We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beachcomber Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good15%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for The Beachcomber Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
74
15
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
74
15
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostsfree parking spacefull english breakfastplenty of tea coffeecooked freshbed was very comfortabletea making facilitiespark the carhome from homedressing tableonly stayed one nightbreakfast was excellentcouldn't do enoughtoastwould stay againnothing too much troublekeep up the good work
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Best bed and breakfast in Blackpool and in a perfect location. The greeting was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the breakfast was delicious and kept you full all day. Plenty of free parking. Mick and Mally are the perfect hosts.

2  Thank Lisa-Mark-1998
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Warm welcome, lovely well decorated ensuite room, quiet location, own parking, central to all attractions, great breakfast, helpful cheerful and informative staff. Anyone staying will not be disappointed. Thanks again

2  Thank Bernard D
Response from Mick S, Manager at The Beachcomber HotelResponded 5 November 2013

Thanks for your review Bernard, glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 1 November 2013

Very warm and friendly welcome by two of the three new management men,Mally & Mick who also helped us up all the stairs with our load of luggage. We had an excellent breakfast, by Steve; could not fault it. Disappointed after asking and we were...More

2  Thank WaltsngMatilda
Response from Mick S, Manager at The Beachcomber HotelResponded 5 November 2013

Well 'Waltsing Matilda' I am really sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We took over in June from the 2 Italian Ladies, and apart from the Italian Cuisine, have done our utmost to keep up to their standards. We have had many...More

Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

A very welcoming, clean tradtional b&b where nothing was too much trouble for the new owners. We found this lovely clean hotel last minute after walking out of another hotel In Blackpool. The owners were extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming with 2 young children. It's...More

1  Thank lizsturrock
Reviewed 19 August 2013

What a pleasant surprise,worried it was under new management, but the Beachcomber is immaculate, white bed linen and towels lovingly washed by Malcolm. Tea and coffee replenished daily. A wonderful breakfast and the chef Steve and Mick the part owner always cheerful. So a wonderful...More

2  Thank RiddlesdenChris
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
526richard
29 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mick S | Property representative |
We suģgest you ask for 1st floor when you make your booking.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Family room was great plenty of room comfy beds, bathroom absolutely spotless!"
Read review
"Any room is fine here"
Read review
"No lift so ask for low level rooms if you dont want to climb stairs"
Read review
"our rooms were on the street front. very quiet and spacious"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing