We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hard Days Night Hotel

Central Buildings 41 North John Street, Liverpool L2 6RR, England
Announcement
January Dining in Blakes
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Mathew Street
    0.0 mi
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 3 days ago
Couples weekend retreat
We visited here with some friends for a fun weekend away. The... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,544: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We visited here with some friends for a fun weekend away. The hotel had appealed to us on a previous trip as it looked a bit posh and we fancied something nicer than our usual Premier Inn choice. We got a good deal as it was booked several months in advance. Rooms were gorgeous, and we enjoyed the bar area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SLJ69
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel, We are delighted that overall you had a great stay with us, Sorry about the missing water that should have been in your room and normally is, so I will be investigating why it wasnt!! We hope to see you again very soon, Kind Regards Stephen

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked the Winter Special offer as a treat for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. Excellent facilities in a great location for all the attractions. Lovely clean room, friendly staff, nice meal in Blakes restaurant. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris H
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Chris, THANK YOU for this great feedback, We are delighted you had sucha nice stay with us, Hope to see you again very soon Kindest Regards Stephen

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Treated hubby as he is a massive Beatles fan and wow what a lovely hotel friendly staff clean rooms, the shower was ace, great breakfast and totally dedicated to the Beatles. It's a must if your a Beatles fan. Tea/coffee in the room too.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tracey K
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Tracey, Thanks for the great review and feedback, We are really happy all went well with your stay, Kindest regards Stephen

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This has to be among the top hotels to stay in Liverpool, from arrival to departure the staff where absolutely a credit to the hotel. Polite, pleasant, helpful and very friendly with a truly warm welcome. The room was fantastic, relaxing and laid out well with a very large comfortable bed. Could have gone for the John and Yoko love...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry AkaTez W
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Terry, Thank you for your super review, It is refreshing to read such positivity, We are especially delighted that you will be coming again in the future, Kind Regs Stephen

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here in may 2016 , what a fantastic hotel.firstly the rooms at all Beatles theamed downstairs in the bar there's live music ,acuestic mainly Liverpudlian fantastic. Just around the corner from the cavern club ,if you're a Beatles fan this is a must but also is the casbah coffee club,which is Pete bests mums house ,all in all fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lee s
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Lee, Thank you for your super review of our hotel, We are honoured that you chose our hotel for such a splendid occasion, We hope to see you again in the very near future, Kind Regards Stephen

Gateshead
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Beautiful hotel, lovely comfortable rooms. Breakfast was served in Blakes Restaurant and there was plenty of choice with lots of staff on hand constantly replenishing stocks. We had drinks in Bar Four which we thoroughly enjoyed, listening to of course, Beatles tracks softly playing in the background. The hotel is in a great position, very centrally located for shopping, bars,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GatesheadOscar1
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We love your title and thank you for this great feedback, Your review was refreshing to read and very constructive indeed, with reference to the noise , rest assured we are dealing with this locally with the council and inside the hotel by fitting secondary glazing to all windows on the wing your questioned, Thank you again, Stephen

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We loved this hotel. Booked this as a Christmas present for my husband who is an avid Beatles fan. I booked as the Ultimate Beatles Experience & added on an extra night. The Hotel is in an excellent position for Liverpool 1, The Docks & Mathew Street. We had a lovely room, spacious and decorated tastefully, we over looked the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronnie42
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ronnie, We are delighted you loved the hotel and flattered you chose us for a Christmas present , what a lovely gesture! Our location really is unique as is the appointment of the theme, we are glad you enjopyed the breakfast but somewhat dissapointed in the consistancy which we have now dealt with, Kindest regards Stephen

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotels location is great for Liverpool one and Albert Dock.check in was good we were told the room could be noisey late on as it faced Mathew St this was not a problem for us as we were coming back late anyway .the vallet parking was great just drop the keys with kris agreed a time with him for the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Frank L
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you for choosing HDN for your weekend break and thank you also for a lovely review of our hotel, We are delighted that all aspects of your stay were above expectations and the team looked after you so well, See you soon we hope, Kind Regards Stephen

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dropped in for a late afternoon tea with parents and partner as disappointed with hotel facilities were we were staying. Welcomed by pleasant friendly staff and enjoyed a superb afternoon tea with comfy seating, definitely worth a visit and even overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank EmmaJUK67
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Layla, Thank you for your lovely review of Hard Days Night, We are delighted you enjoyed Afternoon Tea with us with your parents, Its a very special event and so we are thrilled you enjoyed it, Kind Regards Stephen

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stuck us in a box room, not even enough space to use the ironing board, moved us to another room and all we can here is a Terrible singer strumming on a guitar, always loved this hotel, stopped plenty of times, will not be stopping again, extremely disappointed for my 40th birthday weekend, I have friends booked in tomorrow, hope...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire C
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you for the feedback, I really was sorry to read that the room allocated was not of the size required! We would hate to lose you as a guest especially as on previous stays you were very happy. If you email me at stephen.fearnley@harddaysnighthotel.com I will arrange for you to be upgraded complimentary on your next stay,...

1,180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (970)
Viewed
Room/Suite (189)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (173)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (506)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Luxury Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,640 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#21 of 99 in Liverpool
751 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Heywood House Hotel
#15 of 99 in Liverpool
1,360 reviews
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#8 of 99 in Liverpool
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hard Days Night Hotel Beatles Boutique Hotel Liverpool. A'Fab Four'star Liverpool hotel. Hard Days Night Hotel is the worlds only Beatles inspired hotel, combining the highest quality facilities in a truly unique environment. Located at the heart of Liverpool's 'Beatles Quarter' offering luxurious accommodation and exclusive event space with a twist. Housed in the magnificent Grade II listed Central Buildings, dating back to 1884, the beautifully restored hotel is steeped in history. All 110 rooms are individually designed around the contours of the original building and elegantly furnished with specially commissioned Beatles-inspired artwork adorning the walls. The hotel's restaurant Blake's, named after the celebrated Sergeant Pepper album cover and artist Sir Peter Blake, serves up a range of classic British dishes along with home cooked favourites. Bar Four offers guests a high-end destination cocktail bar, open to all who enjoy that little extra. Sitting adjacent to the world famous Cavern Club where the Beatles rose to fame, and an array of the city's famous Beatles landmarks, the hotel not only offers the perfect getaway for visitors, but is much loved by art lovers, music lovers, and food lovers alike.A superb Wedding and private party hotel. There are places to remember and then there is the Hard Days Night Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hard Days Night Hotel

Address: Central Buildings 41 North John Street, Liverpool L2 6RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: £63 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Days Night Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hard Days Night Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Days Night Liverpool
Hotel Hard Days Night
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hard Days Night Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hard Days Night Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room to the side or rear and on a upper floor as the traffic is busy all day on North John street.”
 of 5 bubbles TerryAkaTezW, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for John Lennons room it has a piano in it”
 of 5 bubbles Y566DUlees, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 404 had a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles JanetP735, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There was noise from a club round the corner so ask where your room is, don't no which side we were on, room 503”
 of 5 bubbles Wardy2013, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else and we are Beatles Fans”
 of 5 bubbles KathrynChrisB, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5