Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Traveller (846)
Room & Suite (304)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
£56
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#62 of 104 hotels in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're a short walk from The Beatles Story and Tate Liverpool Gallery on Albert Dock as well as the M&S Bank Arena and BT Convention Centre. Lime Street train station is less than 1 mile away and Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or from Lime Street Station. Catch a show at the Empire theatre or listen to some music at The Cavern Club just a short walk from the hotel. We have on-site parking available for £20 per day. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million-square-foot complex, is just steps from our hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs based at Goodison Park and Anfield Stadium. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English
3885Reviews94Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,557
  • 1,446
  • 525
  • 196
  • 162
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dan C wrote a review Jun 2023
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom48 contributions13 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Have stopped here every time we come to Liverpool which is a few times a year . Hotel is spotless , rooms are always clean and tidy . Probably the most comfortable beds I've slept in . Breakfast is always hot and plentiful, staff are always friendly and very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Responded 12 Jun 2023
Hi, thanks for your review of our hotel. We're glad to see your trip was worthy of 5-stars. We hope to welcome you back and All the best, Bethany - Hotel Operations Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrHandBaggageOnly wrote a review Dec 2020
Stroud, United Kingdom563 contributions308 helpful votes
We stayed at the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre for one Saturday night in early December. I always think Hamptons represent very good value for money and are purely practical, but arriving at this Hampton I was very impressed by the classy lobby and mezzanine area.

The rooms are the standard Hampton set up and I am a big fan of the shower and on-wall soaps (no fiddly bottles or wastage). The room was a decent size, even with the sofa bed pulled out and the television was very modern. The room appeared clean, but unfortunately my daughter, who wanted to sit at the desk, pulled out the chair and found some dirty brown marks on it (let's assume it was chocolate!), that then put her off using the chair, even though she had a go at cleaning it herself.

Unfortunately we could hear quite a few noises from neighbouring rooms and the corridor, but not every stay will be accompanied by an arguing couple next-door! However, the noise from outside was not noticeable and we had a room with a view of the docks and the main road.

Although breakfast wasn’t the normal buffet offering due to Covid, hot bacon or sausage baps, fruit, croissant and hot drinks were still available in take-away bags.

The hotel location is slightly further from town that other hotels, but it really isn’t too far to walk and it is ideally situated for the Arena/Albert Docks. The hotel also has a decent parking area below the hotel, which is very convenient and not too expensive at £13 a night.

I would happily stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Responded 7 Feb 2021
Dear MrHandBaggageOnly, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review regarding your past stay. First of all I would like to apologise for any cleanliness issues you had, I have passed these comments onto our housekeeping department to investigate to ensure this does not happen again. We are glad to see that you had a good stay while with us apart from the noise issue from other guests which we do apologise for this, and that you liked the location of our property. Once again we apologise for any issues encountered and we do hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Andrew Wren
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alison b wrote a review Aug 2020
Blackpool, United Kingdom1,112 contribution211 helpful votes
We booked 2 rooms here via Hotels.com at a great rate. I called the Hotel and asked if the rooms could be close together, and they happily obliged. The Hotel is in a great location opposite the Albert Dock, and a few minutes walk from Liverpool One. Our check in was quick and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We arrived at 11am (check in is 3pm), but we were allowed to park our car in the car park underneath and go wandering. The car park is £13 overnight, we extended our car park stay on check out for an extra £5. When we did eventually get our rooms, they were spotlessly clean, spacious and had all the amenities you need such as a hairdryer, huge shower, shampoo, conditioner and body wash. Considering the Hotel is by a very busy road, the hotel room was really quiet. We didn't realise how quiet the room was until we opened the window and it was really noisy. Breakfast is included, but at the moment because of the coronavirus situation, it can be manic. There are no plates or cutlery used as we know it. There are paper bags set out with wooden knife and spoon. You fill your bag in a one way system around the restaurant. Croissants, muffins, cereal etc are already individually wrapped for you to pick up and put in your bag. There are bacon and sausage barms all ready in individual paper bags as well as yoghurts, bananas and oranges. The drinks machines are still working, but there are disposable paper cups. The Hotel is working great. There are hand sanitizers everywhere, they are asking families not to share lifts and seating areas including in the restaurant are all socially distanced. We had a comfortable stay and felt completely safe with social distancing. Absolutely spot on. The staff were all really helpful and friendly and could not do enough.
,
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bethany Heaton, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Dear alisonb768 , Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre. Its great to see you had two rooms with us and had a great overall stay. Regarding your feedback I could not be happier to see you felt safe and comfortable during your stay, all your kind comments are much appreciated and will be shared across the team. I very much hope we can welcome you back again sometime soon. Kind Regards Bethany
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tat30 wrote a review Jan 2020
Walsall, United Kingdom109 contributions60 helpful votes
Stayed here this weekend for my hubbies 50th birthday weekend in Liverpool. Six of us stayed at the hotel booking three rooms in total. Check in was easy and the rooms were all ready on our arrival, the guy on reception was not overly welcoming and it would have been useful to be direct to the lifts, breakfast time and check out times. However, already staying at Hilton by Hamptons before we had a rough idea of some of this information and we just double checked the website.

