We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Z Hotel Liverpool

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (384)
Room & Suite (286)
Dining (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#25 of 104 hotels in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Z Hotel Liverpool their hotel of choice when visiting Liverpool. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a trendy setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Mathew Street (0.1 mi) and Royal Liver Building (0.3 mi), guests of Z Hotel Liverpool can easily experience some of Liverpool's most well known attractions.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Z Hotel Liverpool features 24 hour front desk, a coffee shop, and express check-in and check-out. In addition, as a valued Z Hotel Liverpool guest, you can enjoy a lounge that is available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to paid public parking available nearby.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the diners, including Death Row Diner, Byron Liverpool One, and Archie's Burgers Shakes Waffles, all of which are a short distance from Z Hotel Liverpool.

If you are interested in exploring Liverpool, check out one of the history museums, such as World Museum, Western Approaches Museum, and International Slavery Museum.

At Z Hotel Liverpool, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Liverpool.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
1876Reviews54Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,093
  • 529
  • 151
  • 56
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sheila M wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This is the best place to stay in Liverpool . The location is fantastic. All the stall are amazing, friendly , polite and courteous I have stayed here a few times and the rooms are spotless If you want a good nights sleep on the most comfy of beds with amazing pillows then stay here . And wake up to an excellent shower Plus , the food is really tasty Cannot speak highly enough of this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Hardman, General Manager at Z Hotel Liverpool
Responded today
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm delighted to read that you describe us as "the best place to stay in Liverpool"! Our staff are the beating heart of Z Hotels, along with our lovely guests, so I'm pleased to read that you found them to be "amazing, friendly, polite and courteous". Our housekeeping team are also a huge asset of ours, so I'm thrilled to see that you found the rooms to be "spotless" and enjoyed our famous features such as the super comfy bed and powerful shower! It's great to read that you found our food "really tasty" too! We hope to welcome you back to Z Hotel Liverpool again in the not too distant future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Yuen L wrote a review Jan 2024
Southport, United Kingdom572 contributions62 helpful votes
+1
My partner recommended this place as she has been before. We were going for friends birthday and it was Bongo Bingo. The location was great, as Matthew Street was just across the road, so it was great walking distances to Liverpool town and Liverpool One. The Room is not big like the Travelodge or Premier Inn, but it is fantastic. I would definitely stay again next.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Hardman, General Manager at Z Hotel Liverpool
Responded yesterday
Many Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to read that you found us to be "fantastic", and that our location was "great"! You are quite right in saying that our rooms are not the largest, but our "compact luxury" concept is that we have everything you need and more wrapped up in a cozy, comfortable room, including lots of Z touches such as complimentary Wine and Cheese when booking as a member, complimentary Wi-Fi, full Sky TV package, powerful shower, handmade bed etc. I'm glad that you enjoyed these added extras and that you would "definitely stay again"!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Trip282573 wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Shame on this place even calling themselves a hotel…and the use of “double room” is a step too far! It would have been a - number if that was an option! Horrible staff who were rude and unfriendly… just focused on “memberships”. Horrendously small rooms with the bathroom (Perspex hut) taking up most of the room… and as for the bed.. it was so hard it hurt when you moved!!! NO CUSTOMER CARE OR SERVICE … shame shame knows your name
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not book/stay here!!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Hardman, General Manager at Z Hotel Liverpool
Responded yesterday
Good morning, and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to read that your experience did not match that of the majority of our guests, and that the Z concept was not for you. Our Membership scheme enables our guests to enjoy heavily discounted rates, complimentary upgrades and late check outs where available, and complimentary Cheese and Wine each and every evening. I understand that you were disappointed that you did not receive these benefits having not booked as a member, but I would like to think that that is why our team were so focused on ensuring that they informed you about our Membership, so that you could enjoy all of those benefits on any future stay. Our rooms ARE compact, but unfortunately that is the very concept of our rooms, as is our state of the art bathroom set up. Whilst we appreciate that this is not for everyone, it is the Z style, and we are sorry that our concept is not to your liking. Similarly, our beds are handmade in Devon to the highest specification, and are designed to be firm to provide maximum support and comfort. Obviously the firmness of a mattress is a very personal preference, so we appreciate that this is not to everybody's liking. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mobile07769576868 wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
Clean and adequate. Rooms Small and breakfast offerings We’re expensive for what was on offer. Rooms were nice and warm. Was Not very centrally located for shops but good location for slug and Lettuce
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Hardman, General Manager at Z Hotel Liverpool
Responded 18 Jan 2024
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found the hotel to be "clean" and "nice and warm" especially during these cold winter months. While our rooms are a compact design, we do have a variety of different room types on offer. As you found your recent room to be small I would recommend trying some of our larger room types, such as our Superior Queen room, if you stay with us again in the future. I do hope we can welcome you to stay with us again in the future and hopefully create an even better experience for you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kerry Catherine f wrote a review Dec 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Tonight is our 3rd staying here, staying for 2 nights love it here. Staff are so friendly, beds are comfy and shower nice and hot. Great location for getting around liverpool city centre. Even better surprise tonight complimentary cheese and wine or beet or even soft drink. If you book direct with the hotel you this every night, amazing always going ro book hereove it xx
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Hardman, General Manager at Z Hotel Liverpool
Responded 14 Dec 2023
Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay with us! I am so glad to hear that it was your third time staying with us, and that you "love it" here! It's lovely to hear that you found are staff to be "so friendly" as we really do pride ourselves on the high quality of our customer service. Our beds are handmade in Devon to the highest specifications, so I'm delighted to hear that you found them to be "comfy". It's also great to hear that the shower was "nice and hot", as we know how important that is on these cold winter mornings! Our world famous Cheese and Wine is always a source of celebraton, so I'm glad you were able to join the fun! Those booking on our website as Z Members (free to join) can enjoy complimentary cheese and wine each night, along with discounted rates, complimentary upgrades where available, and free gifts, so it's well worth booking as a member if you come again! Thanks again for choosing Z Hotel Liverpool and we look forward to welcoming you back for your fourth stay with us :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Becca A wrote a review Nov 2023
London, United Kingdom30 contributions2 helpful votes
2 night stay at the weekend and was perfect for what I needed. Arrived at hotel about 1:30pm and was able to check in early which was great. Although room was on the small size, it had everything you would need - decent hair dryer, kettle, water, shower gel etc. Sky TV was a bonus. Great location to the Liverpool One, restaurants and the Mersey waterfront. Bar area was a good place to meet with friends before going out.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Hardman, General Manager at Z Hotel Liverpool
Responded 5 Dec 2023
Hi Becca, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to see that your recent stay with us was "perfect" for what you needed, with "everything you would need,"! We take great pride in the little extras such as the powerful shower and Sky TV, so I am glad that you appreciated these features. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed making new friends in our reception/bar area too. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Emma wrote a review Nov 2023
Sheffield, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Me and my partner stayed here for a night in Liverpool and we couldn’t be happier with this hotel. We stayed in a room without a window as it was the cheapest option and we wanted a cheap trip. It was absolutely spotless! Hotel staff were also so friendly and welcoming. Definitely a great hotel for affordability and a great place to stay when spending the night in Liverpool
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Hardman, General Manager at Z Hotel Liverpool
Responded 14 Nov 2023
Dear Richard T, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will share your kind words with our housekeeping, reception and café team that thrive on feedback such as yours. I would like to invite you back to Z Hotel Liverpool in the future and suggest you book directly with us. While booking through Z Hotels you redeem 10% discount, free plate of cheese and wine every day of your stay Kindest regards, Mathias
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gavin r wrote a review Nov 2023
8 contributions5 helpful votes
Can't fault this hotel. Friendly staff. Walking distance to the main sights and attractions. I stayed in room 622. Which again I couldn't fault. Perfect for what I wanted. Clean and well appointed and an added bonus was Sky TV. For the price I paid for 2 nights I will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Hardman, General Manager at Z Hotel Liverpool
Responded 14 Nov 2023
Dear Gavin R, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Z Hotel Liverpool We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and rating our service. We are pleased to hear that you liked Z Hotel's concept of "urbanite" stay in great locations at affordable prices. All our hotels are located in the heart of the city with just few minutes of walking distance from the main attractions. We are delighted to hear that you will return and would like to recommend booking through our membership portal on our website, free to join, for a discounted rate and further perks when staying at any Z Hotel. We look forward to welcome you again! Kind Regards, Mathias
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
yvonne f wrote a review Nov 2023
25 contributions
a cute hotel with a cosmopolitan vibe ,very clean room, friendly helpful staff. Close to shops and restaurants and empire theatre where we was going to see a show Sunday night so only stayed one night only
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: they serve food and drinks in reception area nice latte . filtered water in bottle in room .
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Hardman, General Manager at Z Hotel Liverpool
Responded 9 Nov 2023
Hi Yvonne, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your "pleasant stay" with us. I am delighted to read that you found us to be a "cute hotel with cosmopolitan vibe". I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed a "very clean room" as we pride ourselves on our world class housekeeping team, who work hard to ensure that guests experience the very highest of standards. Similarly, I am thrilled to read that you found our staff to be "friendly" and "helpful" as we are also very proud of the excellent customer service that we provide, and our fabulous team. I'm also glad that you enjoyed our central location, and we hope to welcome you back for another "pleasant stay" in the not too distant future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
musaafir wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I've been to many, many hotels and what makes for the best experience is the way you are received and how your experience managed. When I arrived I realised I had booked for the incorrect date! It happens (I'm human after all, and with the slight of the keyboard your somehow transformed to another time...). Caroline at reception said no problem, and changed the date for the evening I was there. I really do not believe any other hotel chain would have done this, and without me having to ask. THANK YOU Caroline and the rest of the staff. In relation to the room - I had a spendid view across the roof tops of the architectural masterpieces of Liverpool. I will definitely be back, and cannot recommend highly enough.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: They don't come much better if you're looking at value, location and service combined.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Hardman, General Manager at Z Hotel Liverpool
Responded 9 Nov 2023
Good morning Gubbar, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed our "amazing staff, great location and incredible value" as these are three things that we take great pride in! I am so pleased to read that Caroline was able to assist in changing your date, following your booking error, and that you were able to enjoy a stay with us after all. It's lovely to read that no "other hotel chain would have done this", as we do pride ourselves on going the extra mile to provide customer service that sets us apart from the rest, and I am pleased that you were able to experience this. We hope to welcome you back to Z Hotel Liverpool again soon, and are pleased to read that you "cannot recommend highly enough"!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Liverpool area.
PRICE RANGE
£44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpoolCentral Liverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Z HOTEL LIVERPOOL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison

Frequently Asked Questions about Z Hotel Liverpool
Which popular attractions are close to Z Hotel Liverpool?
Nearby attractions include The Cavern Club (0.09 miles), Escape Live Liverpool One (0.3 miles), and Breakout Liverpool (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Z Hotel Liverpool?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Z Hotel Liverpool?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Z Hotel Liverpool?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Z Hotel Liverpool?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dale Street Kitchen & bar by Shino, A Small Fish In A Big Pond, and 8 By Andy Sheridan.
Is Z Hotel Liverpool located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Liverpool.
Are there any historical sites close to Z Hotel Liverpool?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Cavern Club (0.09 miles), Williamson’s Tunnels – Friends of Williamson’s Tunnels (1.3 miles), and Western Approaches HQ Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (0.1 miles).
Is Z Hotel Liverpool accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.