We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blaby Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blaby Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Blaby Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I would like to say thankyou for our lovely stay at your Hotel recently.when arriving we thought the hotel looked very dated but that all changed when we enterd,the reception staff were very welcoming,the room we had was very spaciouse and very clean the meals were lush and the big bonus was the pool.And thanks to the lady manager for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
BrookWestfieldHouse, Manager at Blaby Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, myself and the team at Westfield House Hotel always try to ensure everyone enjoys their stay. I look forward to welcoming you back at Christmas.

Reviewed 25 August 2012

Well were do I start from the moment we checked we were made to feel special ,the staff were polite and seemed to no are requirements ,the room was large and clean ,we went to the bar and were made to feel most welcome,we had a lovely nights sleep and breakfast was cooked nicely what else can I say really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevechef64
BrookWestfieldHouse, Manager at Blaby Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it is much appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Leicester
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I recently stayed at the Westfield House Hotel as my son and I visited the National Space Centre. On arrival, I was surprised how big the hotel was as it looks just like a house from the front, but it extends right back and includes a lovely swimming pool and gym which was a bonus. Check-in was friendly and efficient,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILBLeic
BrookWestfieldHouse, Manager at Blaby Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for kind review I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This hotel needs lots and lots of TLC. Our children booked a excecutive room for our ruby wedding , the phone didn't work, the hand rail was coming away from the wall (we had two steps up into the room), cobwebs behind the curtains, stains on the bottom of the valance on the bed, net curtains were dirty also NO...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rene1_12
BrookWestfieldHouse, General Manager at Blaby Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay following your Ruby Wedding .I am so sorry that you were disappointed with your room and that some aspects of your stay did not meet with your expectations . The room you stayed in ,is one of our feature rooms but it is one of the older rooms in the...

Leicester
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Its true you get what you pay for. The kitchen are obviously trying hard to increase the standard of food served. I had sunday lunch with 2 guests and the 3 course Sunday Lunch menu for £12.95 was ok. I would say that the toast for the pate should be crisp or warm or ideally both. The soggy cold toast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lian S
BrookWestfieldHouse, Manager at Blaby Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of your recent Sunday Lunch with us .I am glad that the efforts made by my team to raise both the standard of service and quality of food were appreciated by you and your guests .I will be delighted to pass your comments on to the staff .Please accept my apologies for the soggy...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We were bought an Activity Superstore voucher as a gift. We had the afternoon tea at Brook Westfield House Hotel near Leicester. The hotel staff were very welcoming and showed us in to the restaurant where we were the only customers. We were told that the "chef" was preparing our afternoon tea and were asked which kind of tea we...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Robert B
honileycourthotel, General Manager at Blaby Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a bad experience for afternoon tea at the Brook Westfield House Hotel. I have only recently joined the hotel and I agree the afternoon teas have fallen short of what customers expect. The changes made to the afternoon tea experience is that scones are homemade, selection of sandwiches are what you would expect on...

Cockburnspath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We did not know what to expect from a hotel in Leicester but we need not have worried. The welcome we got from the manager was second to none. He was very concerned for our comfort and pleasure. We had a very decent sized room and bed and were very comfortable. The food was very good as was the breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle H
honileycourthotel, General Manager at Blaby Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review be sure to visit soon Kind regards Claire Palmer General manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This hotel offered facilites such as indoor swimming pool and gym but the rooms were tired and dated, although clean enough. The staff were very pleasant and helpful but the hotel could do with some modernising to bring it up to date. Blaby itself was a nice area to visit with a good choice of pubs available, the Bakers Arms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scotty774
honileycourthotel, General Manager at Blaby Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review unfortunatley it sounds as if you may have stayed in one of the few rooms that are still to be updated. If you vist the area again please contact myself directly and will ensure you are put in one of the many refurbed rooms we have. I have also introduced a ongoing maintenance plan to...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed over for a family wedding, the room was excellent, we had everything we required. The food for the wedding was very good. unfortunately someone has to be served last and there were a few moans about that but on the whole the staff did a good job. The staff seemed to go about organising things so that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babs d
honileycourthotel, General Manager at Blaby Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review we hope to see you soon Kind regards Claire Palmer General Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2012

From the minute we arrived for sunday dinner we knew the visit wasnt going to be pleasant!! The barmaid / waitress was rude and extremely ignorant. Our starters were bought out before we had even sat at the table and we were made to feel like we were in the way of the staff. When the main course was thrown...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave K
honileycourthotel, General Manager at Blaby Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review as I have recently taken over I would like to inform you that my main aim is to ensure all guests are looked after by a friendly and professional team and the food is to the highest quality. We have recently taken on a new head chef who's food is excellent and we now recieve...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
2.7 mi away
Ramada Leicester Stage
Ramada Leicester Stage
#34 of 41 in Leicester
447 reviews
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester South (Oadby) Hotel
3.7 mi away
Regency Hotel
Regency Hotel
#31 of 41 in Leicester
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
1.8 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
1,432 reviews
1.9 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In Blaby village, Westfield House offers rooms with free Wi-Fi, a gym, and an indoor pool. Junction 21 of the M1 is a 5-minute drive away. Westfield's leisure facilities include a sauna and a solarium. Westfield House is less than 7 miles from Leicester and there are good local public transport links to the city centre. Local attractions include the National Space Centre, Leicester's sporting arenas and Fosse Park shopping area. Hotel Rooms: 48 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blaby Hotel

Address: 15 Enderby Road | Blaby, Leicester LE8 4GD, England (Formerly Brook Westfield House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: £45 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blaby Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blaby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westfield Hotel Leicester
Blaby Hotel Leicester, Leicestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blaby Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Blaby Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My advice would be to not pay the lowest rate to improve the chances of a more, modern room”
541tonyn, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dont bother”
SALLILondon, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter.”
GrahamJ159, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had 101,it is very nice”
ianjF2511KT, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Pick another hotel.”
MishMosh101, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5