The hotel was clean and all three rooms were just what we required for a weekend away, all clean and comfortable. The maids came round for room service on Saturday, we all said we were happy to just have clean towels and top up of teas, coffee and milk.

Our main observation of the hotel is the breakfast dining area is not big enough for the amount of guest staying at the hotel. Saturday morning we went for breakfast just after nine, we all had to sit at different tables being my hubby’s birthday breakfast we were slightly disappointed. However, we noted by ten it had quieten down so Sunday we went just after ten and were able to sit together in the bar area.

Breakfast Staff work very hard but they just cannot keep up with the amount of guests eating breakfast, each of us found we had to wait for breakfast items be topped up on both days.

There are only two lifts for the whole of the hotel at busy times we waited ages for a lift and would go up and down many times. Most times we used the stairs but being on the sixth floor after a heavy meal and a few beers we needed oxygen !!!!!!

The hotel is situated in an ideal place to explore Liverpool, the docks are just over the road and there are plenty of restaurants and bars in the surrounding area.

Even with its flaws we definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bethany H, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear Tat30 , Many thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool. Its great to see you chose to stay with us on your husbands 50th birthday , I do apologise your check in experience was not the best at the Hampton we do strive on making every guest interaction count and I do apologise this was not the case for you and your friends on this occasion. Your comments regarding the lifts will be passed along in our next daily meeting. I do hope you enjoyed your overall stay and I would love it if we get the chance to welcome you and your friends back. Kind Regards Bethany Heaton
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CAJMR05 wrote a review Aug 2020
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom117 contributions46 helpful votes
+1
What a great find and a gem of a hotel. Based by the Kings Dock Mills and so a very short, 5 mins, from the Albert Dock and the town centre, Liverpool 1 for shopping. In both areas there are a plethora of bars, restaurants and cafes.
The hotel itself is observing COVID restrictions and doing a great job of this.
Check in was quick and easy and there is underground secure parking (there is a fee for this) and rooms have a seal that is broken by you on entry. The rooms are well decorated and have usual tea/ coffee facilities and the air con is very effective. Rooms are not cleaned daily unless you requested this as I would assume is part of COVID restrictions-and do you really need someone to make your bed for you daily? The bathroom is well stocked and if you have forgotten anything, toothbrush, toothpaste ear plugs they are available at reception complimentary-good show Hampton by Hilton. Also, available at reception are tea/ coffee/ milk sachets should you need them.
Breakfast is a grab and go offering-there is seating available but this is limited and to be fair considering that breakfast is limited what is on offer is excellent fare. I’d definitely book here again for future trips.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bethany Heaton, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Responded 9 Sept 2020
Dear CAJMR05 , Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre. Its great to see you enjoyed your stay and found our location handy for your travel's. I am pleased to see you you felt comfortable during your stay and felt safe with all the restrictions in place. I very much hope we can welcome you back to the hotel sometime soon. Kind Regards Bethany
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J R wrote a review Aug 2020
Doncaster, United Kingdom90 contributions112 helpful votes
Just returned from a 3 day break at this hotel. The hotel is ideally situated for anyone visiting the city for the first time. We were given a room on the sixth floor overlooking the Mersey, which was clean and well equipped once you got used to the fact that there were no drawers.

Breakfast was handled very well, a one way system with everyone in facemasks unless seated at a table. Tables and chairs were sanitised immediately after use. The food was all individually packaged, including the bacon rolls and sausage barms. My wife would have preferred to have a variety of yoghurt available rather than the single plain option on offer. However,I'm sure this is to prevent contamination by diners looking at the different flavours.

We had the usual problem with Hilton lifts as guests got used to using their keycard to move between floors but most caught on quite quickly.

An enjoyable visit to a wonderful city, thank you Hilton. The only negative to report was the extortionate cost of parking at the hotel, £13 per day! Other than that, highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bethany Heaton, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Dear J R , Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us and left a 5* review . Its great to see you found the breakfast set up handled well and enjoyed your experience. Your comments regarding parking have been noted and will be reviews in today's team meeting. Once again thank you for your feedback and I do hope we can welcome you back again sometime soon. Kind Regards Bethany
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul Legate wrote a review Jun 2021
United Kingdom20,373 contributions54,011 helpful votes
+1
When I arrived at the hotel I tried to find the lifts for the 6th floor as I had already checked in online. Andrew at the front desk beckoned me over and gave me a welcome letter and showed me how to get to the lifts thankfully. I chose room 609 online and thought immediately I had made a huge error in judgement because it was directly opposite the lifts and maybe subject to a lot of noise. The room was of good size and bright and airy because of the floor to ceiling windows. There was a decent sized desk which I made use of during my 5 night stay. The bed was firm but comfortable and the aircon worked well all week. The bathroom was good with a variety of five wall mounted dispensers including soap/shampoo/shower gel and the shower was powerful with a good amount of pressure. There was minimal noise during my stay as I was initally worried about the room location adjacent to the lifts.

I took advantage of the complimentary breakfast and on the first morning I visited Demi explained what was available and I impressed with what was on offer. The small continental selection was all self-serve and the hot items were served by the breakfast staff. There was limited seating so breakfast could be taken to the room on a tray. The hotel is in such a good location a few minutes walk from Royal Albert Dock. The stand out for me was the attitude and attentiveness of the staff members, all of those I came in contact were always eager to help and were friendly.

The person who stood out for me was Demi, she is an absolute credit to the hotel, what an inspiration she is. Nothing was any trouble for her, arranging a taxi on my last day and an early breakfast as well having interesting chats with her. Demi gave every guest special attention and has a promising future ahead of her. To sum up; on paper it is a budget hotel but in practice it is far more than that. The staff make everyone feel so welcome and I found that it knocked spots off other hotels I have stayed at with higher stars and higher price tags.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Responded 22 Jun 2021
Dear Paullegate, Thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing review, We cannot thank you enough for choosing our hotel for your 5 night trip to Liverpool we appreciate all of your kind words and feedback. I'm thrilled to see your room had everything you could have needed and that you took advantage of our hot cooked Hampton breakfast. I am also please to see you kind words for Demi, she is indeed a credit to have with our company I will be sure to pass your comments over to her I am sure she will be over the moon. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we do hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Andrew Wren
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
niknokhavi wrote a review Oct 2020
Penkridge, United Kingdom418 contributions110 helpful votes
We originally booked this hotel last October 2019 for the October 2020 especially after staying in the same hotel in Birmingham due the the nice rooms but mainly for the breakfast, unfortunately coronavirus arrive and the breakfast changed. During the last 12 months the prices kept decreasing but the hotel honoured the lowest price, not sure if that was because I booked directly with them via their loyalty scheme. We are arrived early but was allowed to check into our room, we quickly unpacked and we into town. Later we came back and started to get ready to go out for dinner, when my husband tried to slide open wardbrode door open the runner fell onto him but lucky the door did not fall too. I rang reception some one came up straight away to check my husband was ok and within 15 minutes we were in a new clean room with a price discount of a free night. Breakfast the next day was quite good due the current situation, they had bacon or sauagase buns, croissants, breakfast cereals, drinks and you could make you own toast. My only suggestion would be to place more than one slice of bacon or sausage per bun, we just doubled up the filling but it seem a waste of bread and we saw most people did the same. We did have a problems with not been able to open the blind but we we came back later it was open but had the same problems the following day. On Sunday morning the shower was cold but think most people in hotels were using the hot water at the same time. We had a really good stay and our first room has a great views of the docks, great location, staff friendly and helpful. We have already booked to come back next year for the same weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Responded 8 Nov 2020
Dear Niknokhavi, Thank you so for you feedback on your past stay with us here in Liverpool. I am sorry to see you had an issue with the bathroom door during your stay with us I am happy that no one was seriously harmed, I'm thrilled to see the team acted quickly and efficiently to get you moved and settled into a new room. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and I'm thrilled to see the staff was friendly and that you lied the views and location of the hotel. We hope you are all safe and well and do look to welcome you back in the future. All the best, Andrew Wren
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynsey wrote a review Sept 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed for 2 nights to celebrate my mum’s birthday. We arrived before check in time. The room was ready and we were allowed to check in early. The reception staff were very helpful and explained everything in a clear and friendly manner. There were plenty of sanitising stations throughout the reception area and signs requesting that masks were worn. The room had a sticker placed on the door indicating that it had been sanitised. The main bed in the room was really comfortable with plenty of pillows however the bed settee was one of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on! The mattress is really thin and you can feel the metal bars of the bed frame through the mattress. Breakfast was grab and go and was included in the price of the room. Many hotels are still not doing breakfast so this was a pleasant surprise. Bacon or sausage baps individually wrapped, cereal, croissants, bananas and oranges with brown paper bags to put it all in and carry back to your room. Apart from the bed setter, we had a lovely stay and would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bethany Heaton, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Responded 8 Sept 2020
Dear LW2705 , Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre. I am pleased to see you chose to stay with us on your mums special occasion , Your kind comments will be passed along to the team. All your feedback is much appreciated and I would love to welcome you and your family back sometime soon. Kind Regards Bethany Heaton
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MarCarl wrote a review Mar 2020
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom382 contributions145 helpful votes
+1
My wife and I had nice stay at this hotel - but found the condition of the room and bathroom disappointing and below standard. Also the hotel was not value for money at £79, when you can book it on the day of your visit for £59......you are penalises for booking a few days ahead.

Breakfast was nice, good quality overall, but found that tables were left with plates on for far too long after guests had left. Guests shifted others plates and cup to clear spaces to eat.
In my opinion due to the fact that there was only one staff member on duty when we were there..... however two staff in the reception seemed to be a overkill. Maybe the manager could help in the dining area during a busy service or at least keep an eye on the quality of service there ? Standard practice in F&B .....

The soap dispenser in our shower didn’t work so we opened the top of it to get soap, but found a disgusting green slime under the lid. I opened a couple more and found the same yuk. See pics

The room had a couch which was Hadley worn and the furnishings were also tired.

On check out we were not asked how our stay was, otherwise I would have given them the feedback at the time-did they care, probably not.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew G, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear MarkL819, Thank you for rating your recent stay with us here at the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool city centre, We can only apologise your stay was not as expected, unfortunately our rates are based on the local events and can fluctuate in price, also we do highlight our busy breakfast times but unfortunately we can not control the amount of people that come at ones, we will pass on your comments in our next management meeting. we can see from your reservation all the issues highlighted were not mentioned during your stay as we could have resolved them, we do hope to welcome you back and give you faith back in to the Hampton brand. Kind regards Andrew Griffiths
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from AndyP1998
Wakefield, United Kingdom1,058 contribution378 helpful votes
There was a vegetarian breakfast section. Think veg sausage but the rest of the breakfast menu was geared to everyone ie scrambled eggs, beans, toast, croissants, cereal, pastries, fruit etc
Answer from motorcar1
Dublin, Ireland8,151 contributions694 helpful votes
With Hilton Honours you can do it online and use you phone as pass card for room
Show all answers
WeekendBreaks asked a question Apr 2023
Dublin, Ireland42 contributions65 helpful votes
Any recommendations for family restaurants, not expensive, near the hotel?
Answer from Janette R
Sandwell, United Kingdom380 contributions195 helpful votes
There are several eateries around Albert Dock including Pizza Express and Miller & Carter. In the centre, one street had eateries of every type and budget. Sometimes depends on time of day - lunches cheaper generally than at night - but several have offers online - try TheFork or Open Table to check out what's around.
Show all answers
Jayne H asked a question Oct 2022
10 contributions6 helpful votes
If I am staying in this hotel is parking free
Answer from SD290
44 contributions33 helpful votes
No
Show all answers
Mandy C wrote a tip 14 Feb
3 contributions2 helpful votes
"Don't do the 6 floor as you won't get down to breakfast or back to room. Pre pay for parking. Ask for a room away from the heavy traffic. "
Read full review
COOLZONE99 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Birmingham, United Kingdom148 contributions62 helpful votes
"Personally I wouldn't stay here again"
Read full review
Kingsley D wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution2 helpful votes
"dress warm its cold"
Read full review
Greg F wrote a tip Jan 2024
Durham, United Kingdom48 contributions15 helpful votes
"Recommend an UBER if your going into the city centre pubs. Small Tesco Express very close for snacks! Traditional pub a few steps away. "
Read full review
jude wrote a tip Jan 2024
Halifax, United Kingdom6 contributions5 helpful votes
"-upgrade to a view"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Liverpool area.
PRICE RANGE
£59 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton by hilton liverpool city centre hotel liverpool
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON BY HILTON LIVERPOOL CITY CENTRE - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hunt Liverpool (0.2 miles), FunnyBoyz Liverpool (0.2 miles), and Sugar and Dice Board Game Cafe (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Vibe Cafe, The Bridewell, and Manifest Wine Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Liverpool.
Does Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Cavern Club (0.6 miles), Williamson’s Tunnels – Friends of Williamson’s Tunnels (1.3 miles), and Western Approaches HQ Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (0.7 miles).
Does Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.