We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Titanic Hotel Liverpool

Stanley Dock Regent Road, Liverpool L3 0AN England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (4952)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (807)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#27 of 104 hotels in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Titanic Hotel Liverpool is located in the historic Stanley Dock, restoring one of the city's most historic and iconic buildings. The hotel has incredible room sizes, service and style. The extensive lobby area is home to the the Rum Bar where we believe, a cocktail menu that matches your mood and hour of the day is essential. Then there is the Rum, with over 60 Rums available some exclusive to the hotel! You can also dine in the lobby from the Rum Bar menu or indulge in afternoon tea. The lobby also boasts a VIP and Business lounge. Stanley's Bar and Grill showcases the dramatic theatre kitchen, open to allow you to watch a team loving preparing your food. However this is not pretentious dining - Stanley's is a place where you and your friends, family, colleagues or simply your newspaper can all get together and feel at home. Kick off your shoes, throw off your jacket, loosen your tie and sit back. Down stairs at the Titanic Hotel amid the red brick arches and beautiful cool stone floors, more Roman bath than city spa, will lay the warm waters of the Hydro pool and Thermal Suite. The mood and atmosphere will be simply delightful. Maya Blue Wellness at the Titanic Hotel will offer an experience rather than a facility. Yes we have a thermal suite with sauna, steam room and water features, a relaxation area and treatment rooms for those all-important beauty regimes, but this is an experience, an intimate experience and one you will want to return to over and over again. Hotel residents can enjoy complimentary access to our Gym with state of the art fitness equipment. Meetings, conferences and Events at the Rum Warehouse are about three things - flexibility, state of the art facilities and never losing sight of the bigger picture. We have the flexibility to create exactly what you need and facilities and equipment to make this a highly efficient and effective exercise for your company. Our meeting and conference spaces boast natural light and are highly adaptable; Our professional conference, exhibition and events team will work with you throughout; dedicated AV equipment and in-house technicians as well as 100mb high speed internet access will ensure a smooth and productive event. The Rum Warehouse is one of the most prominent Conference and Exhibition spaces in the city. The ground floor can accommodate 1000 people theatre style or an exhibition of 800 sq.M. Floor to ceiling glazing and stunning views of Stanley Dock combined with a range of breakout spaces on the upper level make this the ideal way to display your business. The Rum Warehouse is also the perfect space for that special event whether it be a Wedding, anniversary or birthday party or fundraising ball this is the perfect blank canvas for you to create your dream day. Whatever you decide to celebrate with us we will look after you through every small detail.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Polish
5845Reviews145Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,671
  • 1,263
  • 507
  • 222
  • 184
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
LeedsSaz wrote a review Yesterday
leeds2 contributions
Awful customer service parking charges way over charged stated it’s 24 hours but charge twice for this as if you leave car park have to pay again. So it’s not £8 for 24 hours costs everytime leave car park. Manager service was shocking and wouldn’t do anything. Would never stay here again.The manager was very rude and unhelpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
KIRKDALE1 wrote a review Yesterday
Lincoln, United Kingdom96 contributions54 helpful votes
The 2nd time we have stayed here and in our opinion, the best hotel in Liverpool. The rooms are so spacious and well equipped. The Stanley Bar restaurant food is well executed if not exceptional. We loved the breakfast and the choice is exceptional. We will be back !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ruby Q wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
Would not recommend anyone to stay for the price u pay the room is not clean there was a stain on the towels,stains on the puff on the bottom of the bed and dirt across the mirrors ! Cleanliness of the hotel is so poor ,Save your money. I have made a complaint also directly to hotel
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Responded yesterday
Hello Ruby, I am disappointed you have now posted a negative review on TripAdvisor as we had been in contact with you to correspond further regarding the issues you have raised.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ab123 wrote a review 18 Feb
Warrington, United Kingdom73 contributions34 helpful votes
This was our second time coming to the titanic, we loved it so much the first time that we couldn’t wait to come back. Such a lovely hotel, relaxed vibes throughout, welcoming and helpful staff and we booked a superior room which was absolutely huge and spotlessly clean, really couldn’t fault it. The only criticism I do have is the bathroom extractor fan in our room was so loud (not sure if ours was faulty or they are all like this. I can’t remember being as bothered by it during our first stay). I spoke to reception who notified me that they are set on a timer to come on and go off at the same time. Unfortunately this woke us both up when it came on at 6:30am and even with the bathroom door closed, we found it really loud and so didn’t get the best of sleeps, I use earplugs and could still hear it. I’m not sure if the fans can be switched off on a room by room basis (I assume not as reception didn’t mention this) but it was frustrating to be woken up much earlier than we planned.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Responded yesterday
Hello, Thank you for your positive review including of the Titanic Hotels atmosphere . I appreciate your feedback and will speak with our Maintenance Manager regarding the issue you have raised. A warm welcome awaits you when your travels bring you to Liverpool.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lauren J wrote a review 17 Feb
1 contribution
I paid a whopping £375 for a one night stay at this hotel. I assumed that this payment included the use of the spa (as it is a spa hotel) but it turned out to be fully booked! I would not pay almost £400 for a bed for one night! How can they not ensure that paying guests have access to the spa?
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not assume that the cost includes spa access. Book it separately.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Responded yesterday
Hello, Maya Blue Wellness is strictly by appointment only and subjected to availability. We hope to welcome you back to the Titanic Hotel to sink into the luxurious and tranquil environment Maya Blue Wellness offers.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stay140001 wrote a review 15 Feb
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom4 contributions
Beautiful, clean room overlooking the dock. Check-in and out was seamless. The beds, pillows and bedding were exceptionally comfortable and the room was completely dark at night. Breakfast was delicious, plenty of choice. Parking was literally right outside and easy to find and park. It’s a little out of town but £10 for an Uber sorted that. Great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Responded 2 days ago
Hello, Thank you for your 5 star review! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Titanic Hotel again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Yasmin D wrote a review 13 Feb
7 contributions1 helpful vote
This was VERY disappointing. I booked afternoon tea for my auntys 70th birthday expecting it to be a lovely experience however it was anything but and like sitting in a school canteen. The afternoon tea I paid £62.50 for and it was the most basic afternoon tea I have ever had and the most expensive! It seemed very budget for a not so budget price. Photos will show. There was 0 atmosphere and I was quite devastated this was my auntys 70th. There was no music or anything and all that you could hear was the clattering of the kitchen. The staff didn’t come around and ask if we wanted more tea/coffee. A very poor experience and a little up set this is where my aunty had her 70th with such a poor experience. I would not recommend
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Yasmin, I'm very disappointed to read your review regarding your afternoon tea experience in our Stanleys Bar and Grill. I would appreciate it if you could please email pa@titanichotelliverpool.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amanda S wrote a review 11 Feb
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We were looking forward to our stay , however the weekend did not meet expectations: - Dirty bathroom - Male changing rooms spa closed - Faulty hairdryer Did raise it with customer services however they did not really respond to cleanliness query .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Amanda, You had been informed due to data protection, we cannot provide any further information as the main guest of the booking was required to contact us directly to investigate further and address the matters raised.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Polly_Louise wrote a review 6 Feb
Sheffield73 contributions59 helpful votes
Stayed here for two nights and we're already talking about when we might return! It's a gorgeous hotel in a beautiful old building, everything about it just takes your breath away. Our room was spacious, clean, and really comfortable. There was a problem with our TV remote but reception sent someone up really quickly, he was friendly and fixed it for us with no issues. The food was good, loads of choice at breakfast. The quality of the hot food buffet didn't blow me away (especially the sausage) but it was OK, and there's plenty more to choose from. It took a while to get someone's attention for coffee on the second morning, but we weren't in a rush. The spa area is very atmospheric and relaxing, definitely one of the highlights for us. It had gotten a tad neglected over the course of the day; we went in the evening and a couple of the bins were overflowing, but other than that it was lovely. Hopefully the foot spa will be working when we next go - it might be worth mentioning to guests when it's broken (or putting a sign up or something) because we were faffing about with it for ages! Friendly staff and prompt service in the bar area, I hope to sample some of their cocktails next time we go. Love the theming of the hotel, especially the atmospheric corridors, like you're moving through the lower levels of the ship itself. I love stuff like that so that was a huge plus. Can't wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for your positive review in relation to your memorable experiences during your time with us at the Titanic Hotel. I appreciate your feedback regarding the lighting and atmosphere. The lighting of the Titanic Hotel on each floor imitates the bowels of the Titanic ship throughout each level of the hotel. We greatly look forward to welcoming you back especially to enjoy our cocktails in the Rum Bar!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lysia R wrote a review 5 Feb
1 contribution
I am 36 weeks pregnant and booked a massage for today but thought it was for tomorrow (pregnancy brain), I had bought it with the £80 vouchers that I had received from my 2 brothers and their partners for my birthday last week and was really looking forward to it. Unfortunately Titanic called me today and said I had missed the appointment and that I couldn’t get a refund or an alternative booking. I am now really disappointed that I have wasted my gift vouchers and feeling really sad I didn’t get the massage. I’ve never been here before, but I was unimpressed with the lack of flexibility or empathy. Won’t book here again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Connor, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Lysia, Regarding Maya Blue Wellness, I would appreciate it if you could please email pa@titanichotelliverpool.com to investigate this matter further. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Liverpool area.
PRICE RANGE
£89 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMerseysideLiverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TITANIC HOTEL LIVERPOOL - Updated 2024 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Which popular attractions are close to Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Nearby attractions include Clip 'n Climb Liverpool (0.2 miles), Awesome Walls Climbing Centre (0.2 miles), and Stanley Dock (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Conveniently located restaurants include San's Cafe, Stanley's Bar & Grill, and Ten Streets Social.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a heated pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Titanic Hotel Liverpool offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Titanic Hotel Liverpool?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Cavern Club (1.2 miles), Williamson’s Tunnels – Friends of Williamson’s Tunnels (2.1 miles), and Western Approaches HQ Museum - The Battle of the Atlantic Experience (1.0 miles).