We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One

39 Paradise Street, Liverpool L1 3ED England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (288)
360
Panoramas (8)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 73 apartments in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
In the centre of the Liverpool ONE shopping district and with views over the city, these light and airy apartments are the ultimate home-from-home. Floor-to-ceiling windows, carefully-designed, uncluttered interiors and a peaceful communal terrace. If you’re looking for your own space in the very centre of the action, your search is over. Choose from one, two and three-bedroom apartments, all with spacious living areas and large kitchen tables. Pull back the curtains, make yourself at home, and maximise every minute of your trip. Opened July 20th, 2020 (Previously Liverpool City Centre Bridgestreet)
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Car park
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Dining area
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Sign up & save 10%
823Reviews39Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 561
  • 180
  • 48
  • 20
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
bedmonds1000 wrote a review 23 Feb
Gibraltar1 contribution
Stayed at these apartments three or four times before. Excellent facilities and most importantly excellent location. Right in the middle of of the town centre with easy access to shops and restaurants. Highly recommended.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cove Liverpool, Guest Services / Front Office at Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us again and for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you found our facilities excellent and enjoyed our central location. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for your future stays. Warm regards, Alyse- House Host
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
debmurphy6 wrote a review Oct 2023
Wirral, United Kingdom6 contributions
Property's Favourite Review
Fab stay - location amazing - views fab - Apartment exactly as outlined on the website - staff were lovely - the only negative would be the lifts - one was out of order and apparently had been for a month - so long delays getting to & from the apartment - the only other lift was out of order for a short time & we needed to use the stairs which was a challenge !! - you have to climb multiple flights before you even reach the reception area & then we were a further 6 floors up - However would definitely stay again - thank you
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Ask about the lift availability
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luke O'Hare, Other at Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One
Responded 31 Oct 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us debmurphy6. We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed the fantastic location and views from the apartment. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused by the lifts during your stay. Our team always works hard to ensure that all facilities are maintained to the highest standards, but unfortunately, there are occasionally issues that take longer to resolve. Nonetheless, we are glad to hear that you would stay with us again, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Kind regards, Luke O'Hare
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paula K wrote a review 18 Feb
Dublin7 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed at Cove many times. Every visit is perfect. Ease of check in/ out the apartments are spotless and are equipped with everything you could want. The staff are amazing and nothing is ever a problem. Can't wait to be back soon.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cove Liverpool, Guest Services / Front Office at Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for being a loyal guest of Cove Liverpool Paula! It's wonderful to know that our seamless check-in/check-out process, spotless apartments, and comprehensive amenities have consistently met your expectations. Our dedicated staff takes pride in delivering exceptional service, and we're delighted that you've found them to be amazing and accommodating. We're already looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another outstanding stay. Until then, safe travels, and we can't wait to see you again at Cove Liverpool! Best regards, Alyse- House Host
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
djofrb wrote a review 18 Feb
Copenhagen, Denmark1 contribution
Great location, helpful staff, our apartment had everything we needed. Definitely coming back and highly recommend Cove in liverpool. Our family had the best trip ever and Cove played a big part in that .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cove Liverpool, Guest Services / Front Office at Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Cove Liverpool and that our location, helpful staff, and well-equipped apartments contributed to making your family trip the best ever. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic stay in the future. If there's anything else we can do to make your next visit even more memorable, please don't hesitate to let us know. See you soon at Cove Liverpool! Kind regards- Alyse House Host
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
decadigger wrote a review 16 Feb
1 contribution
Location, staff, parking, cleanliness, the room itself...just every aspect of our stay was fantastic. It is in the very heart of Liverpool's central shopping area, easy to get to parking under the hotel, the staff seemed to be really invested in the hotel and honestly couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We had a bedroom with a very comfy double bed and a separate living room-kitchen which was excellent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cove Liverpool, Guest Services / Front Office at Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for leaving us this great review! We're thrilled to hear that every aspect of your stay with us at Cove exceeded your expectations. Our central location, convenient parking facilities, and well-appointed rooms are indeed some of the highlights we take pride in offering to our guests. It's fantastic to know that our dedicated staff made such a positive impression on you with their genuine hospitality and helpfulness. We're delighted that you found your accommodations comfortable and well-equipped, providing you with everything you needed for a wonderful stay. We appreciate your kind words and recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic experience in the heart of Liverpool. Best regards, Alyse- House Host
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SMOOZA wrote a review 15 Feb
London, United Kingdom403 contributions247 helpful votes
Very comfortable apartments in a great location. Very clean. With all required amenities plus tea & coffee. Staff were very friendly and dealt with all my queries in a timely manner even before we arrived.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cove Liverpool, Guest Services / Front Office at Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you found our apartments comfortable and clean, with all the amenities you needed for a pleasant stay. It's great to know that our friendly staff were able to assist you promptly, even before your arrival, and that you felt well taken care of throughout your time with us. Kind regards- Alyse House Host
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
StellaCollinson wrote a review 12 Feb
Bury, United Kingdom2 contributions
This stay was a quick overnight but so happy I chose Cove. Parking, great, once we found it! Smooth check in. Great apartment, perfectly formed. Clean, tidy and my bed was amazing. Slept like a log. An added bonus of being right in the middle of everything. Loved it. Definitely staying again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luke O'Hare, Other at Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing Cove for your quick overnight stay StellaCollinson! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our parking, smooth check-in process, and the cleanliness of your apartment. We're so glad to hear that you had a comfortable night's sleep and enjoyed being right in the middle of everything. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kindest regards, Luke | Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Effie C wrote a review Jan 2024
Montreal, Canada121 contributions11 helpful votes
We were booked to stay at this place for 10 days but we both ended up getting sick in London and had to cut our holidays short and flew back home. We both ended up being hospitalized for 5 days. We told this to Cove-Paradise street Liverpool One and they said we bought a nonrefundable price and did not refund us You might say well because of the nonrefundable it is OUR fault BUT there could be some compassion for 2 people that got so sick BUT this is all about $$$$ and not about the Human aspect................Good Luck Cove Paradise in future but actions have consequences one day
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luke O'Hare, Other at Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear effiec356, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your recent booking with us. We are truly sorry to hear about the unfortunate circumstances that caused you to cut your holidays short and we sincerely hope that you both are feeling better now. We understand that the situation was unexpected and we empathize with your current predicament. However, as you mentioned, the rate you booked was non-refundable, which means that we are unable to issue a refund in such cases. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please know that our policies are in place to ensure the efficient and fair operation of our business. We understand that this may seem harsh, but we must adhere to these policies consistently for all guests. We genuinely appreciate your understanding and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. If you have any further concerns or would like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Warmest regards, Luke O'Hare | Cove Paradise Street
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TinaChaz wrote a review Jan 2024
Birmingham, United Kingdom19 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a fab time in Liverpool and our apartment was first class too. The staff on reception were very welcoming and helpful. The apartment was immaculate and spacious. We wanted to stay longer, can't wait to return and highly recommend Cove - location is so handy for attractions, pubs, clubs and stations. We even had a fire alarm - thankfully a false alarm, but felt sorry for little ones and the lady with a pram. Definitely got our steps in for the day, we were on the 10th floor and made it all the way down and then back up again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cove Liverpool, Guest Services / Front Office at Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Tina! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Cove! We're thrilled to hear that you had a fabulous time in Liverpool and enjoyed your stay in our first-class apartment. Our team is delighted to know that you found them welcoming and helpful. We appreciate your understanding regarding the fire alarm incident, and we're relieved it was a false alarm. We apologize for any inconvenience caused, especially to the little ones and the lady with the pram. Your safety is our top priority. It's fantastic to hear that you found our location convenient for attractions, pubs, clubs, and stations. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards, Alyse- House Host
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bethkidd04 wrote a review Jan 2024
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom14 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked at the Cove for my sisters 50th and we were not disappointed with the apartment. We had great views and the beds so very comfy. It had a great lounge and kitchen area which was great as we wanted to have food and drinks before going out so it was lovely sitting with great views. Thank you for your help with letting us get in a bit early to set up the room with gifts as a surprise as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luke O'Hare, Other at Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review Bethkidd04! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay for your sister's 50th birthday at The Cove. It's great to know that you enjoyed the apartment with its stunning views and comfortable beds. We understand the importance of having a spacious lounge and kitchen area to relax and prepare for your celebrations. We're glad we could accommodate your request to set up the room early to surprise your sister with gifts. It was a pleasure assisting you, and we hope to welcome you back for more memorable experiences in the future. Kindest Regards, Luke O'Hare
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Liverpool area.
PRICE RANGE
£80 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bridgestreet at liverpool one hotel liverpool
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Liverpool City Centre BridgeStreet
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpoolCentral Liverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COVE - PARADISE STREET, LIVERPOOL ONE - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One
Which popular attractions are close to Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One?
Nearby attractions include The Cavern Club (0.2 miles), Escape Live Liverpool One (0.02 miles), and Breakout Liverpool (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include internet access, self serve laundry, and baggage storage.
Which room amenities are available at Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One?
Conveniently located restaurants include Akasya, 8 By Andy Sheridan, and The Vibe Cafe.
Is Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Liverpool.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Cavern Club (0.2 miles), Williamson’s Tunnels – Friends of Williamson’s Tunnels (1.1 miles), and Western Approaches HQ Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (0.4 miles).
Does Cove - Paradise Street, Liverpool One have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.