We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,067 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,993: English reviews
Northampton Uk
Reviewed 11 November 2014

WE always stay in this hotel when in LIverpool. Its a fantastic hotel, really interesting building, in a great place and easily accessible to centre of Liverpool. more often than not the room prices are really good value also. only issue is the cost of parking which is £12 overnight at the Echo Arena (but you do get 25% discount...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeNorthamptonUK
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MikeNorthampton, Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. Happy ot read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards Ian Callaghan

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Perfectly located looking over the docks with plenty to do and see in the locality. Great service too with helpful staff. I would definitely stay again, both my wife and I enjoyed it. Also breakfast runs till late. There is also a multi story car park 2 minutes away which seemed quite secure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A_Mak123
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review

Dear A_Mak123, Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. Really great to read that you had a perfect weekend with us, and equally great to read that the team helped to contribute towards making it perfect. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards Ian Callaghan

Baldock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Stayed for 2 nights while visiting student daughter - horrendously expensive, very poor service, cold room with no information about heating, badly equipped, couldn't see to read properly as lighting poor and badly situated, unhelpful main desk staff!!!! Would definitely not stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pat S
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards. Please be assured that your feedback is very...

Heanor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2014

The hotel is in a fantastic spot close enough to all the sights and shopping . Loved how they have converted the building it has real character. Would definitely stay here again had a fantastic time .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dellab23
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dellab23, Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I'm pleased to read that you had a great time with us, We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards Ian Callaghan

Welwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2014

This is by far the best Premier Inn I have ever stayed in. Very friendly and helpful reception staff who gave helpful tips about local attractions, taxis etc. Easy to get to all attractions and parking right outside. Slight downside was parking only took coins and not cards - although Premier Inn staff v accommodating when helping with change.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 922Lynnie
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 922Lynnie, Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I'm really pleased to read that we met all of your expectations, and that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards Ian Callaghan

Tenterden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2014 via mobile

The hotel is, as intended, just like any other up & down the country. The building sets it apart however. Although it's a little tired in places and, in order to retain the character, some layout is slightly compromised, it's still a winner. Staff seem friendly, knowledgable & well motivated.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank André F
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Splitscreen48, Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. Happy to read that we met all of your expectations. I can confirm that the hotel is currently having the passenger lift's replaced, light bedroom, bathroom and corridor refurbishment works are under way, and we are also due to receive our new hypnos beds...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2014

We have stayed at the Premier Inn, Albert Dock, Liverpool on many occasions and have always been extremely happy. On this occasion we were allocated room 179 and at 1.30 - 2.30 in the morning we were subjected to excessive noise of furniture being moved and footsteps on both nights we stayed. We have subsequently learnt that the noise from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothybs
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dorothybs, Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I'm sorry to read that you had a disappointing stay. The adjacent hotel does have a number of rooms above PI, and on rare occasions, can cause some disturbance for PI guests. I shall be sure to convey your feedback to them, so that we...

Cambridge
Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

I was here at a conference in the echo arena which is a 2 minute walk away so it's a great location. I normally stay in the Holiday Inn Express but this hotel was much better, the breakfast was in a different league - really good quality. The rooms are similar to the holiday in in size and I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wifey5
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wifey5, Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. Happy to read that we met all of your expectations. We have to be fire compliant at all times, and if it is deemed necessary to have as many fire doors, then it is what it is, and ultimately, they are there to protect...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2014

I stayed here from 26th October until 1st November with a group of over 40 visiting Liverpool, the majority of us staying at this Premier Inn, others at other hotels. My main complaint being that they only allow free access to their wifi for 30 minutes a day after which one is charged extortionate rates. Furthermore, the signal was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin0wen
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin0wen, Thank you for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I'm sorry to read that we didn''t quite meet your expectations. I'm not sure what date you stayed in October, but I can confirm that the lift replacement programme has now commenced, and furthermore I can also state a minor refurbishment of the hotel...

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2014

We stayed here for a day while travelling up to Scotland. Must stay I had my doubts about it especially as we had to park in a multi-storey car park.. but these doubts were unfounded. The hotel is in an old tobacco warehouse in the former docks. It has been converted into the hotel it is now with care and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
IanC463, Manager at Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David S, Thank you for posting a review of the Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock. I'm sorry you had doubts regarding your impending stay, I'm not sure why this would be. We are currently Premier Inn hotel of the year 13/14 and that coupled with the beautiful surroundings and fantastic building all help to create a wonderful experience for...

887 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (703)
Viewed
Room/Suite (207)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Other (257)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Family Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Triple Room (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
0.5 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
3,887 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
1,417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Liverpool City Centre (Liverpool One) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
0.2 mi away
Pullman Liverpool
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
982 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Albert Dock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Liverpool Albert Dock, this 19th Century, Grade 1 listed Premier Inn makes an ideal base to explore the local surroundings. Local attractions include ACC Liverpool Echo Arena, Liverpool One shopping centre, Tate Art Gallery and the Beatles Story. Conveniently located for Liverpool Lime Street Station. The hotel offers business & leisure travellers a great opportunity to stay in the very heart of Liverpool’s vibrant waterfront area.Our Liverpool Albert Dock Premier Inn has been sensitively converted to ensure none of the charm and character of the original structure was lost. The hotel offers everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel

Address: Albert Dock, Liverpool L3 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: £64 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#10 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Liverpool Albert Dock Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Face the Dock”
gcocksswim, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“creaky floorboards in rooms and corridors made sleep night difficult”
orrry, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Prefer room with view of the Mersey.”
367kaydee, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for outside room! Great views.”
4llison, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“We loved room 177, with the tobacco press. It was spacious and quiet with a nice view :)”
Christine_G007, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
PremierInn.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates