We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aberford Hotel

Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good16%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
119
30
13
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
119
30
13
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree pool tablecomfortable place to staytoastmy partnerfamilies and couplesfull englishdouble roomironing boardbe visiting againthe hotel is cleanrecommend this hotelcentral locationgreat hostsboth morningsstayed here for nightstravel cotdown to earth
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One night stay. Could check in early which was helpful. Room looked fine but bathroom hadn’t been cleaned. Sink was dirty & it looked like someone had tried to clean their shoes in sink & there was mud in sink & in shower tray. Couldn’t...More

Thank Andrea T
Response from Neil1130, Owner at Aberford HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Very sorry you had a disappointing visit. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of rooms, but obviously, something had gone wrong on this occassion. We wish you had spoken to us immediately and we could have done something about it. We were at the hotel...More

Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived and were greated by Neil the owner he directed my husband to the nearest car park a few minutes away our double room was clean quite spacious and small en suite there is a small bar prices fair and backround music there' are...More

Thank Suekearns
Response from Neil1130, Owner at Aberford HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Glad you had a good time both at The Aberford and Blackpool in general. Hope we see you again soon

Reviewed 6 May 2018

We stayed at the Aberford for one night in April, it was a last minute room booking for an unplanned night out with friends in Blackpool, the double room we had was only £45 for the night with breakfast which was really good value. The...More

Thank Alainag36
Response from Neil1130, Owner at Aberford HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your comments. Glad you mentioned the sunshine as many people normally laugh about the rain and wind. I however, believe Blackpool to be a sun-filled oasis in the North West , or perhaps I am just biased haha. Hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Really lovely and clean cheap place to stay. Didn't expect such a quality breakfast - no cheap ingredients here! The street it is on isn't the best, but a stones throw to the seafront and central location.

1  Thank Kathy F
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We came for 2 nights for my sons birthday and this was a great place to stay. Polite and cheerful staff and a amazing breakfast to kick start each day, I would defiantly recommend the place to friends and family and I shall be returning...More

1  Thank peahead89
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Loopylou83
11 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Alan W | Reviewed this property |
Bona vista as got free 24hr parking onsite
0
Votes
Mackem3773
13 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Will S | Reviewed this property |
No parking and on street is a nightmare, if you find a space it's a maximum of 60 minutes no return within 2 hours, there is a car park about 10 minutes walk away but it's £10 24 hours
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Unable to rate above as website not responding. Hotel ratings - Service - 2, Cleanliness - 1, Value- 1."
Read review
"Ask for a room at the front"
Read review
"Any Room its in a nice quiet area"
Read review
"there is a room for disabled people on the ground floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing