Marlin Apartments Queen Street
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Marlin Apartments Queen Street

Volume of appartments
Traveller (151)
1 Bedroom Apartment
Room & Suite (88)
The kitchen where the fridge, washing machine, dish washer, water heater and every thing you need to cook a meal.
Dining (17)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
£168
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
£179
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#54 of 476 apartments in London
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Marlin Queen Street is found in an unparalleled location in the heart of London's financial district, mere moments from the London Stock Exchange, the Bank of England and Paternoster Square. A mere 10-minute journey on the tube away lays the spectacle of the West End; you can enjoy the world’s best musicals, bars and restaurants, making our Queen Street property a hit for weekend leisure breaks.Founded in 2003, Marlin Queen Street is our first development of serviced apartments. Bold in design, this luxury property has sash windows and other architecturally distinct features which make this property one-of-a-kind.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Washing machine
Room features
Dining area
Housekeeping
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

30 Queen Street, London EC4R 1BR England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
London City Airport
Heathrow Airport
15.9 mi
See all flights
Mansion House
1 minUnderground
603Reviews14Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 235
  • 161
  • 80
  • 55
  • 72
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Keegan wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location, close to many amenities, points of interest and city sites - room is large and spacious with helpful amenities (when they work).
However, the overall Cleanliness needs a lot of work, multiple people complaining about the same things when we checked out.
The beds are very uncomfortable, and a majority of the front house staff are unhelpful and get annoyed when you do ask for something.
The noise mentioned in other reviews are accurate, trains and nightlife keep you up, but we read those before coming, so we knew what we were in for with that.
Would not recommend outside of location and size of apartment
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RobertoEFerraris wrote a review Jun 2022
Stafford, United Kingdom54 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I got a one bedroom apartment on the first floor and was disappointed considering I paid £780 for 3 nights. The main problem was the noise from the underground trains running every 20 minutes or so. Thar makes the sleep of my family difficult until 1am and after 5am when the underground service starts to run again. Very disappointing also not to have soap!The hotel run out of soap and advise us to clean our hands with the shampoo.
The apartment is spacious, contemporary decorated and clean but doors and kitchen furniture seems tired. The location is good but view from the window as to an internal outdoor corridor facing office windows, nothing from London can be seen from there.
The corridor near to our room smelled like a powerful disinfectant, like a chemical toilet which make the way to my room really nauseating for me. The room smells OK.
Staff was efficient and helped in what they could. Reception opened 24hs and always present.
I has stayed for months in another Marlin in Canary Wharf and it was great, much better standards. I think I will not use again these apartments.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giorgello wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Perfect accommodation, in an excellent area (near St.Paul and Millennium Bridge). Excellent value for money. Apartment well maintained, clean and well-stocked. The fact that the reception is always present is highly appreciated
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandra-Andrisca, Front Office Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear Giorgello. Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted that the apartment was up to your expectations and that you enjoyed staying with us. It’s great that the location was convenient to you. Our staff is sending you best wishes and we hope to see you back. Kind Regards, Queen Street team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Soberty wrote a review Sept 2021
22 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We've stayed at four other Marlin apartment locations across London and never had any issues but this one had all sorts of problems. Such a shame. If you're a light sleeper then avoid this Marlin location as it's the noisiest. The underground trains make the apartment shake, rattle and roll even on the higher floors, every few minutes from 6am till midnight. The double glazing is no longer fit for purpose and the fittings are tired compared to the other Marlin locations. We arrived to find the oven wasn't working and a sink tap that was trickling water that couldn't be turned off. You are usually provided with a tea towel, oven gloves, dishcloth and dishwasher tablets but these were not provided on arrival. We raised these issues with the reception staff who were polite and friendly and organised repairs the following day, which was efficient but such faults should have been identified in between guests. We found human hairs in the top chest of drawers in the main bedroom and other evidence that the apartment had not been thoroughly cleaned. We were offered a cleaner to come, which we accepted, but they never turned up.
We were most disappointed to find these issues with a Marlin apartment as they are usually excellent. The sign above the main door says "luxury apartments for rent". They might want to remove the word "luxury" until the apartments have a refresh. There's nothing that can be done about the underground train noise but perhaps guests should be made aware that this is a particularly noisy location. New triple glazing would help reduce the street noise.
A shame, as the concept of offering self catering apartments in Central London is a great one, and we've used four other Marlin locations without any problems. Come on Marlin, you can do better than this. We'll use you again but won't stay at Queen Street. Disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beaches74 wrote a review Jul 2022
Vancouver, BC7 contributions22 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This place looked nice in photos but was a bit run down and dirty in person. The furniture upholstery had stains. There was large collection of lint and dust under the bedroom end tables. The flooring had part of the moulding around the door ledge falling off. The linens were nice enough and clean. The main bed was fine. However, the pull out sofa bed was the worst I’ve ever seen. The mattress was not more than 2 inches thick and you could easily feel each individual spring as it poked into your back. Three times I asked for an extra duvet to pad the mattress and it never came. They acted like I was asking for the moon. They kept telling us housekeeping would bring it up. We stayed there for three nights and never had a visit from housekeeping. They do not stock extra toilet paper in the room so if you run out, you have to go downstairs to get more. They gave me another half used roll. They were four side plates, four bowls but only two dinner plates. Generally very stingy on dishes.

No air conditioning and the building seems to hold on to the heat. Could not get it to cool down at night even with all the windows open to the sirens, walk signals and the giant crowd at the pub across the street.

On the plus side, the room did have a dishwasher, clothes washer, fridge and freezer. The location is very central but can be quite noisy.

I feel like this place has the potential to be great but it ended up feeling really cheap and unwelcoming. If they would properly furnish and stock the rooms, it would be a good place to stay. Until then, I would not recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nick wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is over domino’s restaurant and room we had you could hear the fans on every 10 mins 24 hours a day like a airplane taking off in the room. Kept up all night as party in room above. Never stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alexandra Anei, Guest Services / Front Office at Marlin Apartments Queen Street
Responded 4 Sept 2020
Dear Nickwad, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to learn that you were disturbed by the tube noise and the AC units from Wagammama restaurant, unfortunately this is very much beyond our control, but I just wanted to confirm that the tube lines (District and Circle line) that are running next to us they stop around midnight and they are not operating throughout the night. Again, I do apologise if this was an inconvenience. We really hope that this will not prevent you from booking again with us in the future and if you decide to return, please request a high floor apartment so we can avoid a similar situation. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Queen Street in future. Kind Regards, Alexandra Andrisca Front Desk Supervisor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura D wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a studio apartment for the weekend of 23 April and it was a very enjoyable stay. The location is very close to St Pauls and in easy walking distance of Bank, Liverpool St and Borough Market. The apartment was very clean, very well decorated and very comfortable and warm. It had a balcony, a bath, a TV with lots of stations, and a sofa. It was well designed so that the living space, kitchen and bedroom felt like separate spaces. The concierge was very professional, friendly and helpful. I would thoroughly recommend this apartment as a base in London for either work or leisure
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Radu Mihalcea, General Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street
Responded 28 Apr 2021
Dear Dluarad, Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback in regards to your recent stay with Marlin Apartments Queen Street. I am happy to know you found the accommodation and the services provided to be up to your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest, and I look forward to welcoming you back at Marlin Apartments Queen Street in the near future. Kind regards, Radu Mihalcea
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James Polson wrote a review Nov 2022
Hong Kong, China1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This has to be one of the most poorly cleaned properties we have ever stayed in. The housekeeping staff were trying but they had poor equipment and not enough of them which meant apartment and the common areas were all poorly maintained. Clearly a management issue.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miguel Pita, General Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street
Responded 2 Mar 2023
Dear TJpolson, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that I took a while to reply but I wanted to make sure that I was able to give you some positive news. It is true that back in Oct and Nov we had some difficulties with housekeeping as we had a few starters and leavers which was not ideal in terms of consistency in our cleanliness standards. I cannot happily confirm that we have rebuilt our housekeeping team and things are back on track. I hope we will be able to welcome you in the near future. Kind regards, Miguel Pita
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin M wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately, we didn't have good experience with bigger apartment at Marlin Apartments.
First of all, there were only 2 dining chairs all tough it was booked for 4 (2 adults + 2 children).
Second, quality of windows is poor which resulted in poor noise insulation - we somewhat mitigated it with toilet paper.
One of 3 windows blinders was broken and wasn't fixed till end of our 5 day stay.
There were some other smaller issues like, comfort of extra bed, which wasn't good even for kids as well as no dishtowel but we could live with that if it were not for this above.
All major things were reported on 2nd day of our stay because on 1st we were very tired from our trip but none of them were resolved.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deb S wrote a review May 2023
Huntsville, Alabama4 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The size of the “king” size bed is the equivalent of a US queen bed. I did not check the measurements on the web site because I stayed in 4 other hotels across the UK this trip and all the king beds were equivalent of two twin beds together. I also did not get a small “king” 4 years ago when I stayed in 4 different accommodations across the UK. Because I was traveling with my adult son, this “king” bed at the Marlin was too close for comfort so I slept on the very uncomfortable couch. I had to ask 3 times for sheets to put on the couch(not a sleeper couch) since the fabric was rough. If I would have known the king was not a typical king, I would have never booked there. Also the underground rumbles at all hours. I am not sure how loud it is on upper floors, but on the first floor it is disruptive. There was some difficulty figuring out the washer/dryer. I had to google the instructions. It would be helpful if they were printed out. Overall the place was clean and secure. It was nice to have some space. But when sleep is not happening after busy days of sight seeing, all of that does not matter. Location is great for accessing trains, underground or walking across the bridge to the other side of the Thames.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Miguel Pita, General Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street
Responded 23 May 2023
Dear Deb, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were not aware that the bed sizes in the UK are not the same as the US. We do have have king size beds and also superking size beds; I believe they correspond to the US queen and king. We also do offer in some apartments the option of "zip and link" in order to accommodate our guests requests when they would like to have the bed split into twins. In regards to the sofa, we do have sofa beds in most of the apartments but some of them are not in use. Unfortunately your reservation did not include the sofa so we allocated an apartment where the sofa bed was not meant to be used as such. In regards to the external sound of the underground unfortunately there is no much we can do. London is a large city and all central locations will have some external noise. I am sorry that this disrupted your sleep. If you decide to stay with us in the future please check our website as we have other properties that may be more convenient and suitable for you. Kind regards, Miguel Pita
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kara K asked a question Jul 2018
20 contributions1 helpful vote
How many bathrooms are there in the 2 bedroom apartment ?
Answer from Dorin A
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Hi Kara K, At Queen Street location we only have 6 X 2 bed apartments. Five of these have 2 bathrooms and only one has 1 bathroom. Regards, Dorin
Answer from Dorin A
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Dear SkyesCrystalMistyAsh, Thank you very much for your question and I am glad to hear you are planning to come back at Marlin Queen Street. We can accommodate you in a 2 bed apartment or a 1 bed with a sofa bed which is going to work out cheaper. I could advise a cost now for both dates the 6th and 7th , but within two weeks time these might change. As you know our bookings are all pre-paid. I suggest when you know the exact dates to e-mail us on enquiries to get a quote or you can check our on our web Please feel free to as me any other questions you might have. Regards, Dorin
purple333basett asked a question Aug 2017
10 contributions5 helpful votes
Is there a hairdryer in the bathroom?
Answer from Dorin A
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Dear all, Yes, every apartment at Queen Street is equipped with a hair dryer and they are located in the bedside lockers or chest of drawers (Studio) in bedroom. Regards, Dorin Andrisca Operations Manager
purple333basett asked a question Jun 2017
10 contributions5 helpful votes
Is there a kettle and a hair dryer in the apartments at Queens street?
Answer from ruthe565
Surfers Paradise, Australia20 contributions10 helpful votes
Yes they are fully equipped kitchens and bathrooms, everything you could dream of...dishwasher, washing machine, full fridge, oven, stove, microwave, pots pans, everything!!!
Answer from Dorin A
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Dear Darla Huff, Thank you for your message and thank you for staying at Marlin Queen Street. I am sorry I did not replied to you before Saturday, I was out of office, but I am glad to see that your request was looked after by the staff here at Queen Street. I am in this week, should you have any queries please let me know. Enjoy your stay! Dorin Andrisca Operations Manager
Lesley M wrote a tip Jan 2024
Falkirk District, United Kingdom5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Maybe get a higher floor as I was on the 1st you hear the underground early in the morning but it’s central London so there’s always noises "
Read full review
ngw1991 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Preston, United Kingdom29 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay if you want to sleep or chill out noise from tube is to loud"
Read full review
evamlorenzo wrote a tip Aug 2022
Gibraltar4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The tube is close so it may be a little noisy"
Read full review
GMaz868 wrote a tip Jun 2022
Perth, Australia50 contributions32 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for an apartment high up as the lower apartments (I was on the first floor) are incredibly noisy."
Read full review
Kevin W wrote a tip Jun 2022
Toronto, Canada4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask an extra key as backup if needed. You will get the key fob to enter the building and the physical key for your apartment."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
£157 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marlin apartments queen street hotel london, marlin apartments queen street london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonCity of London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARLIN APARTMENTS QUEEN STREET - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Marlin Apartments Queen Street
Which popular attractions are close to Marlin Apartments Queen Street?
Nearby attractions include Liquid History Tours (0.3 miles), F1 Arcade (0.2 miles), and Guildhall Art Gallery (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Marlin Apartments Queen Street?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a concierge, and facilities for disabled guests.
Which room amenities are available at Marlin Apartments Queen Street?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Marlin Apartments Queen Street?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marlin Apartments Queen Street?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mosaic, The India - Best of the City, and Rucoletta.
Is Marlin Apartments Queen Street located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of London.
Are there any historical sites close to Marlin Apartments Queen Street?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (1.6 miles), Tower of London (0.8 miles), and Churchill War Rooms (1.7 miles).
Is Marlin Apartments Queen Street accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near Marlin Apartments Queen Street
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire