We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Earls Court Studios

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Earls Court Studios
Earls Court Studios
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Damir runs these apartments in an immaculate manner crisp bedding sparkling clean dishes. I stayed here last year and it is well worth the step up from the shard bathroom hotels and hostels Kitchen with microwave toaster stove with oven washing liquid included lots of fresh clean towels tv hairdryer. Bathroom toilet great condition. Near earls court station Warwick road.... More 

Helpful?
Thank noelle n
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very handy to Earls Court tube only a few minutes walk Handy to 24hr TESCOs and M&S Units are small but very clean and tidy, with cooking facilities only negative was no tea towel Comfortable bed and great shower with plenty of hot water The hotel does not have a lift and is a wee bit challenging carrying large suitcases... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karin S
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I spent four nights in this building. The room is small even by London standards but workable. The building management was helpful and available at short notice. I did experience problems with the stove but (on a weekend) it was fixed quickly. My room was noisy but the bed was good. If you want a cheap self catered visit and... More 

Helpful?
Thank richardbV3544BV
Manchester
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

£90 for a cell with no windows, heating that I couldn't switch off, a lovely damp aroma, and a dehumidifier* to welcome me. Oh, and how could I forget the plethora of bunk beds, and the foreboding one gets from knowing that one more night in my cave would likely cause a serious bronchial condition. At one point I did... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ManchesterFluff
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed at Earl's Crt Studios for two weeks in early September, had a large room on the first floor with kitchenette and separate bathroom/shower. This is a renovated 100 year old building, we found the premises very clean and perfect for our needs. Warwick Road is a very busy n-s arterial, and although ECS is only 1 building off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim F
E_C_Studios, Manager at Earls Court Studios, responded to this review

Thank you very much!! Regards Damir More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Last May (2016), my daughter and I traveled to London and stayed for 2 weeks at Earl's Court Studio. The space was small, but not too small -- it was plenty big enough for the two of us. It had a private bathroom with a great shower and bathtub (not all flats have a tub) and a sweet little kitchenette... More 

Helpful?
Thank deni n
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I booked 4 nights but after the 1st night I moved to another hotel. If possible I would cancel the whole reservation on the 1st day - it was 10pm, so I could not move out. With this price you can find much better place near south kensington. The kitchen is so dirty - My mom and I had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank trpsin
E_C_Studios, Manager at Earls Court Studios, responded to this review

Dear ... I'd like to comment your review. You checked in at 2 pm and had no complaints apart form that one of the beds was too close to bathroom door. Then at 10 pm you decided to check out because you found a hotel with better price offer and demanded a full refund otherwise you'd write a bad review... More 

Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights prior to visit to tennis at Wimbledon. It is basic but clean enough but in a great location for shops( there is a M&S food hall at the end of the road), restaurants and tube stations. We were in the basement but did have opening windows although the view of a dirty tiny courtyard and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annb528789
Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Earl's Court Studios is a good deal, i must say. One of the best locations one can wish for. The Tube 50m, MS Simply 300m Tesco Superstore 550m. Mind you that London can be noisy at times, and that the apartmens don't have air conditioning. Here come the pluses and minuses + price + location + good, free wifi +... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank F1NN3
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2016

My family were placed in the front studio on the roadside with my 11 year old where cars are constantly passing the single glazed windows, although it is a small road off main road it is still very busy. We then had to endure what seemed like a party upstairs on the wooden floor for 2 hours until I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank thereviewperson

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
5-Bedroom Apartment (41)
Viewed
Double Studio Apartment (39)
Viewed
Single Studio (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)
Viewed
Triple Studio (30)
Viewed
Twin Studio Apartment (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#513 of 1,078 in London
388 reviews
Earls Court
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#536 of 1,078 in London
919 reviews
Earls Court
Boka Hotel
Boka Hotel
#755 of 1,078 in London
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Hotel Earls Court
Hotel Earls Court
#783 of 1,078 in London
127 reviews
South Kensington
Presidential Apartments Kensington
South Kensington
Knaresborough Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Earls Court Studios

Address: 71 Eardley Crescent, London SW5 9JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range: £72 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Earls Court Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Earls Court Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earls Court Studios Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Earls Court Studios staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Earls Court Studios staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One that's above ground level would be a start”
  • The ambient lighting & enchanting pictures captures that captive feel
  • Some say it with flowers, The Earls Court say it with a dehumidifyer
  • Picky about your bed? Don't worry there's 5 to choose from here
  • The only natural light - but don't open it unless you want a leaf shower!
 of 5 bubbles ManchesterFluff, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great Prices, Great Wifi, Great Staff”
 of 5 bubbles sofladd, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Better choose the rooms located in ground floor as there is no lift!”
 of 5 bubbles 542AliceC, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Double or single your choice”
  • Comfy
  • Great
  • Fantastic
  • Clean tidy
 of 5 bubbles noellen303, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“There are lots of stairs, so ask for a room on the ground level if you have mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles Pasqualie, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay