We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 309: English reviews
Louisville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Don't take your wife there. It is a truck stop hotel, located in a service area along the M1 highway, between a parking lot and a petrol garage. Decor is old, carpets smell, and amenities cheap. Ambiance zero. You get what you pay for, and no more.

Helpful?
Thank LouisvilleJoe
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband, son and I stayed here as a stop off between travelling from Leeds to Aylesbury. Upon arrival the receptionist (a tall Asian male who's name slips my mind) was very friendly and welcoming! He attempted to find us a closer room as we were in room 131 which was the furthest away, when he saw I had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley R
uk
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed here for one night. The rooms were spacious, beds and bedding lovely clean and fresh, bathroom clean with shower, plenty of hot water, provided shower gel and hand wash, the towels were white and soft.. Hair drier, trouser press, plenty of coffee and tea, Yorkshire tea bags too lovely.. We were on the ground floor but after late... More 

Helpful?
Thank sussieuk
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked months in advance for an overnight stay only, as attending a gig at De montfort hall. Duly arrived and was greeted by a well, not quite sure what, supposedly receptionist. No Hello, how are you, very unwelcoming and off-putting as she only seemed quite eager to obtain payment from ourselves as apparently its "pay on arrival" Hubby explained we... More 

Helpful?
Thank babybear5
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for the poor service you received, this will be passed on to the hotel manager. We are however happy to hear that your room met your expectations and was overall suitable to your needs. We hope to have another oppertunity to welcome you back, if you book via our website please enter LOYALTY... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel last minute sort of thing after deciding i just wanted to get away for a bit, Change of scene. On arrival got a lovely warm welcome from the man on the desk. Quick service & very friendly. Room 9 lovely & clean , Nice warm & comfortable 2 night stay . Staff on leaving also very friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank SUFC4ever
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Leicester Forest East, we strive to ensure that all of our guests have a pleasant stay from start to finish so it is always encouraging to hear such positive feedback. We sincerely hope you will stay with us again in the future and once again thank you for your valued feedback. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Flying in from Eastern Europe, I began a week and a half's journey around the UK for work. First port of call, Lutterworth. Being unable to book the usual haunts, due to non availability, I found space at the Days Inn. Very tired, and quite a mess after 2 days of travel, I arrived, parking in the Welcome Break car... More 

Helpful?
Thank Morser221
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback following your stay with us, it is really pleasing to hear that our staff made your stay memorable and the standard of our rooms met your expectations. Once again thank you for your review, myself and the team at Days Inn Leicester Forest East hope that you will stay with us again in the... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked Days inn at last minute, closer to Leicester city, friendly staff and free parking. But the rooms were cold, window latches broken, toilets flush was old fashioned, highly priced, very uncomfortable bed gave me a backache in the morning. I rather spend few extra pounds and go to Premier inn.

Helpful?
Thank Precious7717
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your last minute stay with us, we are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to the standard we strive for; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so we can look in to the problems you have... More 

Pickering, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't know what people expect. I didn't choose to holiday on the M1. I arrived late (midnight) after landing at Luton at 10pm. Checked In by night staff. Bed was OK, shower was OK. Cleanliness was average, light switches need a good scrub, but linen spotless. Some noise from Motorway - expected. Cost me about £50 for the night, was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave G
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1, responded to this review

Hi Dave, many thanks for reviewing Days Inn Leicester Forest East, we are pleased to hear that your stay was suitable to your stop over needs and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked in here at short notice as we were too tired to drive any further. Reception was efficient and we were directed to our room. The room was very basic with a double bed and a single bed. We ended up taking the bedding off the single bed to put on our double bed as the room was cold... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BuffyRocks
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your last minute visit with us at Days Inn Leicester Forest East, your feedback will be passed on to the hotel manager. We are pleased to hear that your stay was suitable to your needs, should you stay again please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp Days Inn Leicester Forest East:... More 

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
5.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#20 of 41 in Leicester
440 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
1.6 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
802 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn Leicester Forest East is located 3 miles from Leicester City Centre and Train Station. It offers en suite rooms with free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour reception and free parking. Rooms feature a flat-screen Freeview TV offering over 80 different channels. The bright and airy rooms also include a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Situated between junction 21/21a of the M1 motorway, this Days Inn is a 20-minute drive from East Midlands Airport. Nottingham and Birmingham are both within a 30-minute drive.Local attractions such as The National Space Centre, Leicester Racecourse, Mallory Park, Donington Race Track & Silverstone are all located nearby. For added value children up to the age of 12 years stay and eat free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1

Address: Welcome Break Service Area J21/21a M1 | Leicester Forest East, Leicester LE3 3GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: £37 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Budget Places, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Leicester Forest East Hotel Leicester
Leicester Days Inn
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1 Leicestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On the parking lot side, which would be away from the petrol garage lights.”
 of 5 bubbles LouisvilleJoe, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They do excecute rooms but for a stop over standard will do.”
 of 5 bubbles 179davidpp, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from northbound carriageway”
 of 5 bubbles WendyW146, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Executive Room is probably worth a bit extra”
 of 5 bubbles LRMacKenzie, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay!”
 of 5 bubbles anthonya340, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay