We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wallace Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wallace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 240: English reviews
barnsley
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked the Wallace Hotel for an overnight stay. Firstly I was asked for a deposit after trying to ring and getting no answer I messaged the hotel and got a prompt response for best time to contact them. On arrival we were greeted by the dog duke and the owner Sam who was extremely friendly and welcoming, we were given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniel b
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great stay great people who run it rob an sam.very friendly lovely rooms great location 5 mins from town center great night life and place to eat and loads to do and go see u in august. Stuartpounds..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot fault this hotel at all, my room was perfect for what I need and lovely & clean and slept like a log, I had an EXCELENT new years weekend, with all my family and Sam & Rob (& Dukey) brilliant hosts and very friendly food absolutely great, I will be returning time and time again, its like my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nana Sue J
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

well I read all the reviews after booking and I dreaded it ... BUT I was extremely surprised as the rooms are gorgeous!! Shower very powerful, Sam the owner is very accommodating, sweet and such a really nice person. Please don't be put off by previous posts. £120 for 2 nights 2 ppl over new year and what a fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaneydeluce
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Couldn't fault this place in anyway. Great hosts and also a great location with just around a 10 minute walk to the Blackpool tower and main centre. Will be for sure going back to this hotel in the future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CraigJ1995
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I would like to congratulate Sam x rob on making our wedding extra special we had all our family some friends stay at the hotel. They truly make everybody welcome they did our reception perfect.It's not a posh hotel it's more bed x breakfast but it's so relaxed nothing is to much trouble we love it xx See you next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The room was cold damp very dirty I don't think it had been cleaned for weeks it was that damp the wallpaper was hanging of the wall the floor was to dirty to stand on with out shoes on you did not want to use the shower it was to dirty you could not see out of the windows under...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dianelewis59
Samandrob B, Owner at Wallace Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thanks for you your review where do we start you were rude abrupt very Arrogant lot they came in your family already put a review on its about time we said what you Peiple are like coming in our home treating us like crap not very nice at all slating us as you had a bad time outside don't...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Room was freezing as radiator did not work in the room. Wallpaper was hanging off walls and ceiling due to the damp issues. Light above sink was broken and sheets on bed had hairs. The lounge area had a smell of dog too.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Perryabroad
Samandrob B, Owner at Wallace Hotel, responded to this review

Thanku kindly for you review heating goes on evening and morning there are oil filled radiators in each room aswell there is a sign as you walk in about our dog duke of you didn't like it you should of left simple there has been an issue with most hotels this year with being grated like crap and lies from...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Room was dirty and cold, wallpaper hanging off walls, lampshades filthy, went to lounge/bar area to ask if we could get heating but it was closed no one answered the door after ringing, next night came back no lights on lounge/ bar area again or front door not a welcoming sign to want to stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank esummors
Samandrob B, Owner at Wallace Hotel, responded to this review

Thanku for your kind review firstly you went out all day saw u the first night when u came in then u went upstairs we don't have the bar open 24 7 waiting for people to come back just for one coke everyone was out why sit there the hearing was on it comes on and night and in the...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Booked 5 rooms for family at this hotel over September weekend. On arrival Sam seemed lovely and welcoming. Rob sat in the bar and didnt say much, seemed to be a hassle for him to get up and serve us. We had 6 kids aged 8 - 13 and 2 babies. We asked within hours of arriving if it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joanne36547
Samandrob B, Owner at Wallace Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review nothing was a hassle for you from the time you all arrived you were all very rude people and abrupt you Made no effort to speak to us your kids ran the roost they were running around up and down the stairs up setting other guests all you were botherd about was getting ready in your...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Cowley Hotel
Cowley Hotel
#715 of 914 in Blackpool
45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lichfield Hotel
Lichfield Hotel
#155 of 914 in Blackpool
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wembley
The Wembley
#526 of 914 in Blackpool
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gramsford Lodge
Gramsford Lodge
#475 of 914 in Blackpool
157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Edwardian Hotel
Edwardian Hotel
#772 of 914 in Blackpool
255 reviews
0.7 mi away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#71 of 914 in Blackpool
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is ideally situated on the promenade overlooking the sea, we are situated very close to central pier. The tram & bus stop is across the road from the hotel so getting around is not a problem. David & Agnes welcome you to the recently refurbished Wallace Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wallace Hotel

Address: 239 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: £37 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Wallace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wallace Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Wallace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles 487soniah, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“do not stay in the twin room.......... avoid if possible”
 of 5 bubbles twoshoes36, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“best hotel with friendly service”
 of 5 bubbles MerryChap, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“avoid at all cost and book a different hotel !!!”
 of 5 bubbles lisamarie20142014, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“There's no lift access so find out which floor your rooms on before you book”
 of 5 bubbles Isobel-tam, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay