We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Belvedere

Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
27 bedroom hotel all with en-suite and flat screen LED tv's. Amazing sea views. Fantastic food and amazing entertainment with Martin & Angela and the Tropicana Showgirls. Two lifts with access to all levels.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
49Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
13Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
173Reviews
68Photos
3Q+A
50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 146
  • 19
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Had a lovely holiday Sunday to Friday.All the staff were very friendly. The other guests were also friendly, we all mixed with each other.plenty of food , too much for my friend and I.The entertainment was good , as my friend and I did not go out of the Hotel. We have booked for
Read more
Had a lovely long weekend . So friendly and accommodating. Food lovely and plenty of it . Entertainment enjoyable . Staff work so hard and shows they have a love for the hotel ... wife recommends the fish pie ... thank you so much guys a re visit is a must for us .
Read more
On arrival was disappointed but room upgraded with no problem, hotel needs some TLC, but don't let this put you off this is a great place to stay, the staff are friendly and welcoming and nothing is to much trouble, the food is good and plentiful, the entertainment was
Read more
First of all the good points: the food is good, and although Ii didn't see it personally, I heard from others in my party that the entertainment was also good. On booking I asked if the hotel was dog friendly,, and was told that yes, I could bring my small shih tzu dog, but he
Read more
Response from martinnicol, Owner at Hotel Belvedere
Responded 18 Sep 2018
Hi Lesley, thanks for your kind words about the food. With regards to your dog, as you acknowledge in your review you were informed BEFORE you booked that although we allow dogs to stay at the hotel we do charge a supplement of 25 pounds per animal and your pet wouldn't be allowed in the public areas. If this was unacceptable I cannot understand why you booked? Our Seaview rooms have lovely views and we do charge a small supplement of 2.50 per person, per night which is cheap compared to a lot of the sea front hotels in Blackpool. The views out of our back rooms are exactly the same as all the other promenade hotels. We do use mattress covers in all our rooms which are laundered after guests check out, we do this to ensure that the beds are clean and fresh for all our guests. We can only apologise if there was some confusion with payments when you were checking in but we are please that this was sorted out immediately to your satisfaction. We also apologise that you didn't sleep very well because of the lift door slamming, again we do have signage around the hotel requesting that guest returning late respect that people maybe sleeping and ask them to keep noise to a minimum. We aim to give good value for money and pride ourselves on our food, entertainment and service. We have many loyal guests who return to the Belvedere time and time again we obviously just aren't the hotel for you.
Read more
Myself, daughter and 2 young grandchildren stayed here Mon-Friday, for a bank holiday break, arriving for the Sunday night for free (Facebook deal) I, like many other reviewers, thought oh dear what have we come to, but having booked in and eaten our first meal, realized we had
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementHotel Belvedere
Ruby Premier Room
Relaxing Sofa in Bay of Room
Upgraded to Diamond Suite foc so nice thank you
Sea View from 327
Photo provided by managementHotel Belvedere
Ruby Premier Suite
PreviousNext
123
Are you closed at the moment any prices for mid June
We have a lift from promenade to reception and an internal lift to all floors. No steps to be negotiated.
2 votes
Hi how fo you get to Molly's from the Hotel Cala Gran, thanks ? :)
"If you have mobility problems , ask for a room with no steps ."
"Pay extra for a sea view and avoid being near the lift!"
"we stayed in 111 which has just been refurbed to a high standed."
"back rooms quieter"
"Best rooms with a sea view"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBlackpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing