We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victory Services Club

63-79 Seymour Street, London W2 2HF England
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (113)
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (122)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#15 of 2,084 Speciality lodging in London
Travellers' Choice
The Victory Services Club (VSC) is a Tri-Service, all ranks, Members Club for retired and serving members of the Armed Forces.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Laundry service
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
Centrally Located
841Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 560
  • 226
  • 33
  • 10
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alan M wrote a review Sep 2020
Timperley, United Kingdom385 contributions131 helpful votes
I have been a member many years and have lived through the major improvements made, especially in recent times. My wife and I have just stayed again, this time for a much needed break, and in a safe and secure environment. Must say that the organisation and arrangements to ensure safety are impressive. All members of staff were helpful and a special mention must be made of the restaurant staff. In my opinion the restaurant can now compete with the best.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The quiet rooms are on the inside
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Phil S wrote a review Jun 2020
22 contributions14 helpful votes
I stayed at the VSC for 2 months whilst working as a Key Worker in the fight against COVID-19. The staff where always very helpful and went out of their way to assist in any way they could. Due to COVID restrictions the staff also lived at the VSC. The club installed washing and drying machines in one of the communal bathrooms for all of the guests to use at no additional cost. It was a happy place to stay, I have become a member and will be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms along the front are cooler if you like to leave the windows open as they are in the shade.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
HRH84 wrote a review Mar 2020
Wiltshire, United Kingdom331 contributions141 helpful votes
Enjoyed a one night short stay. in London (visiting The Tutenkaman Exhibition). Check in was O'k although having arrived at the recommended time (13:30) we had a wait of around 25 minutes for our room. Used this time to enjoy a cuppa and sandwich in The Lounge. Ali our waiter was friendly and took good care of us; nice guy. Room 351 is spacious and the facilities adequate. The concierge boys made our departure to and return from The Saatchi Gallery as easy as possible; taxi arrived promptly. Patrick, Pavel and the other guys were cheerful and attentive. Having booked The Sunday night package of B & B, and a three course dinner with a bottle of wine we were well satisfied. Waitress service was good although the main course took quite a while to appear; my wife meal arrived ten minutes prior to mine. Experienced. a Plumbing issue in room 351 to which The Night Manager (Michael) responded promptly. Maintenance staff were not available at 10pm so we were offered a change of room which we accepted. Room 654 proved to be slightly smaller but the bed comfortable and it met our needs. Breakfast was buffet style; the cooked food was hot and satisfying. Service very good. Our first attempt to stay was upset by Storm Caira. However, Andrea arranged a postponement to this most recent stay without cost or difficulty. We look forward to our next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: all rooms used to date satisfactory.
See more room tips
Richard m wrote a review Mar 2020
Portsmouth, United Kingdom61 contributions68 helpful votes
I have been a member for a long time and think the club is great. But it has gone downhill in the last couple of year the standard has gone down and the leave of customer service has gone done as well
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Response from Lauren Denham, General Manager at Victory Services Club
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear Richard, Thank you for review. Naturally, we are disappointed by to your comments. Our hard working staff continuously strive to deliver Value Service and Courtesy. By way of background, you will appreciate that we are Club and not a hotel. You have not been a member of the Club since September 2015. Our records show that on Saturday you tried to make an accommodation booking. Unfortunately as you are no longer a member your request was politely declined. At your request you asked that the matter was escalated. You will recall speaking to the Club’s Duty Manager who tried to calmly explain the Club’s booking policy to you that we cannot accept bookings from the general public. The Duty Manager offered a pragmatic solution to you as a former member, by which we would hold the bedroom for you, subject to you contacting the Membership office on Monday to re-join as a member. This was declined by yourself. Nevertheless, the Deputy Membership Secretary contacted you by email on the Monday to arrange the re-joining process and offered you the opportunity to discuss your experience on Saturday with myself. You chose to respond by email and said that we should expect a negative review on Trip Advisor. The Victory Services Club prides itself in continually providing Value, Service and Courtesy to all of our members and guests. Our team work hard to deliver this to our members. I am sorry that you feel you did not experience our this during your telephone call on 7th March. Please be assured that we are always keen to learn from the feedback we receive. Accordingly, please contact me directly if there is anything further to add. Regards Mark Field Operations Director 02076168306
Read more
David L wrote a review Mar 2020
Northampton, United Kingdom185 contributions151 helpful votes
Stayed at the VSC whilst in London overnight and was pleasantly surprised at the pleasant accommodation and charm of all the staff. Booked a double room with on suite bathroom bed & Breakfast. Drove up to leave wife and luggage before parking car at Park Lane car park just a short walk away. You get 50% off parking cost for staying here. The guy on the door was very helpful assisting my wife with the suitcase showing her into the waiting area in reception until I returned. Check in was very quick once I showed my VSC member card at reception. This is the second time I have stayed here this year and would definitely stay again when next in London, the staff are all friendly and welcoming. It’s well worth the membership fee even if you only stay here once.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
victory services club hotel london
United KingdomEnglandLondon
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Victory Services Club
Which popular attractions are close to Victory Services Club?
Nearby attractions include Animals in War Memorial (0.3 miles), Marble Arch Theatre (0.2 miles), and Still Water Horse Head Statue (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Victory Services Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Victory Services Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Victory Services Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Texture, Lanes of London, and Steak and Lobster Marble Arch.
Does Victory Services Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Victory Services Club?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.6 miles), Tower of London (3.7 miles), and Houses of Parliament (1.9 miles).
Is Victory Services Club accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.