We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ruskin Hotel

Hotels.comUS$132*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$136*
US$132*
US$136*
US$132*
US$136*
US$132*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ruskin Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 325: English reviews
Start your review of Ruskin Hotel
 Click to rate
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just been back again for our yearly trip to Blackpool and in particular The Ruskin Hotel. Once again thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Food excellent especially the Saturday night carvery, I hope you keep this going, as it was nice to meet the chefs. The Hotel is lovely and clean, and the staff are more than helpful. Will be going again in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen R
RuskinReception, Guest Relations Manager at Ruskin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for such a wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that yet again you had a great time at the Ruskin (Now the Royal Ruskin). We are very proud of our lovely staff and the food we produce so thank you for your comments, everybody will be very happy. Blackpool Promotions have now taken over...

Middleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The service at the Ruskin was very, very, good, the rooms was clean and roomy ,the location is so near all the amenities,you just cross over the road and you are in the back entrance to Debenhams ,what i liked best was the food couldn't fault it .The staff are very obliging as well as being pleasant .We have been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan B
RuskinReception, Guest Relations Manager at Ruskin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As you are a returning loyal guest of 5 years - your comments are so important to us! We are so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable visit once again and you were comfortable in your room. The staff at the new Royal Ruskin are all...

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Ruskin is very central to all shops, promenade and amusements. The bedrooms are very small, the bathrooms are tiny, I don't know how anyone carrying a bit of weight could manage to get into the shower. Hotel needs a lot of money spent on it to bring it up to date. Walls very thin, don't expect to have an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kateacheson
RuskinReception, Guest Relations Manager at Ruskin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your kind review. We're pleased you found our location ideal - it's great being central to many of Blackpool's shops and attractions. In regards to your room - we are sorry you encountered issues during your time with us, we do kindly ask guests to notify management immediately of any issues whatsoever so matters can...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

another great weekkend at the Ruskin hotel lovely food sevice great entertainment be here again in November x rooms lovely clean staff very friendly couldn't fault we it we wouldn't stay anywhere else

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beryl_ham
RuskinReception, Guest Relations Manager at Ruskin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very kind review. We're happy to hear we delivered exceptional service once again and it really is brilliant you were comfortable in your allocated room. It sure sounds like you had a great time with us and enjoyed every aspect of your holiday from the food to the entertainment which i'm sure management will...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a lovely 5 day stay at the Ruskin last week, the food was lovely,breakfast you serve yourself so can get as little or as much as you want dinner was also lovely with the biggest Yorkshire puddings ever,if you don't like the meat on the menu you are able to order steak for a supplement of £ 6.50 which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary_s209967
RuskinReception, Guest Relations Manager at Ruskin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your very lovely review - It certainly sounds like you enjoyed our food notably our huge Yorkshire puddings! We do pride ourselves on great food here at the hotel so it's brilliant we delivered the excellent standard our lovely guests expect and deserve.In reference to entertainment - thank you for your comments, guest feedback is...

North Wales
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been staying regularly at The Ruskin for 20 years and never and never been disappointed. Our last visit was to celebrate my wife's birthday. From the reception we received from Kath and Lyn and all the other staff we were again made to feel welcome. When we visit Blackpool, usually four times per year we never consider anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Johnhyp
RuskinReception, Guest Relations Manager at Ruskin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're all delighted that after 20 years of coming to the Ruskin you have had yet another fantastic holiday with us to celebrate your wife's birthday. Kath and Lyn will be happy to hear of the kind mention - they both work extremely hard and are lovely members of the team here at the hotel. We couldn't be...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

there was a muck up with room which was sorted. My room wasn't hoovered the whole 5 nights I was there towels not changed regally bins not emptied. The noise in the evening was dreadful people slamming doors and shouting until last 3 am . I did write a letter with a of complaints after my second night. But no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 13wen
RuskinReception, Guest Relations Manager at Ruskin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry to hear you are not fully satisfied with your stay at the Royal Ruskin (Formally Ruskin). In regards to your room we do ask guests to kindly notify reception at the earliest convenience of any issues whatsoever with your holiday so matters can be dealt with there and then, we may have allocated another room...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is great had a lovely time there staff are really good. Breakfast in the morning is not rushed and they cater for everyone only thing I would like to know if can let me know is who supplies the sausage they use for breakfast as they are the best I have ever tasted and would like to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
RuskinReception, Guest Relations Manager at Ruskin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the great 5 star review. We are ever so pleased to learn of your fantastic holiday - and that you enjoyed our breakfast so much - especially our delicious sausages, I'm sure if you call our lovely reception team we will be able to pass on the contact information! We hope you will choose us...

Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An excellent small hotel. Staff very good and always helpful. Rooms and public area cleaned daily. The food was the best we'd tasted for years. We have paid a more and got less. This is a hotel we would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickbarron1
RuskinReception, Guest Relations Manager at Ruskin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your lovely feedback. Management will be so pleased you found your room to be comfortable and that you enjoyed the lovely food on offer. We are very proud of the team here at the hotel and everyone works hard so it's great to hear our staff get a mention, As we at Blackpool Promotions have...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Stayed in the Ruskin Quite a few times now,usually go in Sep,14 Ladies from the Northeast travel.its a fantastic Hotel The staff are more than helpful,lovely atmosphere,The food is exceptional,Lovely clean dining room,Buffet Breakfast is very good, I would recommend this Hotel to anyone....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karensgirlys
RuskinReception, Guest Relations Manager at Ruskin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The headline says it all! What a wonderful review to read, We are very happy to hear you and the ladies enjoyed your time with us and our staff looked after you once again. Our food is truly fantastic and we are so proud of the dishes our chef creates, we get many great comments by guests so...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
967 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 70 in Blackpool
1,260 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#45 of 70 in Blackpool
196 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
3,061 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury accommodation. Superb restaurant facilities and the renowned roly’s bar bistro combine to ensure the highest standards of comfort and service for our guests. With a lift to all floors, a separate games room, an elegant lounge and night porter service, your comfort is ensured with outstanding attentive service from a team of friendly and helpful staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ruskin Hotel

Address: Albert Rd, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: £88 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruskin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ruskin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruskin Hotel Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#15 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#24 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ruskin Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Ruskin Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 125 has a street view ,it has three beds in it ,very roomy ,on the first floor”
joanb761, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother I'm telling you don't”
13wen, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“High floor I would recommend..”
Karensgirlys, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All are as good as each other. The only downside is the VERY slow lift (ONE)”
139hubertj, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid overlooking the main road”
thesmiths992016, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$132* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$132
TripAdvisorUS$132
Booking.comUS$136
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates