second floor. No view but it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles hebdenwalker2016, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Non smoking rooms sounded quieter when walking past and smelled a lot nicer too.”
 of 5 bubbles Joewers98, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5