We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cavendish Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cavendish Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Alexandria, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights with the wife. The hotel was fairly easy to find, just off the seafront, about a mile or so from the tower. On arrival we were greeted by Roy, a jovial chap who took our payment (If you pay by card there is a £1 fee). Then we were shown to our room by Christine.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scanman89
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Was happy with our stay . Nice friendly service .breakfast was yummy . 3 different cereals orange juice on table and toast is brought out to your table straight away . When your finished with cereals breakfast is ready no waiting for ages . .8.30 is early but im lazy and love my sleep to much :) ... And if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jemma W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Just Back From The Cavendish Had A Great Time Roy And Christine Where Great Would Do Anything For You,Cant Wait To Go Back Thanks for Everything The Rooms Where Very Clean,The Food Was Geart,All Round Great Hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy G
Level Contributor
134 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Stayed for 2 days with a friend. When we phoned we asked for twin room but got a double. We didn't make a fuss. The owners were nice. Place was dated but clean and bed was comfy. Despite the flowered sink in the bathroom the bathroom was also clean and the shower was good. Breakfast is only served at 8.30... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane N
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We stayed at the Cavendish Guest House in Blackpool from 29th September-3rd October whilst visiting family in Horwich Bolton for a 4th Birthday Celebration... the owners Roy & Christine Nicholls are a very warm down to earth couple who are very welcoming & help you enjoy your stay... the Guest house itself very traditional & dated clean but very basic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Visitor10479
Mossend, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The hotel is dated, dirty and in need of some TLC. Staff are rude and uninterested in the needs of their guests! We saw this deal via wowcher- 2 nights in a family room with bottle of wine upon arrival, before I booked I spoke with Roy(owner) to make sure there was availability to book this deal at the dates... More 

Helpful?
Thank VikkiMac
roy186332, Owner at Cavendish Hotel, responded to this review

I feel I need to respond to this review as the content is completely untrue. I expected a negative review as you requested a late departure and we do not offer this to any guests and due to declining this request you were clearly unhappy at the time and told us you would be giving us a negative review. You... More 

Sunderland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Booked this hotel by a Wowcher deal, Roy and Christine were very friendly and helpful, Room and en suite was clean but a little on the small side for us. Breakfast was really nice with cereal, fruit juice and fried breakfast. The hotel is 10 min walk to centre of town or tram stop is a couple of minutes away.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melfc1965
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Stayed 3 nights on a Wowcher, what fantastic value!!!! We had an en suite room No 8, at the front on the second floor, superb but you would have a problem if you cannot climb stairs. Room size ok and the shower room adequate size and very clean. Good electric shower and plenty of hot water in the sink. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank BarryJOrton
mortagne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Met by Roy and Christine very friendly Christine showed us to our room and showed us how all the electrics worked. Room very clean and acceptable. A very good seaside bed and breakfast. Breakfast cooked to order not a semi hot buffet like in some of the big hotels. Would certainly stay again. Just far enough off the main road... More 

Helpful?
Thank iraqu
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Pleasant B&B does what it says on the tin. Rooms very clean and tidy. Full cooked breakfast with different options. Beds very comfy. My 8 year old wanted scrambled egg, no bother. Choice of cereals. 1 minute walk to North Shore, 10 minute walk to the Tower.

Helpful?
Thank MrsMac04

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,860 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#343 of 915 in Blackpool
114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#248 of 915 in Blackpool
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Windsor Park Hotel
Windsor Park Hotel
#69 of 915 in Blackpool
159 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sutton Park Hotel
Sutton Park Hotel
#14 of 915 in Blackpool
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#42 of 915 in Blackpool
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cavendish often offer last minute deals. Cavendish is a minute walk to the Promenade sea front, immediate access to the golden sandy beach, trams and local bus services. A short walk to Blackpool North Train Station, North Pier, Funny Girls, theatres and restaurants and bars, including Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre. Free Wi-Fi.Perfect for those wanting a fun filled break, we even offer children discounts including a special 2 or 3 night child reduction when sharing with adults. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cavendish Hotel

Address: 11 Pleasant Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: £30 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cavendish Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Budget Places so you can book your Cavendish Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cavendish Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cavendish Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely neat Bar & Red lounge seats in the Breakfast lounge/Bar Room...”
 of 5 bubbles Visitor10479, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick an En Suite room. Our room 8 on the front was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles BarryJOrton, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A good room would be at another polite and friendly guest house or hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 271StevenM, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask about a room lower down if stairs are a problem. No rooms on ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 621donaldr, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on front slightly noiser but Blackpool is not for you if you want a quiet break.”
 of 5 bubbles kmsh5, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay