We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Derwent Blackpool

Save
Share
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (21)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Overview
42 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
162
64
25
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
162
64
25
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmemory foamtoastfull englishhen weekendpay and display car parktea and coffeecontinental breakfaststreet parkingwarm welcometen minute walknext yearthank you for a lovelyfantastic valuelovely breakfastrooms are smallnight staystayed here for nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 273 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Myself, my mum and my 7 month old daughter stopped in The Derwent for a week in September. We arrived late one night and had arranged with Chris to let ourselves in as he would not be in - not a problem, we managed to...More

Thank flintybaby
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Stayed here for the 1st time this week with my mum and sister to celebrate my sister's birthday. What a great guy Chris is. Attentive, polite couldn't do enough to help helping my disabled mum with her case, phoning taxis etc. Oh and the beds...More

Thank andreastar1977
Reviewed 4 days ago

Worst stay ever!! Room on top floor, struggled to get upstairs with my 1 yr old. Our room had a bunkbed sheets had stains. Did not sleep well whole night - bunkbed made noise, hotel owner was useless.More

Thank Greatness345
Response from ChristopherArnold, Owner at The Derwent BlackpoolResponded 3 days ago

I am sorry that the hotel was not for you. When you came down for breakfast i asked you if everything was OK at no point did you say you had any problems. Where you say i was useless i do not understand as you...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This was our first time staying at The Derwent and can honestly say we had a great weekend,Chris was very nice and friendly and the bed was so comfy,best sleep I've had in ages.Nice breakfast and good service.

Thank Ninisp1967
Response from ChristopherArnold, Owner at The Derwent BlackpoolResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your kind response and we hope to see you again very soon. Regards Chris

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great place to stay chris and rob made us feel very welcome nothing was any trouble for them, we had 2 rooms because my dad came away with us, both rooms were of excellent value very clean and welcoming, the room was just what you...More

Thank mandy h
Response from ChristopherArnold, Owner at The Derwent BlackpoolResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your kind response and we hope to see you again very soon. Regards Chris

View more reviews
About
Description
We offer warm, friendly and cordial guest accommodation. With rooms containing, full central heating, digital TV in all bedrooms, free internet access in the bar. We provide guests with a hearty, ...More traditional full English breakfast. We also cater for groups both large and small and up to 13 person coach parties. We have a strict non-smoking policy within our hotel.Coupling excellent food with swift service, it is little wonder we have been awarded a 3* and BAGS award!Situated within a few minutes walk from the town centre, sea front, theatre and clubs. Nearby the lake-district offers a stark contrast to Blackpool's attractions in the shape of beautiful countryside and stunning landscapes. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
11
Price range
US$76 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
11
Price range
US$76 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (21)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 hotels in Blackpool
The Beechfield Hotel
1,364 reviews
.14 miles away
Alumhurst Hotel
200 reviews
.18 miles away
Belroy Hotel
102 reviews
.21 miles away
The Ruskin Hotel
209 reviews
.23 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 785 restaurants in Blackpool
Raffles Tea Rooms
48 reviews
.11 miles away
Red Pepper
111 reviews
.11 miles away
Jacqui's
27 reviews
.16 miles away
Lucky House Chinese Takeaway
36 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 248 attractions in Blackpool
Madame Tussauds Blackpool
6,266 reviews
.34 miles away
Coral Island Blackpool
1,845 reviews
.34 miles away
Blackpool Illuminations
3,150 reviews
.33 miles away
Sea Life Blackpool
3,679 reviews
.31 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
thebex1
8 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ChristopherArnold | Property representative |
Yes we do unless you are purchasing a Wowcher or Groupon deal then you can hire the towels from us.
1
Vote
Rob B
11 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Paines123 | Reviewed this property |
It's not free but I thought it was good value for money. It was £14 for 3 full days parking. It is a very short walk to the hotel (about 2 minutes).
5
Votes
bubbles565
27 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Tracey E | Reviewed this property |
No lift just stairs
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid hotel overall"
Read review
"we had room 1 at back of hotel plenty big enough and very quiet."
Read review
"We where in room 3 and had no complaints and my partner has a disability,so a low floor was much better."
Read review
"room 4 plenty of room with a double and a single bed"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing