We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

easyHotel Liverpool City Centre

Save
Share
47 Castle Street Castle Chambers, Liverpool L2 9UB England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$47
View deal
Booking.comUS$52
Hotels.comUS$47
PricelineUS$52
Trip.comUS$61
TripadvisorUS$47
StayForLong
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 25/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from easyHotel Liverpool City Centre
Updated 25/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#62 of 113 hotels in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The city centre location of easyHotel Liverpool is perfect to enjoy this vibrant city. Just a 3 minute walk from Liverpool James Street Station, this super budget hotel is easily accessible for both leisure and business travellers. Castle Street is home to a variety of bars and restaurants, and with Bacaro restaurant located just below easyHotel, there’s plenty of choice right on your doorstep. While just a 10 minute walk away Albert Dock’s waterfront offers even more options, along with its range of museums for you to explore. If it’s shopping you’re after, take a stroll over to Liverpool One or St John’s shopping center. All rooms are air-conditioned, fully heated, with en-suite bathrooms. WiFi and TV are available at an additional cost, while pets are also welcome for a surcharge.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Paid wifi
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
961Reviews27Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 366
  • 252
  • 131
  • 96
  • 116
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rebecca H wrote a review 15 Jan
Bedworth, United Kingdom75 contributions13 helpful votes
It was a little tricky to find as it's very small and tucked between pubs. Staff were great when I checked in. They seem quite laid back and it wasn't a problem when I said I wasn't sure if there would be one or two people staying. It's a good location in the city centre, and good value considering the location. Easy access to shopping, nightlife, museums, and the docks. It's a very basic place, just somewhere to drop your bags and rest your head. I don't think I'd like to have stayed more than a night, though. It's very small with not much room to manoeuvre around the bed. There's a toilet and shower but the main part of the room is a bed and a TV. There is free WiFi and there are a couple of plug sockets. I was surprised to find a place that had a TV & WiFi but no drink making facilities or so much as a cup in the bathroom for tap water. Being able to have a drink in my room is something I'd expect even from the most basic of hotels. I wouldn't recommend it for disabled access it's very narrow, the lift is very small, and there are parts that are only accessible by stairs. The bed is comfy, shower is good, water is hot, and the room was clean. If you are looking for just a room to sleep, this is a good location to do that. There are pubs, bars, restaurants nearby, and a shop across the road that opens late.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Waltho, Guest Services / Front Office at easyHotel Liverpool City Centre
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, your feedback will be shared with our team to ensure we keep up with the good service. We will take all feedback on board to help us improve for the future and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the near future. Kind Regards easyHotel Liverpool
Read more
Fionalogan wrote a review 15 Jan
5 contributions1 helpful vote
I've stayed in easyhotels around the UK and they are usually brilliant but this one was horrendous! I booked a room with a window which looks onto an office building with people working so you have to keep the blinds down! But even that there's no point in having a window as at night you can hear everything which kept me awake The rooms are very small which was okay but the walls were like paper ! You could even hear people upstairs talking. The shower also wasn't very clean the beds were like bricks and the toilet was rocky it's laughable never again will I stay
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Waltho, Guest Services / Front Office at easyHotel Liverpool City Centre
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Fiona, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are unable to locate a reservation made under your name, in order to investigate the issues you mentioned further. If you find the time, could you please provide further details of your booking to liverpool@easyhotel.com. We are a budget hotel with a no-frills concept, we are the place to drop off your bags and explore what the city has to offer. We wish you would have reported any dissatisfaction to our 24 hour reception so that we could have resolved this for you and provided you with a better stay. Once again, we thank you for your feedback and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the near future. Kind Regards easyHotel Liverpool
Read more
jonny_swan81 wrote a review 8 Jan
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked this hotel as needed to stay the night after a delay of moving into my new apartment, made booking via booking.com checked in, notice two payments have been taken out of my account, I went down stairs spoke to the lad who checked me in shown he him the double payment he said one should drop off,so in morning when checking out went to reception shown the girl the transaction she said same as both were still pending. One might drop off.A day later phoned the bank surprise surprise both payment have cleared. Sent email to hotel screen shot payments, got told they checked their accounts and only one payment has been taken even thou my bank statement with proves says two payments have been taken. After doing some research about this on internet this has been happening lot with easy hotel , I will never ever stay with this company again Spoke to NatWest doing a debit dispute as clearly both payments have been taken from my account. So I will get one of the unauthorized payments back. Best advice stay clear of easy hotel or shall I say not so easy hotel. Ps pic is of the double payment even though there denied two have been taken both have cleared from pending.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Waltho, Guest Services / Front Office at easyHotel Liverpool City Centre
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to express feedback from your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to learn of your recent experience with us. We aim to provide all of our guests with the best stay possible so we apologise that we did not provide you with this, on this occasion. We did respond to your claim of a double charge to let you know that we were investigating it, so we do wish you would have provided us with some more time to resolve this for you. As this is a rare occurrence, we had to look into this further for you, since our system was not displaying the second charge (which was a pending transaction). We thank you again for your feedback, as it helps us improve for the future. We hope despite your experience, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back with us during your next visit to Liverpool to provide you with a fantastic stay. Kind Regards easyHotel Liverpool
Read more
Kristof H wrote a review 2 Jan
Staffordshire, United Kingdom15 contributions2 helpful votes
Rooms are very small but do have everything you need for a short stay, the hotel is clean and well positioned in the city centre. Rooms don’t come with a window as standard check before booking. My issue is value for money, for £50 a night yes I would stay here again but some nights are well over £100 and I’m afraid it just isn’t worth that kind of money.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Waltho, Guest Services / Front Office at easyHotel Liverpool City Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to express feedback from your recent stay with us. It's fantastic to hear that you found us to have a high standard of cleanliness, it's also great that our central location was convenient for your trip! We do have two room types available at our hotel; double with window or small double non-window. This is a personal choice at the time of booking, depending on budget and requirements. We pride ourselves being excellent value for money, we always offer our guests the most competitive prices within our area. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us during your next visit to Liverpool. Kind Regards easyHotel Liverpool
Read more
kclayt711895 wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Had a room with no window but really enjoyed it even as small as the room but you pay for what you get.Would defo stay again .Staff were excellent room very clean We will stay longer next time we go again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon Waltho, Guest Services / Front Office at easyHotel Liverpool City Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent experience! We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us during your next visit to Liverpool. Kind Regards easyHotel Liverpool
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$35 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpoolCentral Liverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about easyHotel Liverpool City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to easyHotel Liverpool City Centre?
Nearby attractions include The Cavern Club (0.09 miles), Breakout Liverpool (0.2 miles), and The VRVE - Liverpool (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at easyHotel Liverpool City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include internet access, breakfast, and baggage storage.
Which room amenities are available at easyHotel Liverpool City Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at easyHotel Liverpool City Centre?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at easyHotel Liverpool City Centre?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to easyHotel Liverpool City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include A Small Fish In A Big Pond, Dale Street Kitchen & bar, and Lucy in the Sky Liverpool.
Is easyHotel Liverpool City Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Liverpool.
Are there any historical sites close to easyHotel Liverpool City Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Cavern Club (0.09 miles), Williamson’s Tunnels – Friends of Williamson’s Tunnels (1.3 miles), and Western Approaches Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (0.2 miles).
Is easyHotel Liverpool City Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.