We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Derby Lodge Hotel & Restaurant

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here for 1 night while we were visiting the Winter Gardens for a show. The room was lovely and clean and the bed was sooo comfy! Linda was very very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We slept with the window slightly open too and had no disruption from traffic noise or people walking past. Unfortunately we overslept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GinnynSinead
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We first booked into this hotel Feb 2012 and every time we go to Blackpool we always stay at the same hotel for the simple reason that you are treated as part of the family every time you go there . We went there last weekend and it was just the same , like seeing old friends. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickandConnie
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I booked the day before, for a one night stay,upon arrival we were greeted by Linda the propriter who was very friendly and helpful, nothing was to much trouble for her and Jerry. We had a clean,cosy double room with a sea view, Which was well thought out.and has the most comfortable bed i've ever slept in apart from my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert and Nico... N
Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2012

4 of us stayed at the Lodge & Bistro for a one night stay, which was surprisingly hard to come by in Blackpool with many hotels demanding 2 night stays at weekends. Very attentive owners, nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was plentiful with various cereals and an all you can eat buffet style English breakfast which was fantastic. No complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigstoo
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We had a twin and family room, booked last minute. We found the owners very friendly and helpful. While the rooms could do with updating, they were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was lovely, even eaten by two picky small children. One small gripe that downstairs did smell a bit smokey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola375
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2011

how can i ever put into words how to explain how poorly we were treated at the AA 3 STAR??? hotel .we booked it 3 days before we went over the tel,after looking at the internet for hours,when we arrived we were told we would have to go in a back room on the 2nd fllor, not the front room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank debra h
scoopdo, Owner at Derby Lodge Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

These people never booked a first floor room and never told us that there was someone disabled, they were not treated poorly, in fact we carried there luggage up for them and there were no complaints about being on the 2nd floor I was more concerned then they were, belive what you want.because to be quite honest I have had...

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I was very dissapointed with this hotel as soon as i got there i found the lady incharge rather rude actually and very unpleasant and really would have changed places if we hadnt already paid. the room was extremely small. the shower wasnt worth switching on as hardly any water came out. the bedsise lamp was all cracked and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne123365
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I am really disapointed in this hotel looked really nice on the internet, but it was a terrible hotel . We stayed in the family room which was ok but when it came to having a shower we could not get any warm water the room smelt of damp, also the windows and the room in general were dirty. At...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rachel H
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Seriously how can anyone say that they think it was a nice b&b! for one, it looks nothing like the picture they advertise. there was 4 of us who went and we was scared! the woman made us follow her, and told me and my fiance to "stay there" while she showed the other couple we wer with to there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank vickixfx
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We Were Welcomed By a Nice Man Called Jerry, He Was Kind He Told Us Where Are Rooms Were and all the other stuff, Then We Settled In and Then Went out for something to eat as there was a dog in the cooking area, as we came back we were introduced to a women who looked like the killer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zKarlx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant

Additional Information about Derby Lodge Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 8 Derby Road, Blackpool FY1 2JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Derby Lodge Hotel & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?