We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lancaster House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lancaster House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 172: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

One night here on way to Scotland, lovely hotel, good food in the restaurant, everything you could wish for on a very reasonable expenditure. Sited near the University away from any road noise, especially dog friendly with bedding, treats, bowl provided for an extra £20.00. Breakfast was good, although it ran low of bread and eggs @ the start. Very... More 

Thank nenims
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2016

The Lancaster House is more of Inn then a hotel. The rooms are pleasant and the staff is welcoming. No real amenities though there is a spa and gym. Restaurant closed for lunch during the week but bar is open. Great spot if you are visiting Lancaster university or the lakes area. Clearly in my mind not a 4 star... More 

Thank IraW_11
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2014 via mobile

I picked this hotel because of its convenience while visiting my son at Lancaster University and some very favourable reviews. We were not disappointed. First impressions when you walk through the door are lovely; a roaring log fire and comfy sofas within a stylish but welcoming reception area. Checked in by a very friendly receptionist and found our room to... More 

Thank Mark D
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Have just spent a weekend in this wonderful hotel the staff where very polite and helpfully the hotel it's was very clean and the ground's where we'll kept I certainly would recommend any one getting married to look at the venue for this lovely hotel it gets 10 out of 10 from me Eileen & david stubbert

Thank Eileen S
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

7 of us traveled up to blackpool from Lleicester in nov 2012. we had a fab time. we were welcomed up on arrival . we had a drink at the bar. our rooms were very clean and comfy. ensuite very nice.. and our breakfast was wonderful. we would like to visit again this year :)

Thank Harlequins2014
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

A Fabulous welcome, could not do enough for us. lovely room and a wonderful nights sleep. Great breakfast, did not need to eat the rest of the day. Play area across from the guest House ideal for families. good location for the seafront as its only a 10 minute walk. Will book again definitely !

Thank Andrew B
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here one night in a family room. The hotel was just what we needed - clean room, good central location, good service, great breakfast and nice price. The parking was very squashed - but then it was free so can't complain

Thank Honey9992013
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

we have just stayed one night but from the start the landlady made us very wecolme,the rooms were very clean and the beds were amazing memory foam. Breakfast was self service, all fresh and hot. We had stopped going to Blackpool because we could never find any where that was clean, I did read the reviews about the hotel and... More 

Thank denise v
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I booked this hotel for 6 nights stay for me and my daughter, we only stayed one night and that's more than I could stay. The room was very tiny, all night the door kept banging with the wind which kept me awake all night. Due to moving out the following day, the owner charged me £75 per night. We... More 

1 Thank mil24
gormetchef, Owner at Lancaster House Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay but I would like to put my prospective acrross, as you booked for six nights via booking.com and that you were wanting evening meal, which Olivers doe's not provide. Breakfast has always been served 9.00-9.30, of which you were informed on check-in. Also I did everything in my power to... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed here while going to Rebellion Festival. The landlady works exceptionally hard to ensure all guests have a great stay. Short walk into town but that means its quiet for sleeping. Room was very clean and en suite facilities were good. Breakfast is just what you need to start the day and you get quantity and quality. Good parking. Superb... More 

Thank lancashirelassouth
gormetchef, Owner at Lancaster House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and your posting. Just glad you enjoyed your stay.. Make all the hard work worth while...take care Mariax More 

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
17.3 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
1,208 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#68 of 72 in Blackpool
551 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#444 of 915 in Blackpool
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,858 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3,510 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Pembroke
The Pembroke
#293 of 915 in Blackpool
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Lancaster House Hotel

Address: 272-274 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: £0 - £1 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lancaster House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on Ground floor in a quiet location corridor”
 of 5 bubbles nenims, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms were good x traveled 2012 but option wont let me change date sorry”
 of 5 bubbles Harlequins2014, 21 Jan 2014 | Read review
“our rooms were perfect , it was so quiet even when hotel was full ,”
 of 5 bubbles LyndaN846, 8 Oct 2012 | Read review
“All room appear to be of the same excellent standards.”
 of 5 bubbles StaceyL324, 24 Aug 2012 | Read review
“buy pleasure beach tickets online 3 for 2 with this code 1242.”
 of 5 bubbles trevisparky, 18 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5