Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester

Leicester North Services Junction A6/A46, Birstall, Leicester LE4 3BT England
compact room
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (48)
Corridor, room and breakfast
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

£44
Get rewarded with One Key
£44
Get rewarded with One Key
£44
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#19 of 44 hotels in Leicester
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Ideally located at Leicester North Services off the A6 and A46, just 15 minutes’ drive from the Leicester city centre. Short distance from M1 making it the perfect location for business travellers on the road or visiting the many local business communities. ibis budget Leicester offers 83 modern rooms, including brand new family rooms with double bed and two single sofa beds, 24-hour front desk, free Wi-Fi and free parking at great values rates. The hotel has modern en suite rooms with free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV and a work desk. Rooms also feature an air-cooling system. Hairdryers and baby cots are available on request. A continental buffet-style breakfast including hot food options is served each morning and is available at any time from 06:30 to 10:00 on weekdays and from 07:00 to 10:30 on weekends. Hot meals and snack service are available 24/7. ibis budget Leicester is within a 9-minutes’ drive from the National Space Centre and 20 minutes’ drive from East Midlands Airport. The Curve Theatre, King Power Stadium, Leicester Tigers, Leicester Cathedral, the New Walk Museum and Art Gallery are all within a 15-minutes’ drive. The good location also means that the hotel offers easy access to the area's major roads and the M1 motorways.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Hindi and 1 more
683Reviews5Q+A78Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 239
  • 243
  • 117
  • 36
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
PKD T wrote a review Feb 2020
32 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
1 night stay, stayed in 206. Friendly service during check in, clean room and bathroom, the room is very basic, includes 2 towels and a bar of soap. Quick and easy checkout. Ideal for a 1 night stopover.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gosia Urbaniak, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your kind words. We are happy we could have been part of your journey and we hope to welcome you back at ibis budget Leicester in very near future, Best Regards, Gosia Urbaniak
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Coral M wrote a review Jul 2021
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom148 contributions66 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was impressed by the friendliness of all the staff. From reception to housekeeping everyone was so friendly and welcoming.
The bed was super comfy and the shower was great. Room was exceptionally clean. Not a very big room but big enough. TV in the room and I believe they are all smart TVs. Free wi-fi was very welcome
Loved that they served beer on tap at a good price. Hot breakfast buffet was ok, not the greatest but adequate, but a bit steep at £7.90. Second morning went to the nearby Hobby Horse (next junction down by car).
Complimentary tea and coffee were available but no facilities to make hot drinks in the room. Lift to the first floor meant my limited mobility wasn't an issue although the room we were allocated wouldn't be classed as accessible although that's what we requested.
Would I visit again?Definitely yes. This is a great value hotel and the staff are just so smiley ☺️
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Neil B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived on Monday and the staff were amazing. Really happy and informative . The two gentlemen on the counter smiled the whole time we were there and made us feel extremely welcome.
Our rooms were changed to be downstairs as we had our dog with us. They couldn't have been better.
The rooms were very clean and welcoming. Small and cosy, but it's what we expected.
Evening meal (curry) was really nice and well worth the money
Woke up the Tuesday morning and everything changed. The breakfast staff didn't talk to us or smile once. The lady just pointed at the food when I asked what was included in our breakfast.
We went for food in the evening and the staff were really rude and charged us the wrong price for our food and drinks. No apology for offered. There was a twenty minute wait from our first to fourth meal. Once again no apology.
I asked twice for the naan bread for the curry and was finally told that there were none left. This was not explained when we ordered. She said we could have white bread if we wanted.
The food was left on the counter one at a time, unlike the first night when it was all brought together to our table.

In conclusion, the facilities were clean and easy to access, the beds for small but comfortable. Very nice shower. The staff on the first night deserve a pay rise, unlike the second who need to be retrained in their job roles
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lesleyp10 wrote a review Mar 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom17 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Not sure what has happened as I have stayed here before and it was fine for a one night stop over but not this time!
I slept in my coat so I didn’t have to touch the bed and was constantly washing my hands as the room obviously hadn’t been cleaned for some time.
1. I found pubic hair covering the under sheet of the bed
2. Some kind of cream on the main door
3. Bits of toilet tissue on the bathroom floor and toothpaste on the wall
4. Sticky coffee spillage covering the bedside table and wall
5. Floors were filthy
6. Everywhere was covered in dust

Just an all over feeling of dirt! Couldn’t wait to drive home and shower to get that dirty feel off me

On complaining I got offered a 10% discount on my next stay !!! Really, I feel like I wasn’t taken very seriously at all.

Ibis you need to get your cleaners out of their little room, off their phones and do some cleaning !!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gosia Urbaniak, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. We are really sorry for the experience you have had at your recent stay. The condition of the room you have described it is certainly not up to our hotel cleanliness standards. Please rest assured the action will be taken. Kind Regards, Gosia Urbaniak
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dilly4472 wrote a review Oct 2021
Spilsby, United Kingdom885 contributions375 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a very basic hotel. Our room was tiny with barely room for the two of us to both move at the same time. Furniture was limited to the bed, a plastic chair and a shelf. However everything was very fresh, relatively new and clean and the bathroom was spotless. The shower was excellent though the thin, rather grimy, grey towel was very off-putting. The bed lights were great, there were plentiful sockets including USB’s and WiFi was excellent. It was quiet despite the nearby roads and services. For a brief overnight stop it was okay but compared to a ‘Premier Inn Deal’ it was pricey for such minimal facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gopzz wrote a review Feb 2023
London, United Kingdom9 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place was beautiful. I asked if we could have a nice room according to what I had paid as i had my daughter with special needs and they initially replied to my email to say all interiors were the same. When i got there for check in, they said they had upgraded me to a double room free of charge!

The next day, my daughter woke up very early and wanted breakfast as she was feeling hungry. This was not part of my plan to have breakfast at the hotel but because she had woken up early and was hungry. I requested if I could have some toast for her and I was happy to pay. The lady was lovely and said no it’s okay it’s only toast and I help myself to a few pieces with complimentary honey and jam along with butter.

The only downside was that it was a walk in shower but the ones on the bare floor like the hospitals. I dont like them as i find them unhygienic but its a small thing compared to the wonderful hospitality we received.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ennever05 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I have stayed at this hotel many times. The only downside is the disabled parking. All the bays are full and no disabled discs are displayed. This happens on every visit.
Apart from this the staff and accommodation are always first class
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
j t wrote a review Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom16 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here 1 night as I was working in Loughborough the next day. This is more convenient than staying at some inner city hotels as it’s quick to get on a main trunk routes and onto the M1

- [ ] It’s a no frills hotel. There’s a hot water dispenser with free tea/coffee/milk at reception. That means they don’t need to stock individual rooms.
- [ ] room was quiet and shower was great
- [ ] parking is an extra cost. register at reception
7kw electric vehicle charge points were being installed, although being so close to reception, I wonder if petrol/deisel vehicles will simply park there? I chose to drive to the nearby Osprey charging hub.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: a ground floor room means if you have the blinds open, someone walking to the car park can look...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ahmed Durvesh, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Responded 2 days ago
Dear j t, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Leicester. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ahmed Durvesh General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nathan M wrote a review Mar 2020
108 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The clue is in the title, budget. Room was very small. Double bed and just enough room to get round it. But was only there for a night and ticked the box for a bed to sleep in. I wouldn’t have liked to have been in there for longer than I was when I was awake as felt bit claustrophobic due to size.

Bathroom was good, large shower enclosure and good water pressure. There are no supplied toiletries like in other hotels so remember to bring some with you.

Breakfast was ok, nothing outstanding but was sufficient.

Would I stop here again, unlikely but I would recommend for somewhere clean and comfortable to lay your head for a night that doesn’t break the bank and no frills.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gosia Urbaniak, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments here. My team and I really appreciate your kind words. In our bedrooms you can find good quality towels and soap. Just for a little like for £1 you can purchase shampoo,shower gel, dental or shaving kit. Once again, we are really glad we have been part of your journey and we hope we can welcome you back here at Ibis budget hotel Leicester some time soon, Kind regards, Gosia Urbaniak
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheCases wrote a review Feb 2023
Plymouth, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall, a great three night stay at the hotel. Very friendly welcome at reception and we were placed in an accessible room for our three night stay - we were told its much bigger and that we'd be really comfortable in there. The team weren't wrong. A huge room and wet room which met and exceeded our needs. The room was pretty clean and it was serviced daily.
The hotel is a budget hotel and this is reflected in their VERY competitive price for our stay. There are no tea/coffee facilities in the room but this really isn't a deal breaker. Tea bags, instant coffee and milk are available 24/7 and there is a Costa Express and KFC within a 30second walk.
The breakfast offering, in my opinion, was poor for the advertised price - we didn't book it and am glad I didn't. Taking our own porridge pots was ideal for usas there was hot water available to make them. Failing this, Little Waitrose offer a range of warm options to get a bite to eat for breakfast.
The hotel is well located. In close reach to many Country Parks and an easy drive into Leicester Town centre. A park and ride operates from over the road.
Overall, a great stay and no complaints. Hotel exactly as advertised. A budget option that is clean, comfortable and safe.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Check-in your car Make use of the Little Waitrose Breakfast doesn't offer great value of paying...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MissMelis2 asked a question May 2016
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Can you fit a travel cot in a triple room?
Answer from FranPhilDay
Oxford, United Kingdom18 contributions20 helpful votes
I'm sorry. We didn't stay in a room there. However, if you phone the hotel, they're really helpful and I'm sure would accommodate you.
Answer from IBLEI
Leicester, United Kingdom
Dear Ms Doherty, We have hair dryers at reception that you can borrow. Unfortunately we do not have them in the bedrooms. There is also an ironing room at the ground floor level that can be accessed any time of the day. If you have any further queries please do let us know. Thank you and kind regards, Saurabh Jain
julesandcilla asked a question Sept 2014
Cromer, United Kingdom13 contributions11 helpful votes
Are you able to provide a gluten free breakfast? Thank you
Answer from IBLEI
Leicester, United Kingdom
Dear Madam, We have a limited breakfast service as we only serve continental breakfast with a the addition of hot food as eggs and bacon. Unfortunately because of the limited options we cannot do a full gluten free breakfast. Thank you for contacting us. Saurabh Jain GM Ibis Budget Leicester
EastYorkshireFred wrote a tip Feb 2024
east yorkshire25 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a hair dryer if needed. "
Read full review
j t wrote a tip Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom16 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"a ground floor room means if you have the blinds open, someone walking to the car park can look directly into the room"
Read full review
Anne M wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cheap and cheerful "
Read full review
Kath B wrote a tip Sept 2023
Derby, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Basic and noisy but clean oh and don’t scream if you’re being harrassed by dodgy men outside cus the staff won’t care."
Read full review
Michael Hebblethwaite wrote a tip Aug 2023
Macclesfield, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"It's a 'basic' hotel but it is clean, tidy and comfortable."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Leicester area.
PRICE RANGE
£44 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Etap Hotel Leicester
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLeicestershireLeicester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBIS BUDGET HOTEL LEICESTER - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester?
Nearby attractions include Escape Leicester (3.9 miles), Angle Axe Throwing Leicester (3.9 miles), and Retro Computer Museum (2.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
Is parking available at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester?
Conveniently located restaurants include Merchant Of Venice Losby Lane, Herb, and Bistro Live Leicester.
Are pets allowed at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Hindi, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester?
Many travellers enjoy visiting King Richard III Visitor Centre (4.0 miles), Leicester Guildhall (3.9 miles), and Leicester Cathedral (4.0 miles).
Is Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Leicester HotelsLeicester Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LeicesterHotels near Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire