We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Leicester Stage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Leicester Stage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 423: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Bed was comfy and shower had good pressure. Free parking available onsite and breakfast included with booking. Free wifi available, but coverage isn't great. Hotel is dated and needs modernisation. 10 minute drive away from city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amirh89
Grim up North
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Ramada Leicester Stage is in something of a tricky location being a few miles out of Leicester. Happily for us, it is a scant mile from my brother-in-laws, so it made for a good pit stop for us personally. The hotel used to be a Best Western and there are some grand plans to refurbish the hotel to improve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slug01
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I have passed on your kind words to all staff involved. You made a few comments regarding the décor being some what wanting and I appreciate the mention of the refurbishment plans we...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The corridors are narrow and dingy so we had a fair idea of what the room was going to be like and we weren't wrong. The room was tired and dated the bed had sank in the middle so we had to lay on the edge to prevent rolling into the middle . The bathroom had a bath with shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay here with us and all of your comments have been taken on board and the problems that you found will be rectified as soon as possible. We change our mattresses on a regular basis all...

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

£105 for a queen room. Not even got a wardrobe ! Shower gel 1/2 used by previous guest, holes in the bedstead. Wow, won't be coming back here. Electric radiator dirty, rusty, marks on the walls and hair in the bath. SHOCKING !!!! YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay here with us and I will personally investigate the issues that you mentioned. I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused and I do hope that you can look beyond your first experience as I do...

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Good value and a short journey to central Leicester. Staff were all friendly and helpful, the room on the basic side but clean, comfortable and adequate. Food was good quality and mid price range, but dinner service was a little slower than perfect. Worth noting that the Spa at this hotel has closed so if that's your reason for selecting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NigelnTracey
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and I have passed on your kind words to all staff. The Leisure facilities unfortunately are closed at present due to a change in management transition but will be opening as normal in the...

Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Shame that the health centre was not working and that piece of information was not pointed out at the time of booking. I bought my swimming kit hoping to have a sauna etc only to be told at reception that it was not available. Otherwise the room was clean and the bed comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kris B
409adamj, Manager at Ramada Leicester Stage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to visit trip advisor with your review. The Leisure facilities unfortunately are closed at present due to a change in management transition but will be opening as normal in the very near future. We do however have the fitness centre open to guests free of charge 24 hours a day. Thank you...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel was basic, one hell of a wait for your food in the restaurant of a evening, the staff on the breakfast shift were the best, comfortable bed I had to get a heater in the room because it was so cold in there, a bit upset when they told me the pool and gym was closed, if I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I paid £58 for a double room which included breakfast. I read the reviews which are quite negative and feel that this hotel is being a bit unfairly mentioned. Yes, the decor is a little tired in places but on the whole the positives are very friendly, welcoming, professional staff who were attentive to my needs (didn't meet any member...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank est234
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We booked the Queen Room for £200 on booking.com with breakfast included for our anniversary wishing to use the leisure and spa (our reason for paying £200 for the 2 night stay). We arrived at the hotel, the reception staff were friendly, and first impressions of the hotel was run down, with holes and cracks in the walls. Before going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt H

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
2.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
0.9 mi away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
329 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
3.0 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Ramada Leicester Stage

Address: 299 Leicester Road | Wigston Fields, Leicester LE18 1JW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Leicester Stage Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: £53 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Leicester Stage 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Leicester Stage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leicester
Leicester Best Western
Ramada Leicester Stage Leicestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Leicester Stage staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Leicester Stage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles M8289ZIjoanneb, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 101, a disabled room, 1st room into corridor behind reception.”
 of 5 bubbles 711margaretf, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles marianmcdonald333, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here”
 of 5 bubbles M9229LWmichaela, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms seem pretty similar”
 of 5 bubbles anneroUk, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay