Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel

Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (44)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#9 of 104 hotels in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
With so much to explore, in this vibrant city, our Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) hotel is the perfect base for getting the most out of your stay. As well as having Lime Street Station right on your doorstep, you'll be within walking distance of St John's Shopping Centre whenever you fancy a bit of bargain-hunting. Get a taste of the city's history with a tour of nearby St George's Hall, or alternatively, you could see what's on at the exciting Echo Arena. Of course, Liverpool stays wouldn't be complete without visiting The Beatles Story exhibition, so a trip down to the famous Albert Docks is a must. Afterwards, why not return to the hotel and enjoy a laid-back meal at our tasty Thyme restaurant?
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Room service
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hungarian, Italian, Polish and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Premier Plus Rooms
920Reviews34Q+A61Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 677
  • 153
  • 46
  • 25
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
stacey m wrote a review 17 Feb
Worksop, United Kingdom8 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Clean comfortable and super location. One staff member went above and beyond after we were unable to have early check in he took time to help us find thing that we could do to occupy our time until we were able to check in. We arrived 5 hours early so had quite a wait but he provided us with lots of information and a map, showing us where we could go and what we could do according to our interests. Absolute gem! Breakfast was great and I would 100% use this premier inn on our next visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
trevorcB7850KM wrote a review Mar 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
As a disabled person and wheelchair user i use premier inns all the time, they allways look after the less mobille, and this premier inn is one of the better ones. so close to lime street station you can see the station from the hotel enterance. it has everything premier inns usually have, and a few extras, , it is very close to shops, bars, and restaurants. however we ate in the hotels restaurant on both nights of our stay. on the first night i had lamb cofta and makhani chicken, it was wonderful, my wife had great soup and a steak and ale pie to die for, it was fab, second night once again great starters, my wife had salmon hollandaise which was lovely, i ordered battered haddock, the fish had been battered and cooked with the fish skin still on it, which makes half the fish inedible. when fish is fried the batter cooks and the fish steams inside the batter, its a perfect way of cooking. however the skin steams wet and can not be eaten, you cant eat fish skin unless its cooked crisp. now i know there will be chefs out there that say the skin protects the fish!! so lets answer that, if skin protects the fish on the skin side, then what protects the fish on the fillet side?. the answer Batter. if this fish is a bought in battered haddock , then please buy a better one (Whitby do a good one) however if the chefs batter their own fish. stop being lazy and skin the fish, this one point is letting the whole menu down. I absolutely will stay here again but I will avoid the fish'
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr & Mrs H wrote a review Aug 2020
Hinckley, United Kingdom143 contributions96 helpful votes
First hotel visit for many months and felt really safe.
The hotel reception area was on a oneway system which worked well with many sanitiser stations.
Easy check in and the usual clean rooms you get with Premier Inn.
We had breakfast in the morning and Joe was very professional and entertaining, explained everything we need to now and breakfast was superb, not the usual self service as the food is delivered directly to your table.
Fantastic experience which felt very safe.
Carpark which was recommended by Premier Inn was about a 5 minute walk.
10 out of 10 for the Premier Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lisahollymay wrote a review Sept 2020
Preston, United Kingdom84 contributions94 helpful votes
Very unhappy with our recent Premier inn stay. Our stay had been booked for almost a year as originally I booked a twin room to stay with my son as was meant to be watching Stormz . After the concert was cancelled I decided to keep my booking and stay with my husband. I called up 3 days before stay to change twin room for a double and to add a breakfast on for my husband, I asked if it was still a cooked breakfast and not a grab and go and was told it’s no longer a buffet breakfast it is brought to you and you just order what you like off the menu which I was happy about. As we checked in I was asked for payment and I said I had booked 2 breakfasts also which I was then told there was only a couple of spaces left, 7:15 and 8:00am I explained to the lady that I had called up a few days ago to double check on breakfast and to put the breakfasts onto my booking. She said I should have been booked in then but we wasn’t, very disappointed had to book in for 8am as it was a night away with the husband and kid free the last thing we wanted to do was to set an early alarm. Breakfast was very over the top with the rules of not being able to get yours sauces and other stuff but was aloud to make your own toast and hot drinks, the whole idea just didn’t work. The room was clean but everything was bare minimal, 1 pillow each no tea & coffee tray, no hand towel only one bath towel, had to ask for everything felt very uncomfortable doing this and ruined our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sianclarkuk wrote a review Sept 2021
London, United Kingdom39 contributions38 helpful votes
Perfectly located hotel for exploring Liverpool.
Stayed here over a weekend for the football with my son. The hotel itself is 2 mins walk from Lime street and house both premier inn rooms and suites at this location. We stayed in the suite rooms and they were worth the extra money having nicer decor, mood lighting, fridge and coffee machine. The staff at reception were amazing and a special mention to Vicki from housekeeping who helped sort out an issue we had. Breakfast was basic but had a lot of choices including hot and cold buffet. Would recommend and looking forward to staying again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the front of the hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WestrowS15 wrote a review Feb 2020
10 contributions15 helpful votes
We use this hotel for every theatre trip to the Liverpool Empire.The hotel is close to rail, bus theatre,art gallery and shopping. We were in Room 5 ,ground floor. The room was smaller than the normal for a Premier Inn and because of it's location it had a slim vertical window. . The staff were excellent and the cooked to order breakfast was very good. We will only use this hotel when visiting Liverpool
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eloise C wrote a review Oct 2021
Grimsby, United Kingdom11 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed in one of the premier plus rooms for my boyfriends 18th birthday upon arrival and being given the premium wifi password we were told they didn’t work and this was a problem just with our room as no one else had complained and was told to come back the following morning. The following morning we was given another set of passwords all which were deactivated and that night was told to go to reception to get our new passwords however when arriving to get them the lady at the front desk knew nothing about them. The next morning we was told it was a nation wide problem and was given a complimentary champagne and breakfast and the lady who provided us with this was lovely. However the room itself did not really live up to expectations considering we payed extra for the premium room. The coffee machine didn’t work and we was told it would be fixed however still never worked the next day, the television can’t saying weak signal meaning we couldn’t watch tv and the air con made a horrible cracking noise in the night and was terribly loud making falling asleep extremely hard. The location is ideal and the staff were polite however for the price we paid we would have expected the additions to the room to work. Due to these problems I doubt we would stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel
Responded 25 Oct 2021
Hello, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to problems with the WiFi, facilities in your room and noise from the air conditioning. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the Reception, Housekeeping and Maintenance teams to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. In future, our Reception team are on hand 24/7 and so we would advise speaking with the team as soon as any issues arise to help resolve this whilst you're still in-house. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Lauren
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ellalockley wrote a review Jan 2020
Walkden, United Kingdom34 contributions24 helpful votes
Stayed here january with my boyfriend on a friday. Never stayed in a premier inn and to book for £50 for the both of us seemed very cheap so we were sceptical, however we were pleasantly surprised. The service from the manager and other staff was amazing, very friendly and always willing to help.
Room was really nice, huge comfy bed, dressing mirror with good light, tv, sofa and bath with shower ( we only expected a shower). We had the breakfast for an extra £9.50 each, which was average, probably would of gone elsewhere next time but defiantly good for convenience and price considering it was all you can eat!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Krissi H wrote a review Mar 2022
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom2 contributions
The disabled facilities were amazing. Wet rooms were well covered in terms of drop rails, and the door to the room was even power assisted and opened on presentation of a key card or push of a button. It made it much easier to get in and out of my room independently instead of relying on others to help.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ebe37 wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom72 contributions49 helpful votes
Rooms are dirty. See below the picture of the bathroom fan. It says it all.
With the great excuse of covid (there are no more covid restrictions but clearly it’s still a great excuse to use to cut down on personnel and costs), they don’t clean the rooms, unless you ask. Except that even if you ask they probably won’t do it as understaffed.
Wifi Internet does not work. And no it’s not a sporadic issue. It simply does not work in most of the rooms and often even at reception. They might get you to buy the super quick one for £5 but that doesn’t work either.
Want to have a quick bite after travelling at their restaurant there? It requires planning and you need a bookings etc like if we are talking about a Michelin restaurant.
Positives: usb charger in the room, Amazon lockers in the entry, double glazing making even given the central location in front of busy train station. Overall don’t bother, pulenti of other other choices in Liverpool especially at the same average price tag.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Glensgirl268
Larne, United Kingdom14 contributions15 helpful votes
Yes there was a bath
Show all answers
Answer from cathycooney50
Edinburgh, United Kingdom26 contributions23 helpful votes
Easy to check in at the machine at reception
Show all answers
Answer from Shona B
Livingston, United Kingdom101 contributions20 helpful votes
There's plenty choice ,from all the usual favourites to pizza ,fish and pasta dishes .Menu in rooms on QR code and available in restaurants .Meal deal is good value
Lisa pearson asked a question Aug 2022
116 contributions68 helpful votes
Do all rooms have aircon
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Hi, all of our rooms have an aircon system installed in which you can control the Temperature of your room. Hope this helps, Thank you, Nadine Duty Manager
Show all answers
Answer from Shona B
Livingston, United Kingdom101 contributions20 helpful votes
No ID asked for at check in because we guarantee room with credit card but if you look under 25 they may as for ID if you want to buy alcoholic drink at the bar
Show all answers
Daisychain53 wrote a tip Yesterday
7 contributions
"It is very easy to walk everywhere from the hotel. Don't worry about getting lost because everything is well signposted. "
Read full review
zoefied wrote a tip 11 Feb
Kuching, Malaysia544 contributions55 helpful votes
"Try to get your breakfast early as the cafe have limited tables"
Read full review
kathrynclaire wrote a tip Jan 2024
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom73 contributions41 helpful votes
"Not great for comfy lounging, but there is a pub on the corner ! "
Read full review
Laure B wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
"Stay here "
Read full review
Andrew W wrote a tip Dec 2023
Lancaster, United Kingdom34 contributions5 helpful votes
"Parking 2 mins away cost me 13 pounds over night stay. Good price "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Liverpool area.
PRICE RANGE
£66 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpoolCentral Liverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN LIVERPOOL CITY CENTRE (LIME STREET) HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Boom Battle Bar Liverpool (0.1 miles), SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Liverpool (0.1 miles), and Alcotraz Liverpool: Cell Block Three-Six (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Akasya, Greek Taverna Bold Street, and La Finca Eivissa.
Is Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Liverpool.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, Polish, Romanian, Hungarian, and Slovak.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Cavern Club (0.4 miles), Williamson’s Tunnels – Friends of Williamson’s Tunnels (0.8 miles), and Western Approaches HQ Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (0.6 miles).
Does Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Lime Street) Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.