We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Leicester Markfield

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (11)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good29%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
85
52
14
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
85
52
14
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgewhilst attending a locallocal takeawayfuel stationsoap dispensershower over bathfriendly receptionvisiting relativescar parkwhat it says on the tinshort drivefit for purposelocation is excellentroom was cleanstayed here for nightsnext morningcomfortable stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

A very convenient location just off the M1 at Markfield. We have stayed here before and would stay here again. Very helpful, friendly staff. Adequate, clean rooms. Two floors but no lift. Places to eat are a little distance away but can recommend the Coach...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank chris h
Reviewed 3 days ago

It's a Travelodge, so you know what you're going to get. However, whoever is in charge is making sure they try just a little bit harder than most. Friendly, helpful and obliging. Service with a smile. They also handed me a sheet with details of...More

1  Thank Crapmodem
Reviewed 4 days ago

On arrival we found the hotel grounds littered with rubbish. Check-in was fine although when recommending breakfast we were informed they had none left(because they had forgot to order). The room was clean and tidy, however the safety catch on the window was broken and...More

1  Thank Hockeyfoster
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester MarkfieldResponded yesterday

Many thanks for reviewing our Leicester Markfield Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I’ve stayed with Travelodge many times and never really reviewed them, as you know what you are getting most times. I have to say this, the staff at this Travelodge were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them, without a doubt...More

Thank Jay A
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is hard to be negative when a family room only cost £49 for two nights but... the hotel is very run down. The pavement out the front is in very poor condition and uneven. Dilapidated building to the side which brings the tone down...More

Thank katieloulou11
Response from TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester MarkfieldResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Leicester Markfield Travelodge. We're glad to hear that the team members were friendly and welcoming and made your visit stand out. However, we're sorry for your disappointment with the...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Leicester
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Leicester
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rebelblaze
28 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rosie B | Reviewed this property |
The receptionist gave us a selection of take away menus of local places, who were able to deliver to the room. Likewise, there's a local bakery who do breakfast rolls, if you drive to it.
0
Votes
jeanlewis2001
24 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Ralph J |
All Travelodge hotels are Doggie friendly, there is a £20 charge per dog with a limit of two dogs in a room
0
Votes
Boothben
30 July 2014|
Answer
Response from TravelodgeUK | Property representative |
Hi Boothben, Not yet, but we are in the process of ensuring all of our hotels are. Thanks
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I am disabled so we were given a downstairs room without any hassle... There are disabled parking bays right..."
Read review
"Any upper floor at the back"
Read review
"No lift so if you need that choose ground floor."
Read review
"Go to next travelodge"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing