We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Euro Hostel Liverpool

Booking.comUS$26*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Euro Hostel Liverpool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Euro Hostel Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Stayed here with a friend for 2 nights over a weekend in March. We had a 6 bed female dorm. The rooms are nice as they have an en suite. The room was big and clean. They had lockers in the room which was nice and the beds all had a little lamp and 2 outlets which was awesome. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlin M
Emma W, General Manager at Euro Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Hi Kaitlin M Thanks for taking time to leave a review, great to see you enjoyed you stay and found the rooms to be large and clean. We look forward to seeing you on your return stay Emma

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

A group of us were visiting Liverpool for a couple of nights an chose this hostel based on price and location, as well as the positive reviews and website. Having stayed in plenty of hostels before, I know not to expect wonders, but I admit I had hopes that this would be one of the better ones. Unfortunately I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LittleBean87
Emma W, General Manager at Euro Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Hi LittleBean87 Thanks for taking time to leave a review. I am sorry your were left "underwhelmed" this is not the usual feedback we receive as you will see from all our positive reviews. Having a prime location in the center of town does attribute to noise from surrounding bars and guests that are here to party. We do stipulate...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for. It's a cheap room in the middle of Liverpool. Bed's aren't the best but do the trick and the location can't be faulted. Stayed for 2 nights and there was constant noise from other guests and from the streets. Take ear plugs if you're a light sleeper. The key cards did randomly stop working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4576A
Emma W, General Manager at Euro Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for taking time to leave a review. Great to see you enjoyed your stay and you found us to be ideally located and value for money. Apologies you had issues with the key cards, these do sometimes default if stored next to electronic items such as mobile phones See yo again soon Emma.

Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days after being fresh from australia. Staff were so awesome and helpful. Particularly the aussie girl at the front desk. Rooms were good and hostel was so conveniently located. Ended up making some really good friends and would stay again for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toby T
Emma W, General Manager at Euro Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Hi Toby T Thanks fro leaving a great review, good to see you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your thanks onto Kate on the front desk Enjoy your travels Emma

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2016

PROS: The best thing about this hostel is that it is in the middle of everything. Close to the shopping centre and nightlife. I forgot the receptionist who assisted me (if I'm not mistaken, she's a black woman or mixed). Kudos to her for she's very accommodating and nice. CONS: The only downside with this hostel is that it's very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jun Mar P
Emma W, General Manager at Euro Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Hi Jun Mar P Thanks for taking time to leave a review, great to see you enjoyed your stay and found our location good and ideal for party goers like yourself. See you again soon Emma

dublin
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed with 20 other lads here last weekend in 3 rooms. I couldn't fault the hostel it was spotlessly clean and comfortable beds for the length of time we were in them. On arrival one of our rooms was upgraded which was cool. Staff were all very helpful and friendly and dealt with any questions we had...even printing our boarding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staggy81
Emma W, General Manager at Euro Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Hi staggy81 Thanks for leaving a great review, good to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope the stag party was fun :) Thanks for the recommendation see you again soon Emma

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Good points: cheap, clean, great location (right next to Cavern Club and near to the Liverpool 1), the staff are friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and easy. Room for improvement: the heater in 406 does not work properly so had to arrange for a replacement one to be brought up to our room. Not a massive inconvenience but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dinxx1
Emma W, General Manager at Euro Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Hi dinxx1 Thanks for taking time to leave a review, we hope you enjoyed the rave at the O2 academy! We do have towels available at reception for just £1 each. Apologies for the issue with the heater and TV these have now been rectified. We agree our location is great looking out onto the famous bar and clubs of...

Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Visited with my boyfriend and we found the hostel brilliant! Staff were very helpful and nice. It's quite noisy because of the nightlife but this didn't bother us (there was an option to book a quieter room). Bar was great too :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anna p
Emma W, General Manager at Euro Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Hi Anna P Thanks for the brilliant review. Great to see you enjoyed your stay an experienced our bar too. See you agian soon Emma

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Great stay, did the job, good location, friendly staff, clean room! For the price, I can not complain at all. Slightly noisy, but to be expected within the centre of Liverpool! Option of late check out (VERY helpful if you are hungover on a Sunday...)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FernTree92
Emma W, General Manager at Euro Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Hi FernTree92 Thanks for taking time to leave a review. Great to see your friends reunion weekend went well and we delivered on all aspects of being friendly, clean, offer value for money and are situated in a great location. See you again soon Emma

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We stayed at the Hostel whilst on my Stag Do, it did everything we needed it too for our weekend! We had two dormitories, both with 1 toilet and shower, and these were again suitable for our needs. Bunk beds were comfy but they could of done with extra pillows. The dormitories had lockers, but no locks to just a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WalsallDan
Emma W, General Manager at Euro Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Hi WalsallDan Thanks for taking time to leave a review, great to see you enjoyed your stay we hope your stag do was fun :) Thanks for the recommendation to other stay groups too! Extra pillows and padlocks for lockers are available at reception. We hope to see you and your friends back soon Emma

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,347 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
3,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 97 in Liverpool
1,512 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Different thinking: Euro Hostel Liverpool is a new kind of hostel for people who don't do establishment. No passing fads or following the crowd. Just independent thinkers and urban explorers. A place to meet those that share a common mindset: to embrace new experiences. Wherever, whenever. Euro Hostel is different. Euro Hostel is fresh. Euro Hostel is original. Join in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Euro Hostel Liverpool

Address: 54 Stanley Street, Liverpool L1 6AU, England (Formerly HOAX Liverpool)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range: £22 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Euro Hostel Liverpool 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Euro Hostel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Euro Hostel Liverpool staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
8 months ago
8 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Euro Hostel Liverpool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In bunk rooms, they allocate top bunks as a,c,e,g and bottom as b,d,f,h so ask for your preference when you can.”
589keithb, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Not facing Mathew Street for a little more peace.”
hpudner, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay a bit more ( still very little ) for a double room or apartment, you wont regret it.”
fardogart, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Private dorms are the way to go if you can.”
Donw1924, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Could be some noise from bar streets”
Joffer77, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$26* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$45
TravelocityUS$45
Agoda.comUS$38
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates