We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Dragonfly

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Dragonfly
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My second stay here at The Dragonfly Hotel in Blackpool run by two great people Adam & Paul. Great breakfast and very comfortable & clean rooms. We stayed as a group and we were made to feel very welcome. Will be back very soon thanks to Adam & Pauls efforts Regards Steve ( Birmingham )

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveBirmingham2014
adamgillespie, Owner at The Dragonfly, responded to this review

Thank you Steve for your lovely review, We are always happy when guests have enjoyed their time with us, We look forward to seeing you again soon, yours Adam and Paul

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in on 12th Nov with my partner, I must say it was spotless. Not a bit of dirt anywhere, so cosy and warm too. Got shown to our room and got told if we needed anything just ask. The room was absolutely gorgeous, it was clean and so nicely decorated. We got everything we needed. The bathroom was amazing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
adamgillespie, Owner at The Dragonfly, responded to this review

Thank you Jack for your brilliant review, We aim to make guests feel as welcome as possible. We are pleased that you found your room spotlessly clean as we set ourselves high standards. We hope to see you again soon, yours Adam and Paul

Ellesmere Port, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed over Friday and Saturday for a short family trip to see the lights with a 2 year old and 10 year old and we really enjoyed ourselves! This is in no small part to the accommodation and hosts, The dragonfly is excellent, great rooms, breakfast was well worth £5 (kids ate free), perfect hosts Adam and Paul polite, welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_Dodd
adamgillespie, Owner at The Dragonfly, responded to this review

Thank you Stephen for your generous review. We greatly appreciate all feedback - especially when its so positive We certainly look forward too seeing you again on your next visit. yours, Adam and Paul

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely stay,in a great hotel,the room was extremely clean+the breakfast was gorgeous,we received a warm+friendly welcome from our hosts,smashing location too,I'd recommend this b+b to any1..👍😃

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

What a great little B&B, Paul & Adam are great hosts and keep the B&B in tip top shape. As a business traveller Wifi is high on my list of needs and have to say despite being very high up the signal was perfect. Shower was a little on the small side, fine for me but maybe slightly bigger people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky S
adamgillespie, Manager at The Dragonfly, responded to this review

Thank you for review Vicky. We are pleased that we met your requirements and that you had a positive stay. We hope to see you again soon. yours dam and Paul

Macclesfield. England
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed here this weekend with our family in 3 rooms, all rooms were spotlessly clean, good bathrooms, good facilities and lovely comfy beds. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was fantastic, excellent quality ingredients cooked to perfection, they even offer a lower calorie healthier cooked breakfast. My daughter had waffles with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conrad169
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

I booked a night at the Dragonfly this week whilst visiting friends in the town. The check-in was friendly, welcoming and hassle free. I was shown to my room which was brightly decorated, modern and incredibly clean, as was the E suite shower room. The next morning whilst packing to leave, admittedly a little the worse for wear, I forgot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
adamgillespie, Owner at The Dragonfly, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We always try to reunite guests with items they have left behind., especially items k]like expensive watches! We look forward to your next visit . yours Adam and Paul

eastbourne
Reviewed 7 September 2016

welcoming ,friendly hosts,non-invasive.,come and go as you please.downstairs bar. clean and tidy room with tea,coffee,hot chocolate sachets etc replaced each day. very tasty breakfasts,excellently cooked with properly fried eggs..not machine ones..a real bonus.!! evening meals and buffets catered for. will definately stay here next time !!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donna n
adamgillespie, Owner at The Dragonfly, responded to this review

Thank you Donna for wonderful review. Adam is was happy when guests have enjoyed his freshly cooked breakfast. It is gratifying when guests have enjoyed their visit to the Dragonfly and to Blackpool. We look forward to your next visit! yours Adam and Paul

Horwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

A great B&B we had no problems in the double room and Paul the owner is very welcoming and friendly. I have stayed in some terrible B&Bs in Blackpool so although the room was small, but perfectly adequate, I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort and free extras in this room that you don't get anywhere else in Blackpool for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
adamgillespie, Owner at The Dragonfly, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback We apologise again for the leaky celling. We were not aware of the problem until your father mentioned it - but the water could only have come from the room above. This was the case - the guests had managed to flood the bathroom which had caused the problem. This has been resolved as. However,...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Little bit sceptical having stayed in some dire accommodations in Blackpool previously, the website and reviews sold us to stay at the Dragonfly. Best decision we made. We were made to feel very welcome by Paul, this continued throughout our stay. If we went on the host alone, we would have given 5 stars but along with a lovely bedroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BodandBree
adamgillespie, Owner at The Dragonfly, responded to this review

Thank you for your charming review. We appreciate such positive feedback and are pleased when guests have had such a marvellous stay. We look forward to your next visit! yours Adam and Paul

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#162 of 915 in Blackpool
157 reviews
1.5 mi away
Seagull Hotel
Seagull Hotel
#54 of 915 in Blackpool
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 124 in Blackpool
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#26 of 915 in Blackpool
276 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Bond Hotel
New Bond Hotel
#51 of 915 in Blackpool
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#23 of 915 in Blackpool
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Dragonfly is a modern styled, 4 Star, establishment offering hotel style accommodation. Close to Winter gardens and Funny Girls, The owners, Adam and Paul extend a warm welcome to all. We are located right in the heart of Blackpool only 2 minutes from the beach close to North Pier, Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens and many other attractions. The Dragonfly is ideally located for all visitors, whether you come by car, train or bus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Dragonfly

Address: 75 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: £38 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dragonfly 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Dragonfly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Dragonfly staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Dragonfly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not good for disabled.”
 of 5 bubbles AussiejenCornwallUK, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in the attic room if you can help it.”
 of 5 bubbles 334darrenm, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Give them a call Im sure they would be as helpful as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Jannyandthegirlies, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“As a light sleeper, I asked for room at back, and apart from occasional dog bark, and noise as explained, was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Peetelli, 2 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Room eight was lovely and had a view of the tower!”
 of 5 bubbles 506ruthj, 25 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay