We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Old Dairy Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Old Dairy Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Old Dairy Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
bristol
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights, great service from the off Michelle and David were great nothing was to much trouble for them the rooms were clean and tidy, I would book with the hotel direct so as to take up the offer of the breakfast included in your stay. Will be staying here again...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marksteele440
Gdansk, Poland
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We came here for an extended weekend and we had a very pleasant stay. Michelle & David were very friendly and helpful…providing us with great tips on many topics like public transportation(for example: in Liverpool it’s cheaper to move around by taxi (Delta Taxi) than bus if you are 3 or more people…and stay away from the black taxis). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daesquiv
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Stayed at the Old Dairy for two nights with my husband and from the minute we both arrived were made to feel very welcome , our room was ideal for us both clean bedding bathroom facility's were ideal for what we needed , tea coffee making facilities , also provided in bedroom , portable Tv , Wifi , for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethmccully
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

What can I say about this place other than WOW, everything was perfect, Michelle and David are excellent hosts, we arrived to a very warm welcome, the bed was the comfiest bed I've ever slept in, the guest house is easy to find, it's out of the way, no noise from the surrounding area, it really is 'the hidden gem,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James I
landlady, Owner at The Old Dairy Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so juch for taking time to leave us valuable feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here, the pleasure was all ours, we look forward to your next visit! X

Reviewed 28 April 2015

We were kindly welcomed at the Guest House, with some advice to explore Liverpool and the Wifi code. Our bedroom was cleaned once during our 5 days stay. Unfortunately, the walls are paper thin concerning the noise (coming from inside or outside) and a place nearby was being repaired. Being awaken by people going up/down the stair or by the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivier L
landlady, Owner at The Old Dairy Guest House, responded to this review

Your comments are appreciated, Thank you. We are very sorry that were 'troubled' by our neighbours having a new roof fitted, i am sure you understand that this is totally beyond our control. Your In-room info pack clearly explains our housekeeping policy whereby your room will be cleaned& sheets changed after the 3rd night stay, You are invited however, to...

Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

The managers are the most lovely people, always with a smile and ready to help you, nice and clean rooms, I would totally book again, the breakfast is good and also the location is great only a couple of minutes to supermarkets and transport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arthur_mx
landlady, Owner at The Old Dairy Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, they are greatly appreciated. We are happy that our place did not disappoint you and that you got all that your needed for your short stay. It was our pleasure to ensure that your weekend was suscessful !

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Stayed here for two nights in April 2015 and was amazed by the value on offer here. Granted, this is neither a hotel nor a hostel, but it more than serves a purpose. If you're looking for a quiet, comfortable, and friendly bed for the night on Merseyside then look no further.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uefacup81
landlady, Owner at The Old Dairy Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments! It was a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. As a budget Guest House we continue to strive to deliver the best facilties & service that we can in order to meet your expectations, within a tight budget, Glad we delivered !

Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Okay, let's start with the negatives. The mattrass that we had, could have done with a mattrass top. Floor boards are a bit creeky in places. With reference to previously comments about the area, to some the streets look rough. However, as we began walking round the streets, we realised its just student flats and families that live here so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElliottSurtees
landlady, Owner at The Old Dairy Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback, it is greatly appreciated! It appears that your stay with us was completely successful. Your point regarding mattress has been taken on board and a topper added ! Thank you once again, it was a pleasure to meet you both.

Reigate, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2015

The guest house is outside the city centre, but very easily reached by various bus routes - my daughter and I travelled back and forth happily at all times of day, although it was our first visit to Liverpool. The owners, David & Michelle, were very friendly, chatty and funny and made us feel relaxed and welcome. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten B
landlady, Owner at The Old Dairy Guest House, responded to this review

Wow ! thank you for your amazing comments. We are so happy that your stay with us was a complete success on all counts!! It was a pleasure to have met you both and would be delighted to have you stay with us again in future. kindest thanks !

Hannover, Germany
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Situated in a residential area the surrounding is not very fascinating but alright to be for a few days. Shopping facilities and bus station nearby, only 10 minutes by bus to the city and half an hour walking. Clean room, comfortable beds and a suprising plentiful and delicious breakfast. Michelle and David are very friendly and helpful hosts. Perhaps not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uwe H
landlady, Owner at The Old Dairy Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are so glad that we delivered great value for you !! Thats exactly our aim as we are definitely not a luxury B&B, not do we try market it that way, we want to deliver best quality, service & hospitality within the tightest budget so that the budget conscious traveller get value for money...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
1,299 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,785 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Guest House Accommodation provides warm hospitality with excellent value for money & excellent customer service with the provision of everything you could possibly want for your short stay here in Liverpool. The Old Dairy has often been referred to as a 'hidden gem' as it's tucked away in a quiet, residential neighbourhood just a short bus ride from Liverpool's bustling city centre. Consider it your 'home away from home'. All of our guest bedrooms are modern and stylish, providing our guests with a comfortable base for their stay in Liverpool. Each room is furnished to very comfortable and modern standard providing all divan base beds in doubles/ singles. Family room have divan beds and bunks. We like our guests to feel at home so we provide all of our guest bedrooms with tea making facilities & complimentary tea & coffee as well as Flat screen digital TV/DVD players, plenty of hanging & storage space plus dressing mirror. Free wi-fi internet connectivity throughout the building. There is also free guest information pack in the guest rooms as well in our foyer. Bathroom toiletries are also included in all of our bathrooms both shared and en suites. Hair-dryers in all room & Irons and Ironing boards are also available at reception. The Old Dairy has an amply equipped mini kitchen/diner with plenty of refrigerators, 24 hr free tea and coffee; microwave ovens, toasters & dishwasher, even the forgotten corkscrew ! We don't impose any curfew so guests can come and go as they please as all rooms have own keys once guests are checked-in. Our apologies but we DO NOT accept bookings from Stag or Hen parties, boozing parties or similar as we want to provide a peaceful place for those who want somewhere quiet with warm hospitality. Groups: 5 plus persons is considered a group. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Old Dairy Guest House

Address: 39A Kempton Road | Wavertree, Liverpool L15 1HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: £34 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Dairy Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your The Old Dairy Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Dairy Hotel Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Old Dairy Guest House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Old Dairy Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had 8 and 12, both good.”
 of 5 bubbles heatherbX5419FP, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Double rooms are massive”
 of 5 bubbles BeccaByrne, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Family suite Room 11 is a good size and was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 257df, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ground floor if you have children with you.”
 of 5 bubbles margaret948, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Comfortable, affordable, clean and accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles antonia1010, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5