We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Alicia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Alicia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 612: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We got married on January 7th 2017 at the Alicia Hotel Sefton Park. The staff were excellent nothing was to much trouble. They seen to all our requests, Made our guests feel very welcome. Great atmosphire. The Food was amazing and the venue was perfect for our civil ceremony. Becky our wedding planner was brilliant,she was with us every step...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JacquelineObrien68
James C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Alicia, responded to this review

Dear JacquelineObrien68, We are so happy you had a magical day with us here at Hallmark Liverpool South. I will pass your lovely comments on to the management and staff and wish you and your new husband all the best in the future and we hope to welcome you back soon. Many thanks Claire Dawkins

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here overnight with my wife as we were at the hotel for a friends wedding, we found the food lovely both during the evening function and also the next morning at breakfast. The staff were friendly and attentive and nothing seemed too much hassle for them, I have spent 20 years working in the hotel industry and I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OzzyD26
James C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Alicia, responded to this review

Dear OzzyD26, Thank you so much for your lovely comments I will make sure these are passed on our management and staff. Many thanks Claire

Durham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had to give one star as you could hi there give none Booked and paid for a superior room with sleigh bed - roll top bath - Sep stand alone shower - luxury robes and slippers and upgraded toiletries - sounds nice ? Got a nice bed but nothing else - no roll too bath -no stand alone shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joles13
James C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Alicia, responded to this review

Dear Joles13 Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Hallmark Liverpool South I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. It is always our intention to make sure our guest are well looked after and if we fell short of expectations , I am very sorry...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checking in was easy and fuss free, Claire was lovely. On entering this executive double room it was cold and because furniture was dark it felt very closed in. Heating was on but wasn't spreading across room, reception sent a portable heater up but it was very loud so they exchanged that for another quieter one. I asked for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie h
James C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Alicia, responded to this review

Dear Suzie h, Many thanks for you feedback on your recent stay with us here at Hallmark Liverpool South. I have been in touch with both our own website team and 3rd party sites to update the room descriptions and apologize you did not receive what was stated in the confirmation. I will also pass all your comments on to...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had the pleasure of spending Christmas Day here. Food and service was excellent Decided to stay overnight. Room was lovely very comfortable bed. The hotel is in a really nice location overlooking Sefton park and not too far from the city centre Would recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisj319
James C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Alicia, responded to this review

Dear Chrisj319, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback i will make sure i pass your comments onto staff and management. Many thanks Claire Dawkins

Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were really helpful and friendly, no complaints at all there....but the actual hotel.... It feels really tired and a bit run down. But my biggest complaint is the mattress. Horrendous! Hard, lumpy and down to the springs, worst I've ever experienced. Chose venue as thought it was close/walking distance to the Palm House which we were attending for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misty497
James C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Alicia, responded to this review

Dear misty497, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Guest feedback is really important to us so we can improve our service. Can i please ask if you could contact me at the hotel regarding your room number so we can sort the problems you encountered. As of the 01/01/17 we are now Hallmark and are getting...

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked as a group of 8 of ladies. We booked 4 twin rooms. 2 of which were across the hall from eachother and the other 2 away from eachother on different floors. When arrived we were ready to sit and have a drink in the bar. But we noticed on the door to thr bar that it was "closed due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
James C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Alicia, responded to this review

Dear Gail D, Many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback, we are always looking for insights into what we could improve on within the hotel. I am sorry that you found the bar closed but we did have our lovely Glasshouse open for food and drink during your stay Once again i would like to apologize...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Like trying to sleep in a bloody disco. Party on downstairs till after midnight. Very loud music & DJ, couldn't sleep. Phoned down twice, no solution! Won't stay here again. They didn't warn us or care,so won't be getting my custom again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annieL444484
James C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Alicia, responded to this review

Dear annieL444484, I would like to apologize for the problems you had during your stay with us here at Hallmark Liverpool South. We are in the middle of putting a procedure in place so that people attending the party's are put in the rooms above or if we do have to put other guests in these rooms they are warned...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here on the 09th Dec for a xmas party and upgraded to a executive room at £109. I was absolutely mortified on the standard of room, the size and the amount of limited space - I had 14" from the base of the bed to move around it. Having read the reviews after I booked the room (mistake no1)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markclivejones
James C, Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Alicia, responded to this review

Dear Markclivejones, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Liverpool South. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. It is always our intention to make sure our guest are well looked after and if we fell short of expectations I am very sorry . We...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room was grand ans bathroom great, very warm also but there was a function every night of our stay from a Wednesday to a Saturday and Music was loud, the staff were Completely over run and it took about 15 to 20 mins to get served as all staff were serving the function, The also ran out of everything Whiskey,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ustane P
James C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Alicia, responded to this review

Dear Ustane P Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Liverpool South. Please accept my apologies over your experience at our hotel. We do appreciate your feedback however as we are always trying to improve what we do , and if you have the change to stay again , I hope...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Hallmark Inn Liverpool
#60 of 99 in Liverpool
1,018 reviews
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#68 of 99 in Liverpool
357 reviews
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
1,237 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Alicia

Address: 3 Aigburth Drive | Sefton Park, Liverpool L17 3AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Sefton Park
Price Range: £44 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Alicia 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Alicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liverpool
Liverpool Best Western
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Alicia staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Rugeley, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Alicia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Opt for another hotel - don't stay.”
 of 5 bubbles markclivejones, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for one of the higher floors to avoid the noise”
 of 5 bubbles 851ustanep, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go executive, it would be worth the extra.”
  • bed
  • bathroom
 of 5 bubbles AnneOnym0us, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here, but if you must, check to see if they have a function on and demand a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles SuseS831, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles PippinEastMidlands, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay