We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heywood House Hotel

Agoda.comUS$67*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$153*
US$67*
Great Deal
US$68*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Heywood House Hotel
Heywood House Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heywood House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,446: English reviews
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Heywood House is in a great position very near to The Cavern, Albert Dock, and Liverpool 1 shopping. Our room was very nice if a little dark but lights were provided! The only reason for marking down by one was that the free wi fi was almost non existent. There is no excuse for not having decent wi fi these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magdadada
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear magdadada, thank you for taking the time to score and provide feedback on your recent experience with us at Heywood House. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, taking advantage of our location and the services/discounts that we provide. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon, and stay up to date with all...

Aylesford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Beautiful rooms, comfy beds, ideally situated near to everything...fantastic friendly staff too definitely will stay again. Would highly recommend to all. A great place to visit with lots to do for all

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol J, thank you for your positive score and feedback. At Heywood House, we promise a conveniently located hotel, fantastic customer service and all the comforts a guest bedroom is expected to have. I am pleased to see these promises upheld and noted in your review and I hope that we can welcome you back for all of your...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Booked this through a Groupon voucher for our 5th anniversary. On arrival we got told where our room was and got given our card. She told us that we had to pay £50 encase anything gets broken or stolen which is a bit of a bind especially when you are on a budget and wasn't Informed at booking stage. Got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma S
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gemma S, thank you for your review on your recent stay with us and thank you for choosing Heywood House to celebrate your 5th anniversary - congratulations! I do apologise about any miscommunication you have received from Groupon. We require all guests who book via third parties to guarantee their room with a security deposit of £50.00, which is...

Scotland
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This hotel was so central to everything and all the staff were helpful from the girls on reception to housekeeping staff. If I go back to Liverpool I'd be staying there again but would probably request a room facing the back as we were right above street level and above the pub next door so it was kinda noisy until...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scots_lass67
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Scots_lass67, thank you for your positive scoring and comments on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that our hotel's location, which is conveniently located for all the main tourist attractions, restaurant and shopping spaces was ideal for you. I am also pleased that you had a memorable experience with all of our team also, so much that...

Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Great location in the centre of the city close to Liverpool 1. Inclusive breakfast on a our deal taken at the adjoining Alchemist bar was excellent and discounted secure parking close by meant we were free to explore on foot. Room 101 such character and so comfortable, not too noisy despite facing the street and being above a bar. Staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martieday
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear martieday, thank you for your positive review, I am delighted that all aspects of your stay were enjoyed and we all look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the near future. Kind Regards, James Assistant Manager

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here, great location to town, and subsidised parking at Q parking in town. Hotel is pretty and each room is unique. Great value and we will definitely be returning again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pricelauramsp
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pricelauramsp, thank you for returning to Heywood House, it is always a pleasure to see returning guests and I am also pleased that we have provided a consistent level of service and comfort for you. I speak on behalf of all the team when I say we look forward to welcoming you back for a third visit. Kind Regards,...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Great location as very near to train station. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. The room was nice with good size bathroom and comfortable bed. Wifi a little patchy and RC remote not working very well but overall very nice to stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alex M, thank you for your positive score and sentiments, I am pleased that several aspects of your stay, such our prime city centre location, customer service and the boutique decor were all enjoyed by yourself. I do apologise about the minor issues you encountered and I trust these were resolved during your stay. I hope that we can...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We visited a week ago and this hotel is not credited enough! Room was very lovely , modern and spacious. Very clean with daily channge of towels and refilling of coffee/tea etc. We really enjoyed our stay and the central location very close to the shops was an extra bonus for us. The only thing that bothered us was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle T
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chantelle T, thank you for your positive score and comments. I am pleased that all aspects of your stay, from our location which is convenient to all the Liverpool attractions, your allocated room and its boutique decor, to the services we provide to all of our guests. I hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kind...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

First the positives - very central, friendly staff, Alchemist next door which has arrangement with hotel serves good, reasonably priced food. But it was not a great experience. First night was in a tiny, dark room (212 if you want to avoid it). The air con didn't work and it was a hot night. Couldn't leave the windows open because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike C, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. I do apologise about the issues you encountered during your stay, but I am pleased to see that a member of the team was able to resolve this for you. The hotel is working very hard on making improvements and an...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights for business. I was surprised by the central location within easy walking distance of Liverpool One, the station and Albert Dock. The hotel was small, with no food options available within the hotel itself. My room was on the third floor and was no different to a premier inn or Ibis hotel room however,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank morrisjasminemissm
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear morrisjasminemissm, thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. Kind Regards, James Assistant Manager

397 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Balcony Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
3,892 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 97 in Liverpool
2,323 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Liverpool, the Heywood House Hotel combines original elegance with modern luxury. Carefully restored from what was the first bank in Liverpool, The Heywood House Hotel delicately blends old with new.Since its inauguration in March 2010, the Heywood House Hotel has built up a faithful following of discerning guests to Liverpool. Comfortable Hypnos beds, sumptuous fabrics and invigorating showers ensure you enjoy rest, relaxation and rejuvenation in equal measures! These luxuriously appointed rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, iPod docking stations and all the comforts of sleek, chic and tasteful accommodation. Other in-room facilities include 32-inch flat screen satview TV, workdesk, welcome tray, safe, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heywood House Hotel

Address: 11 Fenwick Street, Liverpool L2 7LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: £52 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heywood House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heywood House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heywood House Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Heywood House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“use reception staff to aid your city visit”
383tonya, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor room was very quite despite being at front of hotel”
71teldin, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“I would ask for a room at the back to avoid traffic noise. I was only woken once by a lorry's reversing warning but that was enough!”
Sophiemacmac, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 102 quiet”
m0untaindwellers, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“have a chat with guy on front desk as he is brilliant, forgot his name but about late 40,s early 50,s but a treasure in the hotel business”
BLUEMOONJJ, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$68
TripAdvisorUS$70
AMOMAUS$153
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates