We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Everton Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Everton Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 131: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I could literally write paragraphs for all potential visitors. The plain and simple is this is a doss house for the depressed. There is a strong core of misery around the place and being English is a no. Around the premises you will find a number of miserable people and a poor standard of maintenance after all the place caught...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1657pk
Management response:

Reviews written by staff as a guest should be banned but lets get some things clear, you were a guest and applied to volunteer with us because you enjoyed the experience. You joined the team six months later and had a bad experience with a few members then swiftly departed. Its best to discuss problems among management and with the...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here after a night out and for the price (£9 each) we can't complain. The staff were friendly, the outside bit was great but I don't know whether or not they lock it at night or we were just incapable of getting outside, I would recommend keeping it free to use at night though. Everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie W
Majorca, Spain
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We were suposed to sleep in a room with another guy but we had to sleep in a very small room with no door inside another one were 8 more people were sleeping, the building is very old and the rooms stink. Very expensive for what you get. also you cant distinguish the staff from the rest of the customers...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Adolfo G
Management response:

First of all you think his name is Xim but he is your friend who made your booking for you. And you came to see him for a few days, You might of been trying to make Xim look good but all you have achieved is making the place he works at look bad. If you had any problems with...

Whistler, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2016

unfortunately don't have to much good to say about this place... as I'm sitting in the loungeroom, the main conversation going on is whether or not to make rice crispy cakes after work.. have asked a few people if they would like to go for a drink... no takers. it seems about 75% of the people staying here are long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarrenHalls
Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The Everton hostel is a different type of hostel. It's homey, it's comfortable, it's exciting and sometimes unpredictable. I've had more fun and met better people at this hostel than I have anywhere else. The staff is always charming, friendly, helpful. The rooms are spacious and cozy. Very clean, very well put together. Tons to do in terms of not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rigdontyler
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Everton Hostel is a place where you can easily meet loads of nice people who'll be happy to share and care about you. The hostel is located about 20 mins walk from city centre, which is always nice if you're looking for a good rest. There you'll find a friendly staff who'll always try to help in your trip. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alonso F
Iglesias, Italy
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This hostel for Me it was a surprise, a discovered. A most cheaper place where I've ever slept. They clean rooms, bathrooms and communal area, lounge room and kitchen everyday. There is a kitchen where to cook what You prefer everyday in every moment. There is a laundry room where you can wash and dry your clothes. A lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcoRio1
Llanfairfechan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I've only opened a trip advisor account to review this place.. Dirty is about the nicest word I can use to describe it! The rooms beds well everything was completely shocking not somewhere I would ever consider again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B88F
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Ok so the reviews on here are not great but we booked it anyway. We booked 20 beds for a group trip to Liverpool I've never stayed in a hostel and had no idea what to expect . In summary there are a mix of people staying here who we had a good laugh with the staff were all helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dkzs83
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I must say that this has been the worst hostel I ever seen in my life. It's located far away from the city centre, it could not be more dirty and disgusting. I cannot understan how can anyone leave a good review about this dumpster. The bread they served for breakfast HAD EXPIRED DAYS AGO. The bed I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soph C

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
YHA Liverpool
#11 of 94 in Liverpool
220 reviews
Embassie Independent Hostel
#22 of 94 in Liverpool
124 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hatters Hostel Liverpool
Hatters Hostel Liverpool
#23 of 94 in Liverpool
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Kop View Guesthouse
#28 of 75 in Liverpool
1 reviews
Central Liverpool
Euro Hostel Liverpool
Euro Hostel Liverpool
#13 of 94 in Liverpool
167 reviews
Anfield
The King Harry Bar & Hostel
The King Harry Bar & Hostel
#62 of 94 in Liverpool
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everton Hostel is ideally located close to Liverpool FC, National Express Coach Station and the central area of Liverpool. The hostel is within (15 mins) walking distance to all major attractions, and interesting cheap shopping of Liverpool, with a bus transport network at your door. In a 200 year old building, we invite our fellow travellers to relax in our entertainment lounge, enjoy a film or sports on channel on Sky TV/DVD room, plays foosball, pool or play-station or read our books and surf our mega-fast internet, in the reading lounge for free. Board games available in the entertainment lounge with complimentary fruit, drinks, teas, biscuits or purchase a beer and enjoy the city views. The hostel overlooks the city which can be viewed at Everton Park 1 min walk or from the top dorms in the hostel. We have a wide selection of dorms; from private apartments to a 10-bed dorms for the really price conscious traveller. Great care has been taken in furnishing our spacious rooms to the highest standard with top quality bunks and secure storage facilities. Guests can enjoy FREE Internet and WiFi access in each shared dorm and entertainment lounge, relax in the lounge or have a drink with friends. A FREE continental breakfast, served in each dorm and lounge 24/7 and included in the price.Our large and beautiful lounge is a great place to meet new friends. Our bar is a great place to hang out with cheap drinks every night of the week!! Both lounge and bar are equipped with large flat screen TVs. Please note we operate a 48 hour cancellation policy. Any damage will be billed to your card or can be paid in cash on the day. We appreciate the importance of clean facilities therefore we'll be cleaning the dorms daily between 11AM - 14:00, making sure everything is spotlessly maintained to standards. Our facilities include en-suite Kitchens (Free washer dryer use) & Bathrooms with hot showers 24 hours a day. Check in from 3PM or leave your bags before - security lockers are available and we can lock your luggage in storage outside the rooms - these cost £2 or free if your brought your own padlock. Check out is 11AM with breakfast anytime in each dorm and the common room, each dorm and common has a fridge stocked daily. Photo ID required at check in - Bookings cannot be accepted by anyone under the age of 18 unless they are accompanied by an adult of the same gender. Towels are not included in 'Linen' but can be purchased or hired from reception. Hostel features include:-Free Individual Lockers and Locks-Free Towels, Linens and Duvets-Free Coffee and Tea, hot chocolate & juices-Free Breakfast, Fruit, Toast, Choc spread, jams, peanut & honey spread, Eggs, Juices, Biscuits-Free Wireless Internet Connection & PC in all shared dorms-Free access to guide books from all around the world-Book exchange-Free Maps and Advice-Free Luggage storage-Free Satellite TV and films-Free CD/DVD Burning Facilities-Free Pool Table/Foosball/Playstation/Boardgames-Free Shower Gel, Shampoo, Soaps, Cheap Beer...If you're going out then take the bus from Queens Square or Taxi from the venue, you can walk 15 minutes and be in the heart of the City. If you're having a really late night then you can catch the night bus back from Queens Square! There is also plenty to do on Concert Square and Victoria Street with The Cavern Club, Empire Theatre, pubs, restaurants and the Liverpool One shopping centre. Just ask our staff for ideas!This beautiful building gives our guests the chance not just to experience Liverpool's history but also to sleep in it! The restoration has added all modern facilities without spoiling the building's character and guests can be assured by our conscientious staff, security key system and commitment to the highest standards. Our mission is to provide comfortable, secure, clean and spacious accommodation to the budget traveller. Don't just see Liverpool's history; live in it for a while! Whilst you are visiting, our home is your home..Where will you sleep tonight? CALL TO CONFIRM YOUR ARRIVAL ON THE DAY BEFORE 12:00 -WE ONLY TAKE (£) CASH AND CARD PAYMENTS. LATE CHECK-IN FEE. If you are a group off 2 or more people we will require a Deposit off £20 Per-Person. When you Check-Out we check the room(s) you stayed in, if everything is OK in the room(s) then we give you your full Deposit back otherwise we have the right to charge you for any damages. Everton Hostel: Cash Payment in UK GBP (£) on arrival. Group cash deposit £20PP on arrival refunded on departure. Late Check-in after 22:00 will incur a charge of £5 for each hour if unable to check-in before 22:00 daily. Check in until 02:00AM (as not to wake other guest). Check out until 11:00AM but can be extended (cost in-cured). IF NO SHOW WE WILL CHARGE YOUR CARD INC CARD FEES. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Everton Hostel

Address: 53 Everton Road | Anfield, Liverpool L6 2EH, England (Formerly Think Hostel Liverpool)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: £9 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Everton Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Everton Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Everton Hostel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Everton Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Buy a tent”
 of 5 bubbles 1657pk, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“bed 9-12 in Dorm 1.. are in a seperate room which is absolutely no bigger then the 2 sets of bunks that are there”
 of 5 bubbles DarrenHalls, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“free breakfast, musician travellers, good atmosphere”
 of 5 bubbles alonsof684, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere - pay a little extra”
 of 5 bubbles 471cas, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The room for 4 people is the nicest one”
 of 5 bubbles 859xabierm, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay