We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
75 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2DA England
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#178 of 899 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Dragonfly is adult only , 4 Star, establishment offering hotel style accommodation. Close to Winter gardens and Funny Girls, The owners, Scarlet (Adam) and Paul extend a warm welcome to all. We are located right in the heart of Blackpool only 2 minutes from the beach close to North Pier, Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens and many other attractions. The Dragonfly is ideally located for all visitors, whether you come by car, train or bus.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Breakfast available
Special diet menus
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Desk
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
198Reviews1Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 156
  • 27
  • 8
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sctd421 wrote a review May 2022
Machynlleth, United Kingdom223 contributions174 helpful votes
What excellent place. Booked this for 1 night, staying in room 3. The room was a good size, lovely comfortable bed, very clean, and excellent value for money. Plenty of lovely touches such as toiletries, and hot chocolate sachet, biscuits etc which was lovely surprise. There is a lovely bar on site, had a gin and tonic which was very reasonably priced. In the morning breakfast was lovely, very good quality and delicious. Overall it is fab and very good, look forward to visiting in the future
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Gillespie, Owner at The Dragonfly
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
phil s wrote a review May 2022
Telford, United Kingdom54 contributions40 helpful votes
Although I didn't stay here I was recommended to start my night out here with similar minded folk to myself! Scarlett and her husband Paul were excellent hosts and two of the kindest people I've met in Blackpool. Pre-drinks with an excellent (and free!!) curry or chilli beforehand started out my night wonderfully. Several of us trooped out and thus began a two night outing with the loveliest of people! If and when I can, I will try and stay here if only to enjoy the company!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Gillespie, Owner at The Dragonfly
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We always try to offer a relaxed and enjoyable events.We hope that you can stay soon
Read more
ma wrote a review Mar 2022
Palma de Mallorca, Spain2 contributions
This Room was booked as an executive room. It was absolutely filthy. Toilet was dirty, mirrors filthy, carpet hadn’t been cleaned, Kettle still had water in and was dirty. The bedding was stained. The shower didn’t work properly. I had to buy a bottle of bleach to clean it and I also cleaned when I left.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Gillespie, Owner at The Dragonfly
Responded 3 May 2022
Hello, We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. We aim to high standards of cleanliness and if you have reported any problems to us we would have dealt with them immediately. yours Paul
Read more
David wrote a review Mar 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
great hosts if you want something near to the train station it only a 5-10 minute walk this is the place lovely breakfast (multiple choice menu) hot or cold bed. very comfortable Bedroom facilities are excellent . wi-fi is great more than happy to stay here again solo or with family Thank you Dragonfly I will be back in the near future
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Mary Dunleavy wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
A very professionally run hotel with great value for money. High quality rooms and service at a very affordable price. Food is excellent and the atmosphere is very welcoming and family like. Highly recommended. Location is fantastic with being in short walking distance of local bars, restaurants and the Promenade.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Blake S wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
Been to the dragonfly quite a few times the Owners Paul and Scarlett are great hosts and really Friendly the hotel is clean and nice beds are very comfortable breakfast is amazing drink prices at the bar are very reasonable You can have a great laugh with them and they also happy to show you the bars and The best places to go they also do party girl event once a month called Blakcpool checks which is amzing and they do food and you get the chance to meet the Other guests and make new friends highly recommend if you’re looking for a hotel to stay at in Blakcpool choose a dragonfly will Definitely recommend to friends and will be staying again
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
neil f wrote a review Oct 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom4 contributions
Great hotel. Amazing breakfast. Comfy bed. Great hosts Adam and Scarlett. Couldn't ask for more. Did I say amazing breakfast. Fresh coffee. Big tick. Fried bread even bigger tick. Will be back again when back in Blackpool. Thanks alot happy customers see you soon :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Gillespie, Owner at The Dragonfly
Responded 17 Nov 2021
Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed our hospitality and freshly cooked breakfast. yours Paul and Scarlet
Read more
Zoe . wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions
We have just come back from a Hen weekend at The dragonfly and it was a lot of fun. The bnb had a really relaxed atmosphere and Gracie in the bar was fab too. 6 of us stayed and found the rooms comfortable. Scarlett and Paul were both lovely and couldn’t do enough for us. Thanks so much xx
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Bank street car park has reasonable rates and it’s really close by
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Gillespie, Owner at The Dragonfly
Responded 17 Nov 2021
Thank you for your review. We are happy that we helped make your weekend a success. yours Paul and Scarlet
Read more
Jo A wrote a review Aug 2021
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom17 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed in room 8 which was a very small double room. It needs a lot of cleaning and updating. There were holes in the walls and wardrobe. The bathroom taps were only a dribble unless turned on fully. The shower was adequate but the plug was disgusting and floating around the base. I had to switch off the shower half way through because the water wasn't draining out of the base fast enough. The bed was comfortable and clean. The furniture was a mismatch. On the good side, the biscuits, drinks and toiletries provided were good and the owners were polite and friendly. Parked on Baker Street carpark which was only a few minutes away. Good location from train station and city centre.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Room 8 is tiny and stuffy and not in any of the photos
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Gillespie, Owner at The Dragonfly
Responded 17 Nov 2021
Thank you for your feedback. The room is fair sized double for Blackpool. Any problems about the room could have been raised at anytime.The slighly blocked shower was resolved within minutes once we were aware of it. yours PAul
Read more
Harry F wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
The room was very small even for 1 person. I was there for 3 nights bedding and towels were not changed . room wasn't cleaned on a daily a basis there was only 4 tubs of milk. Only thing that what I thought was good was the price of breakfasts and evening meals
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Adam Gillespie, Owner at The Dragonfly
Responded 13 Jul 2021
Thank you for your review. We mentioned at check-in that due to covid guidance rooms are currently only cleaned upon request to avoid unnecessary contact.Details and pictures of the room where available at time of booking.Larger single rooms are available. yours Paul
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLancashireBlackpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Dragonfly
Which popular attractions are close to The Dragonfly?
Nearby attractions include Flying Handbag (0.2 miles), Garlands Blackpool (0.3 miles), and Funny Girls (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Dragonfly?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Dragonfly?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at The Dragonfly?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Dragonfly?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Dragonfly?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ocean Palace, The Promenade Cafe, and La Bottega.
Is The Dragonfly located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Blackpool.
Are there any historical sites close to The Dragonfly?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Blackpool War Memorial (2.7 miles).